Steady la...... U really noe how to DIY......How about giving us a short 1/2 day course on the common DIY tasks.....Then after that a good dinner awaits.

ANy other likeminded interested guys?? :lol: :lol:

Me too!!!

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Steady la...... We'll give him a nice meal after that.....

ALready got 3 names onboard......

So can or not MrBoliao? Spread the knoleadge ard... :lol: :lol:

(PS..Anyway custom is still in China, he said ard sept then come back.)

Nono kanot juz pull out.

1. Take off the rubber cover.

2. you muz push the whole thing inwards so that it unlocks the hook then turn anticlockwise(or clockwise if wrong haha) then the bulb with its coupler will cum out easily.

Paiseh paiseh this info wrong cos I was mixed up with a SPs headlite cos recently I juz help him change his bulbs.

For diversion it's a metal clip to hold the rear of the bulb in place. the clip you muz push in and down (or up haha) to realise the hooking spring then the metal will open like a door, then juz take out the bulb.

K&N filter OEM stage1 no tunning require for Diverted costs how much?

Siao liao Siao Liao, I dun know what I did with the clip, manage to get it open and manage to take out the bulb. Now the clip drop off. Can't figure out how to put back the clip.

So no Heallight for the mean time.

Can u post the diagram of the headlamp rear in jpg here?

Paiseh paiseh this info wrong cos I was mixed up with a SPs headlite cos recently I juz help him change his bulbs.

For diversion it's a metal clip to hold the rear of the bulb in place. the clip you muz push in and down (or up haha) to realise the hooking spring then the metal will open like a door, then juz take out the bulb.

Try to fix up the Headlamp, really a pain in the neck.

So I went down to Hong Leong Workshop; but workshop close;

A mechanic just outside tried to help me; he says this clip type really problematic in Diversion due to the space constraint...

So do and do , and the bulb drop inside the Lamp, ......

Sign...so he said, the easiest way to fix the Headlamp is to remove teh Fairing first.

The 2 Allen bolt at the side and the 4 (+) screw above, and the Fairing will come out. Then u got ample space to work with...

FYI next time u fellas wants to replace bulbs....

Try to fix up the Headlamp, really a pain in the neck.

So I went down to Hong Leong Workshop; but workshop close;

A mechanic just outside tried to help me; he says this clip type really problematic in Diversion due to the space constraint...

So do and do , and the bulb drop inside the Lamp, ......

Sign...so he said, the easiest way to fix the Headlamp is to remove teh Fairing first.

The 2 Allen bolt at the side and the 4 (+) screw above, and the Fairing will come out. Then u got ample space to work with...

FYI next time u fellas wants to replace bulbs....

remove lor , screws only wat :)

I counted the number of screw, 4 allen key screws, 4 on Dash board, 6 from Wind shield...Total 14 screws..

Boliao, ask u about those Wind shield plastic screw, u know what is the specs? Don't think it is M5, went to the hardware shop search high and Low don't know what size.

remove lor , screws only wat :)

You've always wanted to know more about the police version of the Yamaha Diversion. Here it is. Close up pics of the XJ900P. Too bad the text are in Japanese. Using Altavista's Babel Fish Translation does not help much. Enjoy!

Pics of XJ900P fromhttp://motorracing.myetang.com/yamaha/xj900p.htm

anybody work in injection moulding co.? Can duplicate one and we mass order ai mai?

Guest Anonymous
You've always wanted to know more about the police version of the Yamaha Diversion. Here it is. Close up pics of the XJ900P. Too bad the text are in Japanese. Using Altavista's Babel Fish Translation does not help much. Enjoy!

Pics of XJ900P fromhttp://motorracing.myetang.com/yamaha/xj900p.htm

Ooops! The text wasn't Japanese. It's Chinese or something. Tried translating from Chinese to English using Altavista's Babel Fish Translation but the results were not very good. Oh well, a picture is worth a thousand words.

Hi Guys! Long long time no see! how is your bike?

I've been away for sometime n going back to Sg end of next month.

Any outing bo? :D

Just hear from my brother that my bike engine oil leak during cold start and ok when it warm up... :mad:

Have to pay a visit to HL again when I'm back to checkup. :cry:

You guys having any of this problem before? :sweat:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Long Time No hear...thot u too busy with China babes....

Hi Guys! Long long time no see! how is your bike?

I've been away for sometime n going back to Sg end of next month.

Any outing bo? :D

Just hear from my brother that my bike engine oil leak during cold start and ok when it warm up... :mad:

Have to pay a visit to HL again when I'm back to checkup. :cry:

You guys having any of this problem before? :sweat:

no lah... gone to a village that the only phone is a public phone and share by all the villagers, hp no signal :giddy:

Buzy fighting mosq day & night :pity:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

To all Diversion folks,

What's the latest pricing on the Diversion 900 and where can the best deal be clinched? Thinking of switching my Deauville to the Diversion 900 after reading this thread.

Any leads, anyone?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

To all Diversion folks,

What's the latest pricing on the Diversion 900 and where can the best deal be clinched? Thinking of switching my Deauville to the Diversion 900 after reading this thread.

Any leads, anyone?

From,

OMD

its supposed to be priceless!! Dunno who quoted that in his signature! But anyway, Hong Leong's dealers or parallel importer Looi's Motor at Kaki Bukit shld give u value for money. I think shldn't be more than S$16.5k-17k nowadays.

Are you talking about me, cougar? BTW, I used to be Rezd but I've changed my nick to rezdwan.

Hiya,

Care to share where you got your bike from?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

To all Diversion folks,

Any leads, anyone?

From,

OMD

Hey, nice to see another interested Diversioner.

So far the best quotes i got were from Hong Leong via Mr Lee.

However if trading in is an issue, then u might wanna approach Looi's where i did mine n got a better deal overall. HL does not take trade-ins but they will get a 3rd party to accept it.

Hope this helps.

Hiya,

Care to share where you got your bike from?

From,

OMD

OMD u rode a Vmax before? what's the annual road tax amt?

Yes tats u, i was lazy to scroll back the thread. Didn't know this dig u out, hehe.

OMD u rode a Vmax before? what's the annual road tax amt?

Cougar,

Yes, I was riding one for about 9 years. Road tax was about $450 or so, but with the rebates, I was paying just above $300 plus.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power