. My lights are dim, including dashboard.. Only got kickstart, can start n ride, but there is dis light thudding/choking sound from near the front part of the seat. Near carburetor n battery area..

I haven't go to a bike shop yet as im working just now and tomorrow, but i have recorded the sound and if any of you guys would like to help try identify or isolate what it is i can email or mms you the recording. I would appreciate any help.

• Replies 22.6k

speaking of which, doe anyone here knows why the bike so so hard to start after rain? i've been experiencing it for about 2 months now. i really dont know where is the root cause

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

Hello fellow riders, been riding my bike for 3months+ time and there are few problems which i encounter that need you riders help..

1. Does ur engine stall when u throttle immediately whenever u start ur bike in the morning or when u rest it for a couple of hours?

2. How much EO is need for our Engine? in my recent servicing i see the mech pour 1L of EO into mine, izzit ideal amount?

Looking forward to experts help! =)

Hello fellow riders, been riding my bike for 3months+ time and there are few problems which i encounter that need you riders help..

1. Does ur engine stall when u throttle immediately whenever u start ur bike in the morning or when u rest it for a couple of hours?

2. How much EO is need for our Engine? in my recent servicing i see the mech pour 1L of EO into mine, izzit ideal amount?

Looking forward to experts help! =)

1. Yes it happens. Not recommended to throttle at cold start. Cos EO in the reservoir.

2. 800ml.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

speaking of which, doe anyone here knows why the bike so so hard to start after rain? i've been experiencing it for about 2 months now. i really dont know where is the root cause

maybe engine too cold ba,i also experience it before, press the electric start for quite some time den can

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

X1r conrod is only $90 nia..

It's labour u sud be worry..

Since overhaul, I suggest go to your most trusted mechanic..

Do one time heavy overhaul and get the performance back aight..

hehe when outing ???

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

Hi guys, hope to have some advise from you.

I'm helping my bro to change some of the parts for his X1R. He overseas now and I'm a noob with kup kia. I'm thinking of going to JB's AGL to change. I never really been to the shops there hence I hope you can let me know the market rate of these stuff (below)? If the first shop I went offer the market price, I buy liao so I save the hassle to go shop by shop to ask. And any shop to recommend?

1) Tubeless sport rim with tire (No need too pro rim, just normal one will do, any recommendation?)

2) Chain and sprocket

Thanks in advance.

Hi guys, hope to have some advise from you.

I'm helping my bro to change some of the parts for his X1R. He overseas now and I'm a noob with kup kia. I'm thinking of going to JB's AGL to change. I never really been to the shops there hence I hope you can let me know the market rate of these stuff (below)? If the first shop I went offer the market price, I buy liao so I save the hassle to go shop by shop to ask. And any shop to recommend?

1) Tubeless sport rim with tire (No need too pro rim, just normal one will do, any recommendation?)

2) Chain and sprocket

Thanks in advance.

1) tire depend on the size one leh, average for a dunlop 80/90 should be 100rm at Racing Boy shop

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1) tire depend on the size one leh, average for a dunlop 80/90 should be 100rm at Racing Boy shop

Hahaha, really noobs about kup kia stuff. I think I just go to the "OLD" Ah boy shop recce tonight. Nearer to custom.

anyone tried the new Michelin Pilot Sporty tires? my rear tire gonna reach the safety mark soon. was thinking of changing either to Michelin Pilot Sporty or Battlax BT039

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

anyone tried the new Michelin Pilot Sporty tires? my rear tire gonna reach the safety mark soon. was thinking of changing either to Michelin Pilot Sporty or Battlax BT039

i wanted to get michelin too, very nice and cheaper also,

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

I just change like 2 weeks ago, I personally think it's fine for both my normal or aggressive riding when dry.

I ride safely in the wet, so I wouldn't know how it performs exactly.

i wanted to get michelin too, very nice and cheaper also,

ya lor, cheaper than Dunlop TT900 and Bridgestone Battlax BT039

I just change like 2 weeks ago, I personally think it's fine for both my normal or aggressive riding when dry.

i think dry weather not a problem. most important is how is the tires' grip during wet weather.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

try corner in the rain leh =P, keke

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

hey guy....i need some advise....i going 2 change my pipe to yoshi.....what r d things should i know before i change....n my fren 'chinhuahaw' say tat ask 4 free gift tat is d 'save bolt' but i dont have idea how it look like...where it is located....n etc...only i now is help to prevent from stolen....if any guys of u hav any pic of it..can upload it?????

ya lor, cheaper than Dunlop TT900 and Bridgestone Battlax BT039

Huh got cheaper uh? I bought the pair for like same price or slightly more as the price list in HLC and Unique.

i think dry weather not a problem. most important is how is the tires' grip during wet weather.

Haven't tried riding in the rain yet, don't enjoy putting on my rain gear...

Huh got cheaper uh? I bought the pair for like same price or slightly more as the price list in HLC and Unique.

Haven't tried riding in the rain yet, don't enjoy putting on my rain gear...

riding in the rain is shiok when you are going home and there is no programs =D but HUGE RAIN can make our skin RED MAN! ****

x1r - 2010

Superfour spec3 - 2012

Ducati Monster 696 - 2019

Ride safe, be responsible!

hey guy....i need some advise....i going 2 change my pipe to yoshi.....what r d things should i know before i change....n my fren 'chinhuahaw' say tat ask 4 free gift tat is d 'save bolt' but i dont have idea how it look like...where it is located....n etc...only i now is help to prevent from stolen....if any guys of u hav any pic of it..can upload it?????

lol stolen then GG liao lo.. anyway it all depends on luck. try motoworld or unique

x1r - 2010

Superfour spec3 - 2012

Ducati Monster 696 - 2019

Ride safe, be responsible!

front back maybe 200+

and cheaper than battlax? hahah i thought battlax front back only around 180 bucks

front back maybe 200+

and cheaper than battlax? hahah i thought battlax front back only around 180 bucks