agreed..i also tried my dad's ta200 and dropped it while attempting a u-turn :cry:

i guess just make sure u have someone around to help out..

if u test ride find a longer strip so u can just ride straight w/o making sharp turns..=p

good luck with ur decision and hope u'll be satisfied with ur final choice~

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

• Replies 307

oh, u riding KR ah ? i heard kr can win sp if race .. lol

i also ride KR last time

but i see them skid duno how many times till i scared ..:sian:

its the riding attitude, ride safe, dun speed

approx how much is kr insurance and machine price ? any idea ?

if u area student n on budget, dun get KR or SP, cos KR insurance ex n SP/KR problematic

..supposedly sp has a higher top end speed while kr has a better pick-up

ermm, i cannot comment much on these but KR got better FC, alot better

get the necessary license and buy the bike u wan. doesnt matter how heavy is the bike.. coz its the same.. in actual fact the heavier a bike the more stable it should be.. and when u r actually riding the bike u wun feel the weight at all.. best is choose wat u like.. as in the looks mainly..

yes, the more you are afraid, the worse it gets. i almost tio that situation also. but i think most likely also because you arent used to the bike yet. once you get your bike, and you have been riding it for like 1 to 3 days at most, by that time i think you should have proper control of your veh alr.

i think i shld try and ride my friend's sp first .. but he recently skid and even needed to change his fork .. -.-

i also ride KR last time

its the riding attitude, ride safe, dun speed

if u area student n on budget, dun get KR or SP, cos KR insurance ex n SP/KR problematic

ermm, i cannot comment much on these but KR got better FC, alot better

agreed .. kr's fc is better but e insurance is so much more ex .. thats a prob too .. boohoo ! :(

For gals...I recommend KSR...the bike is so cute...imagine if the girl riding is also cute....hehe

can i be cool and not cute ? LOL .. im nt the cute type .. haha ..:cheeky:

Honestlly I don't see why girls ARE NOT suitable for riding bike. in fact, anatomically, guys lose out cos the ding dongs can get numb after a long ride...i don't think the girls have similar problems - I donno!! - I'm guessing.

Anyway, to illustrate, I'm sure you guys have ridden a bicycle and had a crash and landed on the horizontal bar! ouch - that's what i mean.

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

TS, you got your license already? If no, I would suggest you go get the license first before you consider this. You might change your perception once you get seated on the real thing. If yes...

Anyway it seems like you are very interested in getting a sport bike. Buy a bike that suit your budget and needs. no point buying the fastest, beautiful bike and end up parking it at car park to admire only.

Some other factors that you have to consider apart from machine price and insurance. there is still the road tax (but 2b bike quite cheap), petrol (how much are you willing to set aside each month), maintenance and repairing fee (such as tyres, spark plug, engine oil and etc)

If you really were to ask, I would say get the cbr150 since you only intend to ride for 1-2 years. go for the yamaha R15 if you were to intend to keep it longer.

We can only say and advice you till certain extend. Ultimately, your preference + budget = your choice.

肥仔七åƒå·

Honestlly I don't see why girls ARE NOT suitable for riding bike. in fact, anatomically, guys lose out cos the ding dongs can get numb after a long ride...i don't think the girls have similar problems - I donno!! - I'm guessing.

Anyway, to illustrate, I'm sure you guys have ridden a bicycle and had a crash and landed on the horizontal bar! ouch - that's what i mean.

haha, if i say i rode a bicycle and nv fell before .. i tink now u can imagine how afraid a girl can be .. :)

TS, you got your license already? If no, I would suggest you go get the license first before you consider this. You might change your perception once you get seated on the real thing. If yes...

Anyway it seems like you are very interested in getting a sport bike. Buy a bike that suit your budget and needs. no point buying the fastest, beautiful bike and end up parking it at car park to admire only.

Some other factors that you have to consider apart from machine price and insurance. there is still the road tax (but 2b bike quite cheap), petrol (how much are you willing to set aside each month), maintenance and repairing fee (such as tyres, spark plug, engine oil and etc)

If you really were to ask, I would say get the cbr150 since you only intend to ride for 1-2 years. go for the yamaha R15 if you were to intend to keep it longer.

We can only say and advice you till certain extend. Ultimately, your preference + budget = your choice.

however, i can set aside all my pocket money for the bike .. but mayb youre rite, i'll try a bike first then i'll decide .. thanks anyway ! :)

but anyway, this is e main thing ..

kr: lower fuel consumption,lighter but insurance damn ex ..

sp: higher fuel consumption,heavier but insurance more cheaper ..

sigh ~~

Another factor to take note is starting the bike especially in the

early morning,i believe both bike has to kick start on cranking engine.

used to ride tzm before,had a hard time to to start the

bike and the other thing,the bike behaving differently after every service

especially on the power valve .4 stroke bike are the best choice.

definitely lack of power,but how long u goin to ride with that.sooner will upgrade to class 2.happy riding.

Another factor to take note is starting the bike especially in the

early morning,i believe both bike has to kick start on cranking engine.

used to ride tzm before,had a hard time to to start the

bike and the other thing,the bike behaving differently after every service

especially on the power valve .4 stroke bike are the best choice.

definitely lack of power,but how long u goin to ride with that.sooner will upgrade to class 2.happy riding.

thanks for your reminder .. and now i rmb im very bad at kick starting bikes .. haha ..:smile:

haha, KR and SP's seat height not that high. easy to stand firm on the ground, and with the choke on and lights off, with a gentle push on the kickstarter, i bet the bike will roar to life, almost instantly. :)

Past Rides

KRR 150 : 300309 - 070811.

R6 '05 : 070811 -

haha, KR and SP's seat height not that high. easy to stand firm on the ground, and with the choke on and lights off, with a gentle push on the kickstarter, i bet the bike will roar to life, almost instantly. :)

i tried my friend's sp .. kicked 4 times ... think im too gentle .. haha

now i rmb im very bad at kick starting bikes .. haha ..:smile:

everything need practise, no worries