Handlebar - Change To After Market

• Replies 413

Originally posted by PitsTopz@April 07, 2007 12:40 pm

all of the above!! hehe....

:bow: :bow: :bow:

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

Originally posted by Qaihonda@April 07, 2007 03:22 pm

jus do it bro .. beauty is in the eye of the beholder

Finally got a v constructive comment. I like this one.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

Originally posted by vtec_craze@April 07, 2007 03:58 pm

mine not constructive meh?

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@April 07, 2007 04:01 pm

mine not constructive meh?

Bro relax i nv say urs not constructive.. i just like his better. haha. Urs is also a good comment. Ups for u man. At least u take the effort to keep my thread alive. haha

The Power of Dreams

scrambler handle bar is longer compared to the stock handle bar. looks sporty with it? not sure but u do wanna consider changing ur mirror cos personal feel is the stock mirror dun really match the scrambler handlebar.

if u think ur bike dun look sporty, then think of ways to make it looks more sporty.

best is have a "theme" for ur bike so that u can works towards that.

Originally posted by vtec_craze@April 07, 2007 03:58 pm

wah ... like this next time i don't wanna comment ah ....

mine more powderful ...

:( ....

cheers mate .... :cheeky:

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

personally, i think they don't match. the bars and the box is abit out if u put them tog..but that's only my view. :cheeky:

Actually i do not like having a box on my S4 cos i think it doesn't complement it. But i know how convenient it is to have one cos i used to have 2 side panniers on my previous ride. can really store alot of junks in them.. :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@April 08, 2007 12:32 am

personally, i think they don't match. the bars and the box is abit out if u put them tog..but that's only my view. :cheeky:

Actually i do not like having a box on my S4 cos i think it doesn't complement it. But i know how convenient it is to have one cos i used to have 2 side panniers on my previous ride. can really store alot of junks in them.. :cheeky:

well maybe you view it as a single unit box which is centre and at the back ...

i view it as those boxes at the side ....

with the oversizehandle bars from scrammies and side box ....

picture it ...

MEAN LOOKS ...

to me thou ...

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

to each of its own..

diff people have diff opinion..

if u ask me.

it could be nice if u airbrush ur box

Originally posted by elf@April 08, 2007 03:43 am

picture it ...

MEAN LOOKS ...

to me thou ...

side panniers ah, i think so far the best looking ones i seen on a S4 is the H&B side panners. the bike was all black if i rem correctly. pretty nice...

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@April 08, 2007 10:36 pm

side panniers ah, i think so far the best looking ones i seen on a S4 is the H&B side panners. the bike was all black if i rem correctly. pretty nice...

so thats what it is called ...

yeah ...

looks hot ...

given the right proportion detailing to the boxs ...

damn ...

again ...

MY OPINION ah ...

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

Morning guys,

I notice this problem lately. when riding my handling is damn bad.

I realise that i can hardly start smoothly without the bike going left and right especially with pillion.

I try to free hand on straight road yesterday and to my shock, my handle bar was shaking non stop.

Mine is a 9 month spec 3.

What could be the problem? some bearing?

PLease advise

Thanks a lot

yap...could be box. small issue. happen more often if low speed

else will be your tyre. since its only 9mths, then shd not be that fast to wear out unless your usage is very high, or always travel under pressure (i mean ur tyre, & not pressure from your pillion ):cheeky:

Woah, 2 days nv come online so many comments liao. haha

Thanks to all bros. Been trying to visualise but its kinda hard. haha. I would like to do w'o the box. cuz i know its much nicer but i cant do w'o the box even more.

Side panniers would be good. how much is the H&B panniers?. pic? where to find good deal?

The Power of Dreams

Originally posted by elf@April 08, 2007 03:43 am

picture it ...

MEAN LOOKS ...

to me thou ...

BRO!. this is a good one. I think i can c what u r saying. like those big BMW bikes with wide scram bars n side panniers.

u spark my tot instantly.

The Power of Dreams

Originally posted by vtec_craze@April 11, 2007 12:46 am

BRO!. this is a good one. I think i can c what u r saying. like those big BMW bikes with wide scram bars n side panniers.

u spark my tot instantly.

Good only ???

kopi ah ...

khe khe khe ...

well ... looks like you are gonna be able to do what i wanted to do but since i got no money i'm not doing it at the moment ...

haissssss :weep:

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

Kopi? no prob. But until i done with exams first.

I also need to save up to do. Uni students r poor students. haha.

Anyway u know where to get H&B?

The Power of Dreams

Originally posted by vtec_craze@April 11, 2007 12:54 am

whats that ????

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

Originally posted by vtec_craze@April 11, 2007 12:54 am

it's availabe at M-technik... the normal H&B side panniers that you see alot of people using on class 2 bikes are the junior series.. pm me if u want the contact.. but be prepared to burn a hole in the pocket, it will set u back at least 1k for the panniers with project. :smile:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios