lol Lutein.. ahaha...I think the worse fail is the pink bra strap. (You gotta be a woman who has some kind of self esteem to understand this - if you have a Y chromosome, don't even try, thank you.)

I can't seen why the plate number is illegal :confused:

So how much head shaking did you do while following them like that? :lol:

Today I was coming back home and this Mercedes Limousine cab decides he is going to stop 2cm before a left turn from Serangoon road into a smaller lane. In the Bus lane. But hey, he did put on his Hazard light so of course it makes it ok for him to be there.

Except.. I was following him, ready to turn left when he stopped. I overtook him and stopped at his window level, pushed my helmet visor up and waited. He opens his window: "What ah ?" Me:"Nothing. It's just not very nice what you're doing, stopping here. it's not nice." And I left.

I'm still laughing about it, I don't know what went through my mind, i was expecting my brain to come up with some :argue:, but instead I said "it's not nice!", it's the best on-the-road line ever, you should've seen the guy's face :D

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

• Replies 2.4k

Hey hope all izz well (:

Everyone's fine I hope, bring up the videos brothers/sisters.

Cheers and Goodnight

Yeah saturday won't be free to go for the outing.

Sunday early morning am organizing a short ride, check out beyond the screen.

Regards folks (:

2ND PASIR PANJANG SEAFOOD DINNER

Date: Caturday, 28 Aug (AFTER payday, YAY!)

Time: 1900 hrs

Venue: Pasir Panjang Food Centre

Itenary - meet new crazy bikers, some hailing from overseas, video and/or photoshoots after makan. :3

This is a blank template; let me know if you're free and want to clear some carbon :D

ps. Stay up late enough and I might be persuaded to call up a pizza or three for reinforcements :3

If i remember correctly , i think i saw this being sold at robinsons expo sale during June...not sure if they have it now again. Didnt see the price that time

http://asia.cnet.com/2009/06/23/veho-claims-world-s-smallest-camcorder-title-with-muvi/

Did you all get this from ebay?

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Mini-DV-DVR-Sports-Video-Camera-D005-HD-Digital-Spy-/280547040196?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0

please provide link if its different thanks

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

If i remember correctly , i think i saw this being sold at robinsons expo sale during June...not sure if they have it now again. Didnt see the price that time

http://asia.cnet.com/2009/06/23/veho-claims-world-s-smallest-camcorder-title-with-muvi/

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Mini-DV-DVR-Sports-Video-Camera-D005-HD-Digital-Spy-/280547040196?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0

Very good item... But quality wise...?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Look few pages back. The muvi veho has the same quality as the cam a few of us bought in this thread with a drastic price difference.

Hey , yep thanks , saw it.

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.34157

anyone wants one as well? buy 3 together can get abit of discount. $22.76 pax:cheeky:

For a better review : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBuniJgKByU

Edited by Zhi Ming

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

i might be tempted to buy the muvi. 22.76sgd!

over here at jp, one shop sells it at 189sgd.

anyone wants one as well? buy 3 together can get abit of discount. $22.76 pax:cheeky:

Count me in, Zhi Ming, I want one as well.

This is very interesting. I am so happy I discovered this thread.

The idea of taking videos of riding has been at the back of my

mind for some time, both for narcissistic as well as safety and

evidence reasons.

So I suppose the entry requirement for this club is to first buy

a video camera and somehow mount it on your bike or person?

I tried some of the ebay links supplied in this thread, for those

~20USD mini HD DV recorders ... disappointed that most of

the sellers, who are based in China (Shenzhen or Hongkong)

are not willing to ship to Singapore. How did you guys get

these cameras?

After that, a computer upgrade is in order. My comp is too

slow to play those h.264 HD videos smoothly!

Count me in, Zhi Ming, I want one as well.

This is very interesting. I am so happy I discovered this thread.

The idea of taking videos of riding has been at the back of my

mind for some time, both for narcissistic as well as safety and

evidence reasons.

So I suppose the entry requirement for this club is to first buy

a video camera and somehow mount it on your bike or person?

I tried some of the ebay links supplied in this thread, for those

~20USD mini HD DV recorders ... disappointed that most of

the sellers, who are based in China (Shenzhen or Hongkong)

are not willing to ship to Singapore. How did you guys get

these cameras?

After that, a computer upgrade is in order. My comp is too

slow to play those h.264 HD videos smoothly!

Hi tangys ,

ok great , do you have paypal? I dont have leh... if you have , i am ok with transferring the full amount to you first before ordering. PM me for more discussion yea?

Hi CSV , i think its in USD. so around SGD$31 which is still affordable.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Heard that this battery can last 2 hours. Isit good?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Life is full of choices.

Heard that this battery can last 2 hours. Isit good?

2 hrs should be ok bah...but the SD card is only 2gb which only allows for 30mins of recording i think.

trying to see if dealextreme got sell 8gb sd card as well...

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Zhi Ming: Yes, I have paypal account.

Running_Man: The sweet spot for micro SD prices are at the 8gig level now. So you can still buy a 8 gig card and partially fill it ... record a few times.

Was at Sim Lim Square today. Saw a shop selling these cameras at ~SGD 100 - 170.

Don't bother with 8gb. The battery will not last that long. If you're lucky, you can get only 1 hr worth of footage 4GB is already quite overkill.

Yeah man...

Aniway, how bout Mini DV MD80.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/720X480-MD80-MINI-DV-VIDEO-CAMERA-SPY-CAM-DVR-MAX-8GB-/160443609472#ht_5883wt_1137

Life is full of choices.

# 1 x Mini DV SPY Camera (NEW MD80)

# 1 x Adapter

# 1 x USB Cable

# 1 x CD Driver

# 1 x Pouch

# 1 x Chain

# 1 x Nails

NOTE:Picture is for reference only!

They included only these leh...dunno if they got include the mount + crocodile clip anot , unlike the previous 1... i rather get that 1 bah , safer.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

The ultimate solution is to jury rig the camera's power supply (5V USB) into the bike battery. Unlimited recording time. Just get a power converter/accessory plugset from Mustafa to get the 5V supply. you'll have a couple spare 12V sockets to play with too.

Guys , i just read that Dealextreme charges a flat fee of 1.70 for bulk purchases , making individual discounts only 1-2USD.

Lets say we buy 5sets , so instead of $124 , we pay 115, savings of $9 , so each set savings is like $1.80 nia ... not worth the hassle of MO right , still must go collect from the main buyer , do fund transfer etc... :dozed:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

# 1 x Mini DV SPY Camera (NEW MD80)

# 1 x Adapter

# 1 x USB Cable

# 1 x CD Driver

# 1 x Pouch

# 1 x Chain

# 1 x Nails

NOTE:Picture is for reference only!

They included only these leh...dunno if they got include the mount + crocodile clip anot , unlike the previous 1... i rather get that 1 bah , safer.

Maybe..

The ultimate solution is to jury rig the camera's power supply (5V USB) into the bike battery. Unlimited recording time. Just get a power converter/accessory plugset from Mustafa to get the 5V supply. you'll have a couple spare 12V sockets to play with too.

Seriously there is? U mean the socket like car type?

Guys , i just read that Dealextreme charges a flat fee of 1.70 for bulk purchases , making individual discounts only 1-2USD.

Lets say we buy 5sets , so instead of $124 , we pay 115, savings of $9 , so each set savings is like $1.80 nia ... not worth the hassle of MO right , still must go collect from the main buyer , do fund transfer etc... :dozed:

Maybe i considered one too...

Check this out, the video take from Mini DV-D005, the one dealextreme selling..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeAjWJdjUmY&feature=related

Edited by hi_sham32
Forgot to put link

Life is full of choices.

I think you'll need some serious modifications for that. From my understanding, the cam will not record when it is being charged. Only way is if we can rig a circuit that powers the battery directly without going through the usb port.

DV-D005, MD80 etc are all similar specs. Quality hovers around the same standard.

Yes. I highly suggest getting your own orders. The hassle of an MO in case of defects, returns etc are simply not worth it unless the savings are substantial.

I'm in for it! irregardless is zhiming or sham32.. but.. I need your cell phone.. lolx..

Been looking for something that comes with something like this.. headache.. HP quality really ***k..

i dun mind this as well.. :)

Was at Sim Lim Square today. Saw a shop selling these cameras at ~SGD 100 - 170.

wow... soooo ex... :(

ooo... possble?

Maybe..

Seriously there is? U mean the socket like car type?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeAjWJdjUmY&feature=related

oooo... pretty cool.. :)

I think you'll need some serious modifications for that. From my understanding, the cam will not record when it is being charged. Only way is if we can rig a circuit that powers the battery directly without going through the usb port.

DV-D005, MD80 etc are all similar specs. Quality hovers around the same standard.

wow.. directly to battery.. alot of mods required

anyway.. PM me for any MO.. I'm one person who loves videos.. BUT.. the mounting for "sports" bike.. is really headache.. I normally spend 30mins to mount my HP.. :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)