somebody went to Biketech21 and ordered a skidmarx. Who was that? I was there at 5.30, but he gone liao....

I was already there at 3 and see no one laay??? Anyway I already order the skinmarx liao. So when is the next sucessful meeting at ???

Hello Oxygen :smile:

How come got outing never call me? Bo swee la.

I never ride divvi oso can come right?

funduro650, sorry lar.... the guys say div gathering mar... so i don't know they mind or not layyy. Anyway next time call you lorrrr....

Not free layyy... have to go shopping with wife larrr... may be next week, swee.

I think this coming Sat going to service my bike and also going to biketech21 to see if any screen can fit my bike. You want to come?

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Last Week I went to Bendemeer to cut the seat; but the shop say Divvy seat cannot cut . So now have to live with the Bike Height.

But I also met a TP, So I asked him about his Handlebar. It was about 1.5 " higher than our Divvy.

the ones TP use seemed to be juz extenders, you all can go HL see cos there's a buanged TP bike down there , you can also check out how little material there is on that fairing add-on which costs 1800 dollars hehe.

Lucky palary didn't catch up with uncle...if not have to change my div to Majesty 250 liao. heheheheh....

palary, u are a dangerous person to ride with ...... everytime see uncle.

Next time cannot not follow behind u liao. Too risky.....

Here's a christmas divvy

http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0bQDfAjgijksjM60L12qkhysqcfJ4JiEPGvKcgWOmySowRmRAaeAXrHoTapJnmfESYxS7rJLvRfEl3JpNMyR0L*r2MzWrNvHGxqrDcgJ3YQIeQB2uOFA5CXWzcRtbMb9XMSoRZ!pJBzTxvN7Cz3qgTGw99pxbyJp*/Toy-Run-2002-rear.JPG?dc=4675400519356015371

http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0bQByADMi80kjM60L12qkhysqcfJ4JiEP1*BKdT1HyAS0G38S**iaA3dyt3R9VZOfORQEaAnyDsdhoIsFO0CxcBjxQjfpUUx1!YRjFu6jRphsQjQoIFR2X5*ShVxqZOlCf9Q3yI*pdkG6n48lwbb!9ZosP5Y4KH2m/Toy-Run-2002-side.JPG?dc=4675400519391138659

about 2 weeks ago, I went to Mt Ophir with a few fellas for the long Weekend (Hari Raya);

3 ST11, 1 Transalp, 1 VTEC Super 4, 1 Honda X11..and My Divvy.

The divvy not too bad; All my luggage pack into the 2 panniers; and I also carrying my spouse.

Occasionally I would need to overtake traffic on the NSH., pulling up from 120 to 140..The Divvy is responsive in pulling up...even with the amount of load I'm carrying.

It has no problem keeping up with the STs...

(Different story altogether with the X11, I heard it is using the Blackbird engine..., It has the same amount of luggage, including a partner, but it can still pull away quickly when he accelerate and I also accelerate)

But overall; The Divvy has no problem keeping a cruising speed from 120- 140 km/hr...

Higher not sure...never try before...

When I came back from Singapore, at the 2nd link...I saw a Maroon Divy behind me...

does it belong to anyone of u fellas??

about 2 weeks ago, I went to Mt Ophir with a few fellas for the long Weekend (Hari Raya);

The divvy not too bad; All my luggage pack into the 2 panniers; and I also carrying my spouse.

Occasionally I would need to overtake traffic on the NSH., pulling up from 120 to 140..The Divvy is responsive in pulling up...even with the amount of load I'm carrying.

(Different story altogether with the X11, I heard it is using the Blackbird engine..., It has the same amount of luggage, including a partner, but it can still pull away quickly when he accelerate and I also accelerate)

But overall; The Divvy has no problem keeping a cruising speed from 120- 140 km/hr...

When I came back from Singapore, at the 2nd link...I saw a Maroon Divy behind me...

cruising 150-170 oso no problem cos thats the speed we went thruout for the hatyai trip, 3 varaderos and my Divvy. no problem for it and I got 2 panniers and top box filled hehe.

Boliao, just to check if your handle jitter during 100 and above? I have this problem!!!

cruising 150-170 oso no problem cos thats the speed we went thruout for the hatyai trip, 3 varaderos and my Divvy. no problem for it and I got 2 panniers and top box filled hehe.

Glad I got the Divvy, The Pannier so convenient; just like luggage box, just detach and bring to the resort.

Power wise also good.

quote]

today I pumped petrol after travelling 408km or 255miles, thats the furthest range so far I've gotten , speed 80-130km/hr, malaysia shell vpower , 3 boxes and the super flip screen. Then I pumped close to 22Litres (with shaking and squeezing).

btw did anywan tried till empty tank yet?

today I pumped petrol after travelling 408km or 255miles, thats the furthest range so far I've gotten , speed 80-130km/hr, malaysia shell vpower , 3 boxes and the super flip screen. Then I pumped close to 22Litres (with shaking and squeezing).

btw did anywan tried till empty tank yet?

Yah...my tank went empty on the way to JB and it is only 250 miles. Push like hell man....sucks!!

You guys better check your tank b4 going......coz feeling really sucks...

oxygen, jitter this word beri chime leh , explain? hehe

Bike handling not very safe at 150 km due to handle has alot of play(Jitter). Any of this problem with divv owner????

oxygen, jitter this word beri chime leh , explain? hehe

Bike handling not very safe at 150 km due to handle has alot of play(Jitter). Any of this problem with divv owner????

I dun feel any obvious handling problems at this speed leh , cos I went 800km with this speed but I during the trip, one of my friends (riding varadero1K) asking one other fren (who has been to all parts of thai countless times and riding varadero1K oso) whether he has wobbly feeling on the handlebar, and this laujiao fren said it was normal for handlebar wobble travelling at this kinda speed (and above) on NSH. Perhaps I wasn't sensitive enuff?

Glad I got the Divvy, The Pannier so convenient; just like luggage box, just detach and bring to the resort.

Power wise also good.

quote]

Palary, did you face any jittering problem of your handle bar from 120km/h and onwards?

When U say jitter u mean the Handle Bar shakes left and right by itself is it?

I don't think I notice that ley..Maybe I'll observe it later...

I only notice that my hands tends to get numb after 1/2 hr of riding...

They say it's becuase I to tense, should learn to grip lightly and relax. And the Bike's vibrates abit at lower rpm..

quote]

Palary, did you face any jittering problem of your handle bar from 120km/h and onwards?

Wah, whack to Hatyai, shiok man..

I also think I'll do the same during a long weekend..

yup the vibration comes at around 3500-4000 rpm , after and before is ok

anywayz here are some pics for my hatyai trip perhaps you all wanna see hehe , nothing interesting though...

http://boliao.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1858#1858

Palary, next time jio me layyy ok....swee!

I need someone to jua lor first also..

Never went thru Thai custom b4...also heard must buy insurance etc.. and all the traffic there, road.. abit scare if not familiar...

quote]

Palary, next time jio me layyy ok....swee!

Yo Boliao,

Saw those photos, some of them wearing Dainese pants isst?

Thot of getting a protection pants but non-waterproof, think waterproof ones are too warms..Until butt also sweat..

quote]

I got some details here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewto...t=3026&start=40

if you wanna

No lah they're Held pants , from max equipment, anywayz travelling on NSH thruout the night is freezing cold , so those pants are great. For me, I wear a 1 piece raincoat on top of the protection I'm wearing , although my jacket is oredi waterproof , so that I'm totally dry haha a

Yo Boliao,

Saw those photos, some of them wearing Dainese pants isst?

Thot of getting a protection pants but non-waterproof, think waterproof ones are too warms..Until butt also sweat..

quote]

I got some details here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewto...t=3026&start=40

if you wanna

Yo Palary,

Today me n Boliao met another divv owner at agent there. Wow his divv is show room condition. He really spend alot of time polishing it . We can also jio him to Thailand liao....one more divv buddy huh.

Yo Palary,

Today me n Boliao met another divv owner at agent there. Wow his divv is show room condition. He really spend alot of time polishing it . We can also jio him to Thailand liao....one more divv buddy huh.

He juz bought oni leh of cos showroom condition lah haha , but he looks very experienced , his prev bike was vara1K

Boliao, interested to organise one or not?

Anyway, After reading teh article of someone who went in there in his RXK; I think I also can make it....Maybe June time...Take 4-5 days leave...

]

Yo Palary,