Handlebar - Change To After Market

i got my mechanic to fix for me, tag handle bar with clamp. the clamp need to drill hole cause the exiting hole not big enuff for the screw, then the cable just barely make it also.

I think the handling is even better with a long handle bar but you might not get use to u turning.

http://sanshan.myrice.com/gif/nvdren.gifhttp://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/sameister3/hardgay.gif

Damn flies

• Replies 413

Guest bomerman81

diff pple got diff opinion as for me i would say i dun like the feeling for cornering it gives me the weird feeling that the handle so long harder to turn....

i have a set of protaper and TAG clamps using on my S4 now

wanna revert it back to the original one...

anyone out there wanna exchange ur original S4 Bar with me plus u top me up $50?

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg

why do u wanna change back? not good?

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

dude, might b interested in the xchange but is there a major diff in handling the bike wif pro taper handles?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

Bro's

Where can i get HAndle bar ? Want to change mine liao..

Tot of getting those gold colour or yellow ones..

Any recommendation?

Which shops? and price quite reasonable...

www.Is_SuPeR4PuNyE.Com

SuPeR4 MeLaYu riders..

"Moto Anda SapA Yang Tahu "

Izit those aluminium type

LAB loh... :) ard $60+

Motorworld also hav... :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

changed mine for $35 at LAB incld fixin

motoworld one got a few range... sme for comfy posture ridin.bit ex..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

yupz. the one im using is slitely lower than the original... mah sparepart oso sellin.... fren told me motowrld sellin yoshi handle bar.... aniwae handle bar from ah boy is as gd as original except trouble wif the balancer ony..

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Best is to get the original handlebars with all the appropriate internal/external balancers. Will cost you 100+++. If you intend to go touring, these are recommended as they gives the least vibrations. If Singapore riding, go get the chiong ones.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Oct 6 2005, 05:47 AM

yupz. the one im using is slitely lower than the original... mah sparepart oso sellin.... fren told me motowrld sellin yoshi handle bar.... aniwae handle bar from ah boy is as gd as original except trouble wif the balancer ony..

LAB handlebar is NO WAY near as good as the original. but like william says, it is ok if u intend to use it to ride leisurely on local roads only.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by duckit@Oct 6 2005, 01:05 AM

does it has lower bend than orginal ? any difference in the length

indeed..for the $15 type.lower den stock.juz for ur preference.

yup...stock handle still the best.so no point change it...if rusty or damage denno choice. :goodluck:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hehehehe.....

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Oct 6 2005, 05:47 AM

you mean balancers cannot fit the handle bar or ?

::

Originally posted by duckit@Oct 6 2005, 01:50 PM

you mean balancers cannot fit the handle bar or ?

muz find after market balancer coz there is no screw thread... but auntie shop sellin a balancer for handlebar wif no screw thread.. cost $15

hi...:offtopic: talking abt balancer is there any diif with/without? weight and size does it affect? what does this balancer act as har???:sorry: :help:

Slow will get you to your destination always.

hmmmm, after a buang, i changed my handlebar to stock ones. but it feels longer...can anyone enlighten? if urs feels like my old one i dun mind swapping

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

Guest 6.5rpm

Hi anyone fixed scrambler handlebar on super4?? hows the handling?? any brand to recommend??