guys i just bought this http://f3c.yahoofs.com/auc/000250223092/dannylee007-img578x368-shadow_sw3436_dash.jpg?auAmqsLB49V1s4.i

Its quite small and most of all its cheap!

but not waterproof so i use duck tape and tape a few layers around the edges :cheeky: ..... haven try on raining day yet hope the water dont slip through :angel:

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Shadow%20Digital%20LED%20Volt%20Voltage%20Meter%2C%20Gauge:250223604

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

• Replies 819

guys i just bought this http://f3c.yahoofs.com/auc/000250223092/dannylee007-img578x368-shadow_sw3436_dash.jpg?auAmqsLB49V1s4.i

but not waterproof so i use duck tape and tape a few layers around the edges :cheeky: ..... haven try on raining day yet hope the water dont slip through :angel:

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Shadow%20Digital%20LED%20Volt%20Voltage%20Meter%2C%20Gauge:250223604

Cool! i'm gonna try out one!

hi is it easy to diy a voltmeter

Its not entirely difficult but the problem is getting the size correct. Most diy materials are pretty bulky. i.e the 8-segment displays. so adding a casing to it makes it even bigger. Unless you don't mine the huge size of the end product you can try. There are also kits in Sim Lim Tower for it.... only thing is it costs more than the volt meter above and is easily twice the size if you manage to find a casing for it.

I just bought it!!! haha. Compact and cool. Just the size i was looking for. Currently waterproofing the gaps with silicon. Going to install it soon! Overall looks like an excellently built voltmeter. Will review again after i install it!

ya show me the pix when u install it... quite interested...

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

yeah... if possible... a short video on the update status of the readings..

do advice if its self powered or need to attach external power source.

I just bought it!!! haha. Compact and cool. Just the size i was looking for. Currently waterproofing the gaps with silicon. Going to install it soon! Overall looks like an excellently built voltmeter. Will review again after i install it!

wha your "ka chiu very fast(hokkien)" wor so fast buy liao...

install is quite easy when you already have those round auto gauge type just cut off the wire and connect the digital volt meter and you are done!

This is exactly the type of voltmeter I'm looking for~!

is the updating of the voltage in real time? i.e. it will sort of change whenever there's any usage of electricity like high beam, brake etc.... cuz some voltmeter only gives periodic updates...

This is exactly the type of voltmeter I'm looking for~!

is the updating of the voltage in real time? i.e. it will sort of change whenever there's any usage of electricity like high beam, brake etc.... cuz some voltmeter only gives periodic updates...

nope this one very stable wont any how jump one....

only when you throttle then the reading will increase :thumb:

not like the auto gauge one when signal the needle like wanna drop off like tat :sian:

nope this one very stable wont any how jump one....

only when you throttle then the reading will increase :thumb:

not like the auto gauge one when signal the needle like wanna drop off like tat :sian:

Thanx thanx.... you got it at 29.90?

The auction mentioned about MO... anyone interested? :smile:

wa tt a steal...any1 wan to buy it together for a cheaper price?or juz go buy together?

i hv ask the seller wat r the prices he will be able to offer if we were to do a mass order in multiply of 10s..still waiting for an ans..will post if the seller ans my qns..

okie, shall wait for your good news... =)

Thanx thanx.... you got it at 29.90?

The auction mentioned about MO... anyone interested? :smile:

mo for voltmeter......... i'm interested..........

my bike can fix???? :)

good good...awaiting for ur answer

i'm in too.. been looking for a voltmeter like this for long time..

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

so bro this is not waterproof de la?

Nope its not waterproof but should be easy enough to diy with a bit of silicon.

Anyway, i've already installed it. So far so gd. Readings are accurate but only issue here is that the numbers dun jump very quickly. it refreshes every 1/2-1sec. But it does its job just fine, when you hold your throttle, you can see the steady voltage readings. If you like seeing numbers jumping ever so often like how an analog meter moves then you will be disppointed.

But up till this stage i'm very much satisfied with it. Just hope my waterproofing works and everything will be perfect.

any picture to show ur result

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/Image055.jpg

erm, it look like this after install :cheeky:

Do they have anything smaller? :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Wah you still keep the plastic film on ah :cheeky: Will take a pic of mine and post later!