It hit a bit; but I notice there is somemore blind spots, So I install aanother small mirror; so far so good; it covers the blind spots ; no need to turn head now.

BUT NEVER USE THE SMALL MIRROR TO ESTIMATE CAR DISTANCE BEHIND. It is only for blind spots.

:lol: :lol: ...dont think so la....cos the Looi's said a few other owners also installed he bigger boxes....

Anyway installed the Skidmarx 62cm screen....Shiok.... But there's a problem as the mirrors hit the screen on the handlebar extreme left n right.... Shift the mirrors skightly in n now cannot see raods effectively... For those guys who installed it, how did u overcome this? Install another mirror?? :confused:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Ok, lets confirm things here.... Lets meet at the Katong Village Carpark at 9pm... After that we'll discuss where we all wanna go ride to, if not jus find a coffeeshop to sit down talk cock sing song.....

Palary confirm!

Jleo confirm!

oxygen confirm!

Custom? Can't go. now in China for 12wks (oversea station)

Mrboliao? should be ok lor

Rezd? Can't go. Sorry...

Panzerwerfer cant make it.

Cougar? confirm! Friday6/6 but not goin JB

Kevin? 70% possibility of going, need to apply leave!

Barracuda? 1030pm onwards

fundurof650 confirm!

meomeo?

Hope to see u guys then.... I'll get another Divvy owner i met recently to come along too, name's Harun w blue Divvy, anyone noe him?

Shift the mirrors skightly in n now cannot see raods effectively... For those guys who installed it, how did u overcome this? Install another mirror?? :confused:

Try tilting the clamp on the handlebar forward jus a bit. After that adjust the mirrors to the correct viewing position. It should work. :smile:

Shaj

Yaaaaaaaaaa Maaaaaaaaaa Haaaaaaaaaa

For me, I am also 1.75m, but 65kg. Initially i also feel suspension softy, so i manually adjusted the front down 1 line carefully turning exactly the same on both sides of forks and eyeball to double make sure the line is exactly the same as both sides. Then rear suspension, Yamaha rear shock adjusting tool lousy, cannot grip properly and turn it, end up i used my ex-RVF honda rear shock adjusting tool, perfect fit and good grip, one solid turn and it clicks into the next slot. That means i hv harden my suspension by 1 click front and back after onli 3weeks of ride. Never regreted the setting after tat, i also ask the Malay chubby mech to chk my suspension to make sure its alrite, he also eyeball wat, and said ok.

Note, jleo becos ur bike is still new, u need to ride longer to really make sure tat height is not wat u want than u adjust, cos after sometime, the suspension will lower a little bit, may end up u no need to adjust. But if u pillion often, than rear shld click hard setting cos over humps can prevent back tyre contact with bike subframe. Front suspension is either change to thicker fork oil or click 1 level down.

cougar, I think I need to adjust my rear sub too , sooo can bring along your special tool on 6/6 ???

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

cougar, I think I need to adjust my rear sub too , sooo can bring along your special tool on 6/6 ???

okie, but can u bring along ur manual as well, cos i forgot which direction to click, need to refer to the manual.

yah I think mine also need adjustment..

6/6 si-carly becomes a hands-on session..haha

all the more motivation for pple to come rite, but the rear susp adjustment idea credit shld go to Bobokik(RVF owner) when he told me he did it himself, i was encourage to try it too and it turn out to be very easy.

But i'm not a nite creature leh, am a early riser, can set meet-up time at 8pm anot? I need to wake up next morning at 5am!!! :D

Anyway, cos its a Friday nite, the parking lots could be occupied quite fast if set at a later meet up time.

all the more motivation for pple to come rite, but the rear susp adjustment idea credit shld go to Bobokik(RVF owner) when he told me he did it himself, i was encourage to try it too and it turn out to be very easy.

But i'm not a nite creature leh, am a early riser, can set meet-up time at 8pm anot? I need to wake up next morning at 5am!!! :D

Anyway, cos its a Friday nite, the parking lots could be occupied quite fast if set at a later meet up time.

I try to turn up early coz 6/6 got company d&d lar.

Was anyone there at katong village yesterday? I was there ard 10.40pm but din see anyone. :pity: so I left for home

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Most off us leave about this time lor; Kevin, myself, jleo...not sure what time oxygen, harun left. Boliao left the earliest (that's because he came the earliest also, haha) apart from all of us Divvy, there was also some "Mag" riders group, Altogther I think got 50 over Bikes

yesterday was theirst time see so many Divvys together.

Hey all! After seeing Kevin's Handlebar raiser, how many gian and buying??

Was anyone there at katong village yesterday? I was there ard 10.40pm but din see anyone. :pity: so I left for home

Hmmm....i left @ 11.05pm leh....Anyway it was great meeting all u guys....

Will 'try' to get accustomed to the "clicking" sound...(cant blame me 4 having good hearing.....young man wat..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:)

Boys!!!!! It was a great evening yesterday with the first ever many divvy riders met together. Seems like we have over-ridden & stole the show from the 'Mag' group, it seems like we play the host. My last count was 9 divvys, very impressive yeh.

i have learnt quite a bit from u guys after Q&A session, i hope that we could meet-up one day again & take a group picture, post it in the internet/msn, let the whole world know that there is a small band of divvy lovers on an island in asia, so as not to let the memory fade away. This gathering was even better then my v-max chamber or with the marina south bikers/team 27 met-up many years ago. ( by the way i have ever owe a brand new yellow v-max for 7yrs, had clocked nearly 81,000 miles on the baby ). am really glad to have befriended a bunch of U divvy lovers here :cheer:

sorry guys have to leave early yesterday, cos wife need to work this morning.

jleo u better watch out your butt!!!! there are many pervert on the road!!!

BTW for the handle bar riser, if u guys wish to buy it from the internet or plan to custom make it locally, i would suggest u guys should group together & make the order, it may safe a lot of $$$$$$$! especially at seng kwang u may land a good bargain.

i had heard from friend there may have a charity ride coming this year to hatyai, while should i start day-dreaming now that if there are so many divvy riders riding in convoy along NSH????????

CHEERS BOYS :cheers:

HOw, Who keen to go up Hatyai during end of the year, Kevin, no need to day dream, we can make it materialise. .. I On Lar!

Who else boh??

i had heard from friend there may have a charity ride coming this year to hatyai, while should i start day-dreaming now that if there are so many divvy riders riding in convoy along NSH????????

CHEERS BOYS :cheers:

HOw, Who keen to go up Hatyai during end of the year, Kevin, no need to day dream, we can make it materialise. .. I On Lar!

Who else boh??

Sounds good.

Who else boh??

That's what this bike is for, me2 on. But my available period is after 2nd week December onwards. :smile:

P.S. But i find that i nvr plan biking trips in Nov,Dec,Jan cos of the year end-raining season!!! is it safe anot? Hate riding in the rain and no shelter for long periods of time. :sian:

There is another way,

On the right mirror that are 2 small bolts; (on the Left mirror, there is only one).. Loosen those bolts, this will allow the mirror holder to be lossen from the Handlebar. Tilt the Mirror towards u . Then tigthen

next u can loosen the nut for the mirror for proper adjustment.

Try tilting the clamp on the handlebar forward jus a bit. After that adjust the mirrors to the correct viewing position. It should work. :smile:

That's what this bike is for, me2 on. But my available period is after 2nd week December onwards. :smile:

P.S. But i find that i nvr plan biking trips in Nov,Dec,Jan cos of the year end-raining season!!! is it safe anot? Hate riding in the rain and no shelter for long periods of time. :sian:

aiyah rain rain lah , I oso went hatyai during maximum rain season hahaa, thats what the super flip is for! wahahha

Tats why upto now i still hvnt install the superflip, cos i noe something's gona break at high speed riding(140kph onwards :mad:) Got time, i gona cut a thin aluminium plate to mount between the skidmarx and the fairing as reinforcement support for the fairing, its in the design stage now. Thinking of incorporating my license plate in the reinforcement plate, cos 3yrs later when due for inspection, Mah Motor Agcy told me that sticker type lic number will fail inspection wan.

Another sickening thing abt full-top-cover-ur-eye-level-windshield is overtime, scratches in the windshield and raining, will obstruct ur vision. (bad experience with the Honda Helix windshield, eventually it grew so old, i had to cut it down to size!!!) :cry:

Haizz, got so many things wana do on my bike, a siew siew box rake behind(hopefully can use FJR1300's rear box rake :bounce: ) incorporating my rear redtail breaklite, Fazer type side mirrors(then wat do i do with the hole left by the old mirror!!! 4 mirros! :lol:

Anyway, i'm a snail when it comes to these things, or i always cldnt find the time! :?

Guest Anonymous

Haizz, got so many things wana do on my bike, a siew siew box rake behind(hopefully can use FJR1300's rear box rake :bounce: ) incorporating my rear redtail breaklite, Fazer type side mirrors(then wat do i do with the hole left by the old mirror!!! 4 mirros! :lol:

Anyway, i'm a snail when it comes to these things, or i always cldnt find the time! :?

How about using those nice colour bolts (or screws & washers) to cover the hole left behind by the old mirror?

There is another way,

On the right mirror that are 2 small bolts; (on the Left mirror, there is only one).. Loosen those bolts, this will allow the mirror holder to be lossen from the Handlebar. Tilt the Mirror towards u . Then tigthen

next u can loosen the nut for the mirror for proper adjustment.

Went Seng Kwang to adjust my mirrors, made 2 small insertion cuts on the mirror stem then bent it to fit accordingly. Though on close scrunity its not that nice, but its a small price to pay 4 road safety nevertheless.

Another sickening thing abt full-top-cover-ur-eye-level-windshield is overtime, scratches in the windshield and raining, will obstruct ur vision. (bad experience with the Honda Helix windshield, eventually it grew so old, i had to cut it down to size!!!) :cry:

The windscreen fortunately doesnt go beyond my eye level......Hence it remains remains safe n visible even in rainy situations or when floors are wet.

However as cougar mentioned, there is this possibility/danger of somthing breaking in high speeds. The idea of a reinforcing bracket to the faring is good but its effectiveness depends on how well it has been installed... Do give us a look at it once ur prototype is designed/manufactured.

Tats why upto now i still hvnt install the superflip, cos i noe something's gona break at high speed riding(140kph onwards :mad:) Got time, i gona cut a thin aluminium plate to mount between the skidmarx and the fairing as reinforcement support for the fairing, its in the design stage now. Thinking of incorporating my license plate in the reinforcement plate, cos 3yrs later when due for inspection, Mah Motor Agcy told me that sticker type lic number will fail inspection wan.

No lah the screws would only start breaking at speeds above 180. And if the screen is over your eye level, you shouldnt be using that height liao. I believe all those using the superflip are still looking over the screen like I am. Or else raining you wun see anithing liao.

First , U can't compare the skidmarx with Helix or Majesty; I was trying to polish up my Majesty's screen. Then I notice that there is actually a thin firm on top of it. (maybe to add to the tinted colour) cheapskate stuff; no wonder it got scratches, such thin firm are like plastic, how to withstand scratches.

Whereas there are some strong plastic , e.g those made by GIVI for wind shield. They were extremely tough, I used them once on my shadow 750...hardly got blurred , used it for 8 years.. The way I look at the skidmarx, they belongs to such category.

Other wise, no Wind shield can last 6 months without getting blurred from scratches...look at those cheap plastics shields in cheap helmets...can't last a couple of months.

quote]

Tats why upto now i still hvnt install the superflip, cos i noe something's gona break at high speed riding(140kph onwards :mad:)

Fazer type side mirrors(then wat do i do with the hole left by the old mirror!!! 4 mirros! :lol:

I have tried at 180kph, the screws, the nose-fairing and screen still in one good piece. i believe bolia has tried also since he has ridden to & flow from hatyai. Not sure at 200kph, cos still young don't want to die so young.

As for the scratches on the wind screen or helmet shield i would suggest not to use any water repellent chemical to wipe it over ( especially those means for car's windscreen ). cos tried it before & the chemical was very concentrated & tarnished (blurred) my v-max screen & Arai shield. While scratches may also due to the use of improper or dry cloth to wipe it over before washing the bike or especially after a heavy rain.

I belief most of us here has owed at least 2 bikes before, through experience whereby after a heavy shower we tends to wipe the petrol tank or chrome surface of the bike with a used cloth. After a few wiped, we will realised there were many scratches on the surface. While this could also be the reason the scratches appeared on the surface of the screen. May be am wrong?

If someone here has tried installing any after market mirror whether is on the fairing or on the handle-bar i will definitely follow suit.

boys cheers :cheers: