Hi Guys

Today I say a FS plate Divvy. Found that the bolts rust easily. Especially the bolts binding the disc brake plate to the wheel. Rusty trail lines can be seen everywhere on the wheel. The blts already rusty. Seems pretty poor on this point.

Even any Super 4 driven all days and every other rainy days dun rust easily on any parts. Funny leh.

Could this be the reason why value for money?

Any older version divvy owners care to share?

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

yah , if you read two wheels (or BIKE, I cant remember) this current issue, they compared divvy 900 yamaha calipers with cbr600 nissin calipers in a 10 years test. Yamaha calipers were good as new, whilst nissin were almost unusable (I not bluffing you go Borders read). But yamaha bolts were totally rusted whilst honda's was still good. Well, if you compared the price of a caliper with a a pack of 50 bolts, which wan more ex hehe.

Divvy "club" meeting (tentatively Nov 25th at Biketech21) :

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

2) Mrboliao (Freakish tall-screened silver divvie)

3) Ryanrally (to-be Divvy owner)

4) Palary (Silver Divvy...see? already 3 Silver here)

you all still game for it?

yo! can meet later and not so odd hours like 3 pm? like that must take 1/2 day leave...how abt 5.30 pm?

Divvy "club" meeting (tentatively Nov 25th at Biketech21) :

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

2) Mrboliao (Freakish tall-screened silver divvie)

3) Ryanrally (to-be Divvy owner)

4) Palary (Silver Divvy...see? already 3 Silver here)

you all still game for it?

ok me 5:30 can, but how to get the others. Anyway, if the others never see the forum, i also drop by at 5.30..

Btw, did u paint your top box to match the bike?

yah lor 3 pm I oso have to take leave haha , I think we meet at 5:30 is best oso

My friend help me to check out with HL for any promotion during the Motorshow cos I was away. The guy quoted him $18k, thats hefty more thn a grand more. What exactly happening??? Any idea dudes????

somebody went to Biketech21 and ordered a skidmarx. Who was that? I was there at 5.30, but he gone liao....

I went at 6:00 , you both go off liao he told me arrgh, then went to ahboi laksa oso found no one , paiseh I was late but should wait a while mah you all hehehe

somebody went to Biketech21 and ordered a skidmarx. Who was that? I was there at 5.30, but he gone liao....

I was already there at 3 and see no one laay??? Anyway I already order the skinmarx liao. So when is the next sucessful meeting at ???

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

I was already there at 3 and see no one laay??? Anyway I already order the skinmarx liao. So when is the next sucessful meeting at ???

looks like you din check back we changed the time to 5:30 haha , anywayz we'll exchange HP nums first lah or else pple like me late again haha

When are u collecting your skidmarx?

They installing for u right?

Maybe I go down and take a look. See whether swee boh..

maybe I also want to order..

It looks good on Boliao so I think ok lor...and also they will help to install.

Anyway Boliao know how to install too and maybe he can help to hehehe!!!

By the way anyone of us feels that the handle bar a bit too short???

Remember the uncle I talk about the other time, he installed a RXK handle bar and look good specially the siting position.

It looks good on Boliao so I think ok lor...and also they will help to install.

Anyway Boliao know how to install too and maybe he can help to hehehe!!!

Remember the uncle I talk about the other time, he installed a RXK handle bar and look good specially the siting position.

the super flip ah ? its juz six screws oni , super simple wan , its the lower fairing thats the tricky part , the super flip took me 10 minutes but the lower fairings took me 3 hrs!

I also notice, I saw those TP when they ride, their posture is straight; but I have to lean forward.. cannot be all TPs their arms are longer right?

So where to get the RXK Handle bar?

I also notice, I saw those TP when they ride, their posture is straight; but I have to lean forward.. cannot be all TPs their arms are longer right?

Sound simple to install... anyway i order a clear screen. The slightly darker one don't know for night safe of not???

I ask one bike shop about the RSK handle bar and he say cannot install. Ask him why....he say don't how to fit the 2 balancer....give up liao!!!

the ones TP use seemed to be juz extenders, you all can go HL see cos there's a buanged TP bike down there , you can also check out how little material there is on that fairing add-on which costs 1800 dollars hehe.

Today when I ride to work along SLE; I saw a TP on a diversion....

So I tried to keep up close to him to see his handlebar...

But sway cannot keep up with him....cause I was riding my Majesty 250.!!

Early noe...should ride the Divvy...Then go up and say hello to him..

the ones TP use seemed to be juz extenders, you all can go HL see cos there's a buanged TP bike down there , you can also check out how little material there is on that fairing add-on which costs 1800 dollars hehe.

Hello Oxygen :smile:

How come got outing never call me? Bo swee la.

I never ride divvi oso can come right?

We do not stop playing because we are old; we grow old because we stop playing.

Extracts from “An old woman”

funduro650, sorry lar.... the guys say div gathering mar... so i don't know they mind or not layyy. Anyway next time call you lorrrr....

Today when I ride to work along SLE; I saw a TP on a diversion....

So I tried to keep up close to him to see his handlebar...

But sway cannot keep up with him....cause I was riding my Majesty 250.!!

Early noe...should ride the Divvy...Then go up and say hello to him..

Lucky palary didn't catch up with uncle...if not have to change my div to Majesty 250 liao. heheheheh....

Last Week I went to Bendemeer to cut the seat; but the shop say Divvy seat cannot cut . So now have to live with the Bike Height.

But I also met a TP, So I asked him about his Handlebar. It was about 1.5 " higher than our Divvy.

Lucky palary didn't catch up with uncle...if not have to change my div to Majesty 250 liao. heheheheh....

funduro650, sorry lar.... the guys say div gathering mar... so i don't know they mind or not layyy. Anyway next time call you lorrrr....

I think this coming Sat going to service my bike and also going to biketech21 to see if any screen can fit my bike. You want to come?

We do not stop playing because we are old; we grow old because we stop playing.

Extracts from “An old woman”