alot of pple do that ar... i saw a display pic of a x1r who change is rear swing arm to sp pro arm.. look nice. but guess it will be heavy..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

• Replies 69

alot of pple do that ar... i saw a display pic of a x1r who change is rear swing arm to sp pro arm.. look nice. but guess it will be heavy..

x1r/spark can fit sp pro arm, r1/r6 front brake disc setup and fork boots.. but need alot of modification require..

and i dont think shops in SG knows how to do it..

fitting and running is 1 thing..

to ensure safety of the item make sure it balance well, runs well.. is the hardest part..

x1r/spark can fit sp pro arm, r1/r6 front brake disc setup and fork boots.. but need alot of modification require..

and i dont think shops in SG knows how to do it..

fitting and running is 1 thing..

to ensure safety of the item make sure it balance well, runs well.. is the hardest part..

you got a point, for daily transport it might turn out to be user unfriendly.

when comes to inspection it would be a nightmare :cheeky:

you got a point, for daily transport it might turn out to be user unfriendly.

when comes to inspection it would be a nightmare :cheeky:

modification of bike for looks, not practical.. as in.. got caught by LTA, imagine the amount of fines.. inspection mus revert.. the hassle..

but if u got the $.. go ahead.. it's all worth it

one more thing if i were to mould the tail..inspection cannot pass ah?

by right no, but if u ask ur mech to send it for u.. magically it will pass :angel:

in trems of FC spark is better or x1 ? does both x1 n spark have electrical start ? sorry to ask noob qns .. cos i planning to get 1 as a simple transport bikie =)

i ride a stock spark. riding side by side with stock x1r, my spark would clock almost 130 when the x1r is at 120. and hell, that x1r can go somore. maybe i dun wanna go further cos 4 gear going above 130 is just not a gd way of taking care of the bike. haha

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Sorry ts, i suggest that you state out 5 expectations on the duo and we can help you out better.

Just imho, if speed and performance is something, get your class 2.

Sorry ts, i suggest that you state out 5 expectations on the duo and we can help you out better.

Just imho, if speed and performance is something, get your class 2.

Agreed, IMO if TS gonna change to X-1R. He might curse and swear, lets tok about speed. Which I believe it would come in very late *nid to throttle hard If you wanna have top speed which is approximately 130, might have to drag the gears in order to achieve that. (stock condition) I tried it I find it (*110 and I stopped) strugglish and its very stressful on a small engine. Riding @ 80/90km per hr is comfortable.

think for both, fc similar - 50km/litre +/-

tank size also same max 3.5 litre.

same engine.

both also a lot of accessories/ parts.

diff feel when sit on it coz of design - see which one fits u!

diff look - see which one u think more chio lor!

ultimately, which bike u like more? :smile:

if u wan speed, dun qiong in a cub la, serious, get a qiongster bike lor. :cheeky:

think for both, fc similar - 50km/litre +/-

tank size also same max 3.5 litre.

same engine.

both also a lot of accessories/ parts.

diff feel when sit on it coz of design - see which one fits u!

diff look - see which one u think more chio lor!

ultimately, which bike u like more? :smile:

if u wan speed, dun qiong in a cub la, serious, get a qiongster bike lor. :cheeky:

tank 4litre la. :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

yes.. tank is 4L++ not exactly 4L thou..

if ppl say x1r faster than spark (comparing stock vs stock).. tell e person go n die..

it's like 2 same person, riding 1 spark and 1 x1r..

spark n x1r has the same engine, same gear ratio, same this same that.. only thing is the weight which is x1r slightly heavier, and the rest are same..

by right x1r will be slower by abit.. due to the weight.. but the difference in weight not that much..

i like x1r gearing.. it's like normal bike.. unlike spark..

I like the way they design on x-1r but spark has the same machine as x-1r....the price is abit expensive than spark. i heard some feedback saying x-1r is heavier than spark cause due to the brake disk on the rear. Spark need abit of investment to meet engine performance and handling.

Yamaha RXZ (R.I.P)

Honda SP (R.I.P)

Honda V-TEC 1 (R.I.P)

Honda V-TEC 3 (R.I.P)

Suzuki Best (R.I.P)

Yamaha Spark 135:sian: