wah......seh ah...all the volt volt thing.....so thich one better?....the swoosh one or the one that marvy power said at alexandra there......

for me....both the 7 colour one also can...single colour one also can but preferably blue..

how does the 7 colour works? does it change colour after certain time interval? or u have to set the colour whenever u want it?

anyone can help me out in this? thinking of installing it on my NSR :cheeky:

• Replies 819

Originally posted by Ah`S|ao@Mar 1 2004, 12:41 AM

wah......seh ah...all the volt volt thing.....so thich one better?....the swoosh one or the one that marvy power said at alexandra there......

for me....both the 7 colour one also can...single colour one also can but preferably blue..

how does the 7 colour works? does it change colour after certain time interval? or u have to set the colour whenever u want it?

there's a button for u to press...but the bad thing bout the 7 colours is that water will seeps in...mine is swoosh single colour wif the blue light and white face..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 1 2004, 08:54 PM

there's a button for u to press...but the bad thing bout the 7 colours is that water will seeps in...mine is swoosh single colour wif the blue light and white face..

u mean if i select green then all the way will stay green until i choose other colour huh?

hrm....so far how's ur swoosh? any water residue on the inner surface?

but its not as acurate as the one that they were saying right?

and my batt is only 12V 3A leh..dono can support bo...]

hrm....how to fix it in such a way that once i on my ignition it will start working?

Originally posted by Ah`S|ao@Mar 1 2004, 12:41 AM

the one selling at Alexandra also swoosh liao...

u can press the button until the colour tat u wants appear...

pai seh...

currently very busy studying for exams...

see how lah..

wat kinda help I can render, I'll try my best okie!!

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by marvypower@Mar 2 2004, 01:10 AM

the one selling at Alexandra also swoosh liao...

u can press the button until the colour tat u wants appear...

pai seh...

currently very busy studying for exams...

see how lah..

wat kinda help I can render, I'll try my best okie!!

aiyah pai seh si mi...no need pai seh lah lolx...it more than enough when u offer ur help :smile:

i also will be having exams coming liao... :cry:

Originally posted by Ah`S|ao@Mar 1 2004, 09:16 PM

u mean if i select green then all the way will stay green until i choose other colour huh?

hrm....so far how's ur swoosh? any water residue on the inner surface?

but its not as acurate as the one that they were saying right?

and my batt is only 12V 3A leh..dono can support bo...]

hrm....how to fix it in such a way that once i on my ignition it will start working?

The manual say it have a function that it will change colour every 5 second automatically, but myabe I wire up wrongly or dunno how to press. Haven experience that function yet.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by xiaogary@Mar 2 2004, 10:35 AM

The manual say it have a function that it will change colour every 5 second automatically, but myabe I wire up wrongly or dunno how to press. Haven experience that function yet.

hrm...nice in one way..but will distract ur attention when riding every 5 seconds? lolx..btw ur fix on wat bike? :confused:

i think maybe u should wire ur voltmeter directly from the batt? at least thats where the reading directly comes from :smile:

Originally posted by xiaogary@Mar 2 2004, 10:35 AM

you keep pressing untill the white color, after that press ONE more time and it will keep changing themselves! :thumb:

anyway i discover that for my bike, after the radiator fan turn on (temp too hot)

THE VOLTMETER KEEPS CHANGING ITS LIGHT TO GREEN no matter how many times i pressed it!! :help: :help:

VERY EERIE LEH:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 3 2004, 12:55 AM

you keep pressing untill the white color, after that press ONE more time and it will keep changing themselves! :thumb:

anyway i discover that for my bike, after the radiator fan turn on (temp too hot)

THE VOLTMETER KEEPS CHANGING ITS LIGHT TO GREEN no matter how many times i pressed it!! :help: :help:

If you notice, green colour is the first colour when you switch on your voltmeter background light which is connected to headlight switch for synchronisation for my case. So when it always appear green, it means that your voltmeter background light cable is switched off, then on, then off then on again continuously such that the background light is always reset to produce to default green light. Think you check your wiring again.The grey wire should be where the problem lies. Think your grey wire is connected to the radiator fan on/off switch, so when your fan off and on, it switch off and on the voltmeter light.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

I got this voltmeter gauge install, i think a yr ago. For me, this doesn't read ur voltage accurately. Juz another stylo lightin on ur bike. But if u realli wnt sometime tat read accurately. Go get the digital voltmeter. More Zhun.

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg

Originally posted by ctk333@Mar 3 2004, 03:15 AM

would like to ask something.. the 7 colour voltmeter, water easily seeps in? whereas for the Swoosh ?? is the swoosh kind of water proof?

all not waterproof...

they were basically made for cars...

thus water proofing was not an issue to the manufacterers...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 3 2004, 12:55 AM

yrs wad brand ah?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Rikk@Mar 3 2004, 06:35 PM

mine is swoosh brand, quuite accurate la..

but the green color bery eerie, haha

hahahha don get scared by ur voltmeter especially riding along ulu road with not much street lamps hahaha u only scare urself change the colour lor :smile:

is it waterproof?

mine is the white face wif blue led..anyway,u guys might wana check out a car accessories shop at sunshine plaza close to parklane...they sell digital one at 25 bucks..i got mine at 24..they close at 7pm..it's on the first floor,outside shop..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 3 2004, 11:54 PM

mine is the white face wif blue led..anyway,u guys might wana check out a car accessories shop at sunshine plaza close to parklane...they sell digital one at 25 bucks..i got mine at 24..they close at 7pm..it's on the first floor,outside shop..

urs is digital one ah?

the digital one got as nice as the analog one a not? :confused:

with the blue light and all

Originally posted by Ah`S|ao@Mar 4 2004, 12:01 AM

urs is digital one ah?

the digital one got as nice as the analog one a not? :confused:

with the blue light and all

mine is analog..digital one dun have background light..the character is the illumi type..means glow in the dark lorz..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 4 2004, 12:09 AM

mine is analog..digital one dun have background light..the character is the illumi type..means glow in the dark lorz..

hrm...rectangular shape...hard to mount also leh....then in bright day light the readings wont be obvious liao.....maybe will go take a look and see......but i guess its smaller than the analog one in term of size :confused:

Originally posted by Ah`S|ao@Mar 4 2004, 12:14 AM

hrm...rectangular shape...hard to mount also leh....then in bright day light the readings wont be obvious liao.....maybe will go take a look and see......but i guess its smaller than the analog one in term of size :confused:

around 8-9cm long and 2-3cm thick...

must ask marvy how to use silicone to waterproof~