• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Not All Coolant Is Green In Colour. There's Blue & Purple & Pink Too You Know. Haha. Well The Red Coolant Is Yamaha Brand. If You Go To Shops, Its Sold In A Black Bottle With Blue Labels & Yamaha Logos. :)

Can i ask which coolant is the best suited for our bike ? And when do we actually need to change coolant ? I'm like super noob when it comes to bike stuffs although i got my bike like 2 years ago. :pity:

Live to ride another day.

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/1076/img0048u.jpg

Can i ask which coolant is the best suited for our bike ? And when do we actually need to change coolant ? I'm like super noob when it comes to bike stuffs although i got my bike like 2 years ago. :pity:

Yeah Mr Lim Ah Wan I would like to know too. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i not expert, just my 2 cents. the best coolant additive you can use in singapore context is the one that allow the highest percentage of water being use. reason being water is the best for transfering heat. coolant additive is bad in that department.

the main purpose of coolant additive in our context is to prevent corrosion, increase boiling point, lower water surface tension etc. of course there are other like lubricating the water pump etc which is secondary. so you want to find something that can achieve the above goals with the lowest possible ratio of additive/water to have the best heat transfer ability for your coolant.

there are no best coolant. it depend on your purpose. for example if you want good performance, you might consider Redline water wetter which just need about 30ml to almost 1000ml of water. to me the result of water wetter is too unpreditable therefore i not a big fan of it. the result is all over the map. or you just want something more stable/better performace, you can try those extended life coolant additive with carboxylate type organic acids. it last longer then conventional coolant additive and does not "stick" to the wall of your system. allow you to use a lower ratio of additive to water.

as for those fancy coolant additives, seriously i doubt it really worth the money. whether does it perform as it said is a question. secondly it does not really do justice for a day to day bike.

stick with something low cost and change the coolant regularly between 1-3years or when the colour of your coolant start to change. for myself, i use a lower ratio then the recommened 1:1 so most likely i will change every year just to be safe. also, my coolant is those cheapass type. errrr...

again, just my 2 cents.

WTS ALMOST BRAND NEW viva racing tyre 70/80

As above.

sidewall still got "hair"

thread pattern similar to dunlop tt900

less den 50km done

reason for selling - want to change 60/80

condition 99%!

Selling at $15(fixed)

cash and carry at bedok.

Interested pm me. Thanks and have a nice day!

Baik racer!!!!

Siol jer..

Where got racer??..

Khakhakhaazzz.. ;)

Tis time my sparky is all standard.. ;)

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

i not expert, just my 2 cents. the best coolant additive you can use in singapore context is the one that allow the highest percentage of water being use. reason being water is the best for transfering heat. coolant additive is bad in that department.

the main purpose of coolant additive in our context is to prevent corrosion, increase boiling point, lower water surface tension etc. of course there are other like lubricating the water pump etc which is secondary. so you want to find something that can achieve the above goals with the lowest possible ratio of additive/water to have the best heat transfer ability for your coolant.

there are no best coolant. it depend on your purpose. for example if you want good performance, you might consider Redline water wetter which just need about 30ml to almost 1000ml of water. to me the result of water wetter is too unpreditable therefore i not a big fan of it. the result is all over the map. or you just want something more stable/better performace, you can try those extended life coolant additive with carboxylate type organic acids. it last longer then conventional coolant additive and does not "stick" to the wall of your system. allow you to use a lower ratio of additive to water.

as for those fancy coolant additives, seriously i doubt it really worth the money. whether does it perform as it said is a question. secondly it does not really do justice for a day to day bike.

stick with something low cost and change the coolant regularly between 1-3years or when the colour of your coolant start to change. for myself, i use a lower ratio then the recommened 1:1 so most likely i will change every year just to be safe. also, my coolant is those cheapass type. errrr...

again, just my 2 cents.

thanks for the valuable info. :) but is there anyway to know if you really need to change your coolant? let say, by some chance you forgot when you last changed your coolant. :D

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**

Yeah Mr Lim Ah Wan I would like to know too. :angel:

HAHAHAHAHA. Thanks Eh Duo. Well To Sparkhai, I Also Duno Lehh. My Sparkie Still New. Haven Even Change Coolant Before. Sooooo, I Duno Which Coolant Is The Best. :lol:

thanks for the valuable info. :) but is there anyway to know if you really need to change your coolant? let say, by some chance you forgot when you last changed your coolant. :D

Thats Why Its Best If You Have A Logbook And Record Down The Dates & Mileage Everytime You Service Or Change Your Bike Parts. :)

as long as the colour of the coolant in your reserve bottle is clear, it should be ok. if it turn brown it time to take note of it.

a rule of thumb is 2 years for conventional coolant. 6-12months for those like water wetter. 1 year for those "out of spec mix ratio" and anything that you are not sure of. of course i have friends that never change their coolant for years and their bike run fine. i feel like offering some of them free service for changing coolant just to see the condition of the coolant :p

anyway, someone just told me that we should be careful of using those extended life coolant as it might gel up. the famous GM motor lawsuit come to mind.

Edited by Isopropyl
Nobody. We all not like you can change this and that frequently. But if you want can get that from Lim Ah Wan. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

hey guy, need help. anybody knows where got sell stock swingarm, those without chrome and it's range. cause i wanna change mine back to stock.

~ It doesn't matter where you are coming from. All that matters is where you are going. ~

You Very Outdated Lehh. Hahahahaha.

Nobody. We all not like you can change this and that frequently. But if you want can get that from Lim Ah Wan. :angel:

You Sure No One Using It?? You Really Really Really Really Really Really Really Really Sure?

Wah bro duo.. I where gt change tis change tat.. I jus like doin surveys.. Haha.. Btw hw much ah wan selling? (jus another survey)

Selling It At $700.

No Lahh Just $160. Without Installation.

Hi, which brand of 4T oil is good for spark? any bikeshop ard ubi or eunos sell cheap 4T oil? I kena chopped by changing a 20+ dollar 4T oil at some bike shop in serangoon area last time.

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

Hi, which brand of 4T oil is good for spark? any bikeshop ard ubi or eunos sell cheap 4T oil? I kena chopped by changing a 20+ dollar 4T oil at some bike shop in serangoon area last time.

Try Castrol, Maxima Or Motul? Maybe You Wanna Go Autobay At Kaki Bukit? Look For HLC Or Unique Will Do At 2nd Floor.

Bro, Pipe Kau Macam Tak Laku Je. Hahahahahaha.
Can keep to make special shaped lontong. :angel:

The question is you want cheap or good? As people always say. Cheap is not good and good is not cheap. :cool:

KRGT-1

Can keep to make special shaped lontong. :angel:

The question is you want cheap or good? As people always say. Cheap is not good and good is not cheap. :cool:

Hari Raya Haji Coming. Can Make Tri Oval Shape Lontong. :thumb: