[Archived - 2009] PK Port Dickson 2D1N Trip (Chit Chat Thread)

Guys this thread is for all discussion regarding the abovementioned trip....official thread is for dissemination of infos regarding the trip which is right here...http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5412909&posted=1#post5412909

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 218

wah. wish i can go but 3 factors

mum and gf dont allow

inexperienced

afraid of being left behind by the group.

thanks for organizing thought(tarnathur). good effort.

mum and gf dont allow

inexperienced

mum and gf dont allow (Yea... can't run from this one)

inexperienced (We are prepared for relatively new riders, preferably ~6 months riding experience)

afraid of being left behind by the group. (Oh this one no worries. Will be moving in convoy formation, only with larger safety distances. No one gets left behind... or alone for that matter.)

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Boss(arthur): sorry, cant mk it for this PD trip, this yr end, if got time + if u want, book me again?

:btw: my fren(racingter) & I also planning for a CH trip later this year, u aimai?

for nw, see if i can get away to hatyai @ nxt mth end anot...

mum and gf dont allow

inexperienced

I will never leave anyone behind. choice is up to you.

Boss(arthur): sorry, cant mk it for this PD trip, this yr end, if got time + if u want, book me again?

:btw: my fren(racingter) & I also planning for a CH trip later this year, u aimai?

for nw, see if i can get away to hatyai @ nxt mth end anot...

No problem Kev, I also looking at CH end of the year. Thought of going for the 3 nation ride which will be in Penang this year then travel down to CH.

Ham, think it will be only both of us for this trip.

I AM BACK!!!!!

I will never leave anyone behind. choice is up to you.

No problem Kev, I also looking at CH end of the year. Thought of going for the 3 nation ride which will be in Penang this year then travel down to CH.

Ham, think it will be only both of us for this trip.

hmmmm see how lor....

J. P. Morgan

3 more days to date line. Come on ppl sign up! Vidak~! WHere are you!? Go Thailand already PD no kick ar? :D

wahhh... where got such thing... the allure of another adventure... :cheeky:

Nabey...if only my 2 suppliers with their accessories..then I will be boring like SH1T......Think have to count how much RM12 I can spare liao over there......... Unless there are spikey or sparky.......

I AM BACK!!!!!

Sweet! i see vidak put name liao. Arthur there is your bunk mate :D

wahhh... :cry:

but its ok... :weep:

anyway I'm still on a tight budget... sorry to be a spoil-sport... but can I skip the paintball...?

Find something very funny...when TCSS, once there are mention of any trips or outings, there will be a huge response...many many will say want to go..but once thread created to finalise trip, all no sound....

Ham, next time we just head straight to where we want to go...spend so much effort to recce but response so weak.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Play anything also can. Just want to laze by the pool and do nothing also can...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Arthur, to be honest I would prefer a 1 day trip, maybe ride up to melaka or just a tour around the coastal areas of johor, something like that. Most of us here are new or have never toured before and may not be ready to jump into an overnight trip yet.

As for me, I'm waiting till the last day to confirm because I need to receive the schedule from the organisation I'm volunteering with and also need to check with them if its ok to miss a day or two if the trip does clash with their schedule.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

anyway... there are some people away at the moment... such as the twins... they should be back soon...

hope to see more people joining in the fun! :cheeky:

Arthur, to be honest I would prefer a 1 day trip, maybe ride up to melaka or just a tour around the coastal areas of johor, something like that. Most of us here are new or have never toured before and may not be ready to jump into an overnight trip yet.

As for me, I'm waiting till the last day to confirm because I need to receive the schedule from the organisation I'm volunteering with and also need to check with them if its ok to miss a day or two if the trip does clash with their schedule.

thenation, I had tried day trips 3 times and not so comfortable with it. The going part is damn shiok, but when you are returning, it can get really tiring. Example if you go malacca, you reached there, walk around, makan, etc... all under the hot sun, the trip back will be very tiring. This is my own experience, thus I would prefer to go and stay 1 night and come back home. An overnight trip will let you "recharge" your energy before making the trip back home.

I am also new to touring so I make extra effort to do some recce, ask around for advice. Touring is simple in certain sense. You just need someone who is crazy (like ham and me) but still think of safety and off you go. But if you are planning to lead a group, then there will be many things to take note of. Like the type of bikes going, the speed to travel, the stop point etc.

As mentioned in the sticky thread, I am sorry I cannot accept last minute participants as room is tight. June is the school holidays and you should know the situation well too. If I am to let you join in last minute, then no room how? I have the breakdown of the nos of rooms left from the recce trip which is on wed. Up to now I am not sure how many are left. If you had visited their website, there are many types of rooms and each type is not near to one another.

If you miss this trip, dont worry. There will be others.

anyway... there are some people away at the moment... such as the twins... they should be back soon...

Like one senior told me or I seen his post. "Want to come come, dont want to come , dont come" simple.

Dateline is set, they can make it fine, cannot, sorry. I dont organise trip full time so, bo pian.

I am going to this eagle ranch whether or not there are any participant. But luckily, me still got my suppliers coming along...just not sure got any supplies for me or not......

I AM BACK!!!!!

woot!

i also trying to see whether if i can get any supplies with me.. if not i confirm with you on tue night/wed noon

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

thenation, I had tried day trips 3 times and not so comfortable with it. The going part is damn shiok, but when you are returning, it can get really tiring. Example if you go malacca, you reached there, walk around, makan, etc... all under the hot sun, the trip back will be very tiring. This is my own experience, thus I would prefer to go and stay 1 night and come back home. An overnight trip will let you "recharge" your energy before making the trip back home.

I am also new to touring so I make extra effort to do some recce, ask around for advice. Touring is simple in certain sense. You just need someone who is crazy (like ham and me) but still think of safety and off you go. But if you are planning to lead a group, then there will be many things to take note of. Like the type of bikes going, the speed to travel, the stop point etc.

As mentioned in the sticky thread, I am sorry I cannot accept last minute participants as room is tight. June is the school holidays and you should know the situation well too. If I am to let you join in last minute, then no room how? I have the breakdown of the nos of rooms left from the recce trip which is on wed. Up to now I am not sure how many are left. If you had visited their website, there are many types of rooms and each type is not near to one another.

If you miss this trip, dont worry. There will be others.

Don't misunderstand, I won't try to squeeze myself in after the deadline, I meant that I'll have to wait until 20th may itself before confirming. I really do appreciate the effort you put into organising this trip..

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

That is why some prefer to ride alone.... total freedom...

long trips ride alone got good and bad, price to pay for total freedom may be not worth it sometimes.

anyway Arthur I replied ur sms.

You have their number? can help msg them or something to keep them in the know? hopefully they can sign up by 20th. Or if they can't make it by 20th, but very interested, at least we may know also. Thanks! :D

thenation, I had tried day trips 3 times and not so comfortable with it. The going part is damn shiok, but when you are returning, it can get really tiring.

Don't misunderstand, I won't try to squeeze myself in after the deadline, I meant that I'll have to wait until 20th may itself before confirming. I really do appreciate the effort you put into organising this trip..

Hey guys keep cool ya? don't forget to put smileys in yr replies to diffuse the tension :D

thenation: It'll be great if you (and yr gf :cheeky:) can join us. The PK cohesion convoy was a good prelude to touring up to somewhere close like PD in terms of clocking distance. And we'll be moving while its light, so it will be relatively safer.

arthur: Thanks so much for everything, nearly everytime you tour you plan to bring ppl along. Really appreciate that... unfortunately your this supplier no stock... :)

hello guy, am interested but riding a sp instead.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Find something very funny...when TCSS, once there are mention of any trips or outings, there will be a huge response...many many will say want to go..but once thread created to finalise trip, all no sound....

Ham, next time we just head straight to where we want to go...spend so much effort to recce but response so weak.

relac relac...cuz our template slightly last min then put up, hence not much ppl able to schedule their timing properly...so response might be weak....ai zai...wu lang best, boh lang....hehe will pm u loh...

actually what arthur was trying to convey that as a organizer, he would prefer not to have day trippers, due to fatigue and also hollanding chance in the small town...which will have more problems later on surfacing...unless u got GPS??

HUUUUUUUUAT Leh!!!

J. P. Morgan

hello guy, am interested but riding a sp instead.

service bike properly and 2t buy many many, and u good to go....pls put ur name and let us know if ur coming...thanks alot...

J. P. Morgan

service bike properly and 2t buy many many, and u good to go....pls put ur name and let us know if ur coming...thanks alot...

thanks. asking my friends to see if any interested, so as to share a room.

bike in ready to tour state. :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg