[Ride] SBF Durian Plantation Ride 2009 : 5 Jul 09

alvin80

Hi joajas,

Thanks for bringing up your concern. I'll arrange pickup party to escort those who required assistance to the meetup point.

Alvin

cool. pick me up too. lol.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

• Replies 467

Hi everyone,

1. In case of emergency, I need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected]) me your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

2. For payment, kindly transfer the SGD$12 to POSB saving account; 153-46357-3.

(Kindly sms or call Alvin aka G-max_scoot @ HP:96457667 once funds have been transfered.)

Thank You

Alvin

--------------------------------------------------

Attendant List:

* Separated into Group for easier management on forums.. *

Group 1 (Bikes

NO PENDING LIST

Nickname / Vehicle Model / No. of pax

0. ABC / YAMAHA X1 / 2

1. Atlantic 200 / TransAlp /1

2. jsilverwing /s4 /1

3. Lcp / GSR400 / 2

4. Ah`X|ong / TA150 / 1

5. Stanley / KR150 / 1

6. WaRRioR83 / GSR 400 / 1 ( slow rider)

7. WaRRioR83 friend / Wave125 / 1 ( sorry push you guys down by 1)

8. wertdeviruz / CBF150 / 2

9. MerboY / CBF150 / 2

10. SW9000 / SWing400 / 1

11. Joajas / CB400 / 2

12. bluesurfer/ driving / 5

13. akm_inferno/ cb400 / 1 (extremely slow rider)

14. soma / CB400 / 2

15. J.C / TA200 / 1

16. ausa / Shadow400 / 1

17. lycan / TA200 / 1 (Slow plus first timer)

18. protecter1 / TA200 / 2

19. RS_NOUVO79 / Nouvo / 2

Number of ppl : 30 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 18 (+9)

Number of car : 1

Group 2 (Bikes 400cc & above)

NO PENDING LIST

0. DEF / YAMAHA R1 / 1

1. Dinosaur / R1200GS/ 1

3. arul_007 / Fjr1300 / 2

4. lo-on / st11 / 2

5. st88 / M696 / 1

6. Manzz / FJR / 1

7. fallapart / Hayabusa / 2

8. yan_r6 / M696 / 1

9. Bonez / CB 400 / 1

10. W3|2H0N6 / FJR / 2

Number of ppl : 13 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 9 (+8)

To the rest whose name are not on the list. What are you waiting for? Register quick. For once, put the H1N1 blues away. Enjoy.:cheers:

Edited by Kushinagar

im sure they are friendly people,so nothing to worry.lol

i want to go also cannot,since you can,its good to go and experience.

yup

yes we are all friendly ppl....lai lai lai lets eat "durian"!!!! come join ..

Posb Saving or ????????

Yes. POSB savings.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Hi everyone,

1. In case of emergency, I need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected]) me your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

(Kindly sms or call Alvin aka G-max_scoot @ HP:96457667 once funds have been transfered.)

Thank You

Alvin

Attendant List:

Group 1 (Bikes

NO PENDING LIST

0. ABC / YAMAHA X1 / 2

2. jsilverwing /s4 /1

3. Lcp / GSR400 / 2

4. Ah`X|ong / TA150 / 1

5. Stanley / KR150 / 1

9. MerboY / CBF150 / 2

11. Joajas / CB400 / 2

14. soma / CB400 / 2

15. J.C / TA200 / 1

16. ausa / Shadow400 / 1

20. juvena/ vespa150 or ktm2 / 1

Number of ppl : 31 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 19 (+9)

NO PENDING LIST

0. DEF / YAMAHA R1 / 1

1. Dinosaur / R1200GS/ 1

4. lo-on / st11 / 2

5. st88 / M696 / 1

6. Manzz / FJR / 1

8. yan_r6 / M696 / 1

9. Bonez / CB 400 / 1

10. W3|2H0N6 / FJR / 2

Number of ppl : 13 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 9 (+8)

To the rest whose name are not on the list. What are you waiting for? Register quick. For once, put the H1N1 blues away. Enjoy.:cheers:

Edited by Kushinagar

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Guest akm_inferno
Big smile, say 'hi!' and everybody will be friends liao.

:D, HI bro.. hahaha.. btw thanks for the encouragement bro.. :) which group are u in? i'll keep a look out for my newly found buddy.. haha.. :cheeky:

Guest akm_inferno
try to go with an open mind, initiate a conversation, i think e other party will humbly reply u back.

thank u quincy bro for the encouragements too.. :)

Guest akm_inferno

No we will not be detouring for bike wash. The convoy will head back to southbound GP Esso and participants will disperse from there.

Hi everyone,

1. In case of emergency, we need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected]) your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

2. For payment, kindly transfer the SGD$12 to POSB account; 153-46357-3.

Thank You

Alvin

hi G-max_scoot bro.. can i tranfer the money by like monday or tuesday? cuz starting sch.. then wanna ask all my friends is they interested to join the trip anot... :D thanks!!

Guest akm_inferno
im sure they are friendly people,so nothing to worry.lol

i want to go also cannot,since you can,its good to go and experience.

yup

ala... u try convince yr parents la bro.. nvm.. still got 1 week b4 the trip.. hopefully they agree b4 that..! :D all the best bro!!

ok.. thanks bros for the answer... since the trip will closed onli a few days before the actual outing.. I'll wait for my schedule to be release first before confirming with you guys.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

will transfer asap. in camp now ;/

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

hi guys, new rider here with only a few months of riding experience.

will love to join the grp if my friend confirm he is going with me.

anyway i wanna ask if you guys will ride all the way to the plantation from gp esso without stopping? cause i have not ride for such a long distance before and furthermore i am riding a honda sp and i am worried that it can be quite stressful for the engine.

please advise (:

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

anyway i wanna ask if you guys will ride all the way to the plantation from gp esso without stopping? cause i have not ride for such a long distance before and furthermore i am riding a honda sp and i am worried that it can be quite stressful for the engine.

please advise (:

'my friend' - he referring to me (that guy whose parents doesnt allow him to go.)

haha.well,i guess there are some checkpoints for resting for sure.

hope to go also,will confirm soon!:thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

please advise (:

I believe there will be a safe stop point(maybe more) for the convoy to do some business(i.e go toilet), at the same time for the work team to do a Head count or bike count.

please advise (:

for the new riders on smaller machines, there will be a petrol stop @ Machap R&R (Approx 80km) for petrol stop and toilet break.

Hi everyone,

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Thank You

Alvin

Attendant List:

Group 1 (Bikes

NO PENDING LIST

0. ABC / YAMAHA X1 / 2

2. jsilverwing /s4 /1

3. Lcp / GSR400 / 2

4. Ah`X|ong / TA150 / 1

5. Stanley / KR150 / 1

9. MerboY / CBF150 / 2

11. Joajas / CB400 / 2

14. soma / CB400 / 2

15. J.C / TA200 / 1

16. ausa / Shadow400 / 1

20. juvena/ vespa150 or ktm2 / 1

Number of ppl : 31 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 19 (+9)

NO PENDING LIST

0. DEF / YAMAHA R1 / 1

1. Dinosaur / R1200GS/ 1

4. lo-on / st11 / 2

5. st88 / M696 / 1

6. Manzz / FJR / 1

8. yan_r6 / M696 / 1

9. Bonez / CB 400 / 1

10. W3|2H0N6 / FJR / 2

11. yz6469/Varadero/ 2

Number of ppl : 15 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 10 (+8)

Edited by Kushinagar

uncle mark u going ? palmer u going ?

lolz too long not in forum, i dun see much familiar nicks alr. :S

anyway g_max i still pending. cos i dunno what's the H1N1 situation like yet ( my workplace got tio )

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

uncle mark u going ? palmer u going ?

lolz too long not in forum, i dun see much familiar nicks alr. :S

anyway g_max i still pending. cos i dunno what's the H1N1 situation like yet ( my workplace got tio )

read post #1

hi G-max_scoot bro.. can i tranfer the money by like monday or tuesday? cuz starting sch.. then wanna ask all my friends is they interested to join the trip anot... :D thanks!!

Hi bro, sure. Just make payment before the closing date. Invite more of your friends to join for this trip.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

please advise (:

Hi bro, do not worry about the rest points. We have been for a recce trip to cater & plan the route on the rest & petrol stops on the way to the plantation.

There will be a stop at Machap R&R for petrol & short break. Approx. 80km from GP Esso.

Please have your bike checked before the trip. As stated in the 1st post.

Just a little reminder, for those who are riding 2-strokes bikes, kindly pour 1-2 cap of 2-T oil into your bike's petrol's tank. (If you need 2T, come & look for me).

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

sorry guys.. working on the 5th of July.. unable to attend.. :cry:

but will see which day I'm free.. will get a few of my bro to go somewhere in JB and eat durian!! keke.. went to JB today.. saw one KG of durian for 3RM... that means 1.50 or less.. singapore? min $6... sianz..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

for the new riders on smaller machines, there will be a petrol stop @ Machap R&R (Approx 80km) for petrol stop and toilet break.

& also smoking break... :angel:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Hi bro, do not worry about the rest points. We have been for a recce trip to cater & plan the route on the rest & petrol stops on the way to the plantation.

There will be a stop at Machap R&R for petrol & short break. Approx. 80km from GP Esso.

Please have your bike checked before the trip. As stated in the 1st post.

Just a little reminder, for those who are riding 2-strokes bikes, kindly pour 1-2 cap of 2-T oil into your bike's petrol's tank. (If you need 2T, come & look for me).

why must pour 2T ne? last time riding sp i pour 1 cap 2T end up bike no power. i dont advice ppl to pour any 2T, but i would like to ask ask u if poiur 2 T bike will smoother for ur case ah???? can u enlightened me...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg