[Ride] SBF Durian Plantation Ride 2009 : 5 Jul 09

alvin80

if mark goes have to form Gp:3 liao lol.... :clap:

Super slow 40-60km/h, u trying to say? :lol:

• Replies 467

at present they look at the list of grp:2 all big cows.... already uncomfortable liao.... :bow:

someone must start the ball rolling right? OK lah. i ride my little cow up, okay? :D

wa lau eh,the trip like fun xia to durian plantation summore...too bad man working...if only cud take leave,hmmmm......:p

Too bad that all the people who really know how to run the country are busy driving taxi cabs and cutting hair.......:slapforehead:

hey bros,been reading about this trip and really want to go so much,but parents dont allow leh.dont wan to go against them also,or hide from them.

anyone have any idea how to convince?haha

Last year my parent don allow me to go. But i promiss them i will be

extra careful and wan to try out new things. so this is how I convince them to let mi go.

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

for those who are riding Super 4s and are comfortable with riding @ 100km/h and above, are welcome to join Group 2.

haha i riding gsr leh, and i feel like riding faster abit, but i cannot put aeroplane on my buddy, since he riding a wave haha

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

hey bros,been reading about this trip and really want to go so much,but parents dont allow leh.dont wan to go against them also,or hide from them.

anyone have any idea how to convince?haha

tell them that everything will be plan, got people look after u infront, side and behind haha

kawasaki Versys 650

5 of july

super tight...

if can i also join group 1

bro join la, then at least got u and me from tampines tread sia lol

kawasaki Versys 650

Not Essp.. GP Esso.. Keep riding to left side ! Watch out for ESSO lor

ps... oopss.. hp keypad too small..

ok just keep left after the first toll after msia custom, and travel further of 3km, u will see the ESSO on the far left ...

sounds COOL.. :D upsss for yr idea bro.... :clapping::clapping:

thanks bro. but i think decisions will still leave to the organizer, cos riding at night are challenging, however there are some risks involve as sg cars are rushing back to sg esp sunday evening, they may pose danger to riders ...

Tentatively , on the way back , we'll have a 'Makan Time' either @ Machap R&R or GelangPatah R&R.

Should reach Gelang Patah R&R before 1900hrs.

If any would like to have a bike wash session ,

shouldn't be any problem cos theres bike wash locations @ Gelang Patah.:thumb:

ooo..nice i believe many riders will go for bike wash after all the sand and mud get trap in our chain/mud guard, from the plantation...

for those who are riding Super 4s and are comfortable with riding @ 100km/h and above, are welcome to join Group 2.

hohoh.. i think abit too stressful, if average 140 kmh still can ok... keke...

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

erm.. can anyone meet me before leaving sg?? :/ i am coming from woodlands area :|

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

But i promiss them i will be

extra careful and wan to try out new things.

sorry for my curiousity...

what new things that you want to try out , Ms Bunnyhui ? :angel:

thanks bro. but i think decisions will still leave to the organizer, cos riding at night are challenging, however there are some risks involve as sg cars are rushing back to sg esp sunday evening, they may pose danger to riders ...

agreed with u , Jfor_Jimmy1986 bro .

Mr. Orgyniser have the final say. :thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Attendant List:

* Separated into Group for easier management on forums.. *

Group 1 (Bikes

NO PENDING LIST

Nickname / Vehicle Model / No. of pax

0. ABC / YAMAHA X1 / 2

1. Atlantic 200 / TransAlp /1

2. jsilverwing /s4 /1

3. Lcp / GSR400 / 2

4. Ah`X|ong / TA150 / 1

5. Stanley / KR150 / 1

6. WaRRioR83 / GSR 400 / 1 ( slow rider)

7. WaRRioR83 friend / Wave125 / 1 ( sorry push you guys down by 1)

8. wertdeviruz / CBF150 / 2

9. MerboY / CBF150 / 2

10. SW9000 / SWing400 / 1

11. Joajas / CB400 / 2

12. bluesurfer/ driving / 5

13. akm_inferno/ cb400 / 1 (extremely slow rider)

14. soma / CB400 / 2

15. J.C / TA200 / 1

16. ausa / Shadow400 / 1

17. lycan / TA200 / 1 (Slow plus first timer)

18. protecter1 / TA200 / 2

Number of ppl : 28 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 17 (+9)

Number of car : 1

Group 2 (Bikes 400cc & above)

NO PENDING LIST

0. DEF / YAMAHA R1 / 1

1. Dinosaur / R1200GS/ 1

3. arul_007 / Fjr1300 / 2

4. lo-on / st11 / 2

5. st88 / M696 / 1

6. Manzz / FJR / 1

Number of ppl : 7 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 5 (+8)

Edited by Kushinagar

TA200 now.

Hi everyone, Kindly transfer the SGD$12 to my POSB saving account; 153-46357-3.

(Kindly sms or call me once funds have been transfered.)

(HP:96457667)

Thank You

Alvin

Edited by alvin80

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Hi everyone, Kindly transfer the SGD$12 to my POSB account; 153-46357-3.

(Kindly sms or call me once funds have been transfered.)

(HP:96457667)

Thank You

Alvin

would like to add one point. Please state your name as your nickname if you are using internet banking for ease of identification. Do retain your ATM receipt if you are transferring via ATM.

Hi everyone,

1. In case of emergency, I need to keep a record of your details. Kindly PM or email [email protected]) me your details as follows:

SBF NICK:

Full Name:

Contact No:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

Pillion

Full Name:

Next-Of-Kin Contact:

2. For payment, kindly transfer the SGD$12 to POSB saving account; 153-46357-3.

(Kindly sms or call Alvin aka G-max_scoot @ HP:96457667 once funds have been transfered.)

Thank You

Alvin

--------------------------------------------------

Attendant List:

* Separated into Group for easier management on forums.. *

Group 1 (Bikes

NO PENDING LIST

0. ABC / YAMAHA X1 / 2

1. Atlantic 200 / TransAlp /1

2. jsilverwing /s4 /1

3. Lcp / GSR400 / 2

4. Ah`X|ong / TA150 / 1

5. Stanley / KR150 / 1

6. WaRRioR83 / GSR 400 / 1 ( slow rider)

7. WaRRioR83 friend / Wave125 / 1 ( sorry push you guys down by 1)

8. wertdeviruz / CBF150 / 2

9. MerboY / CBF150 / 2

10. SW9000 / SWing400 / 1

11. Joajas / CB400 / 2

12. bluesurfer/ driving / 5

13. akm_inferno/ cb400 / 1 (extremely slow rider)

14. soma / CB400 / 2

15. J.C / TA200 / 1

16. ausa / Shadow400 / 1

17. lycan / TA200 / 1 (Slow plus first timer)

18. protecter1 / TA200 / 2

Number of ppl : 28 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 17 (+9)

Number of car : 1

Group 2 (Bikes 400cc & above)

NO PENDING LIST

0. DEF / YAMAHA R1 / 1

1. Dinosaur / R1200GS/ 1

3. arul_007 / Fjr1300 / 2

4. lo-on / st11 / 2

5. st88 / M696 / 1

6. Manzz / FJR / 1

Number of ppl : 7 (+9)

Number of Bikes : 5 (+8)

Edited by Kushinagar

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

if i'm not wrong i've been 1 a couple of years back also...

not sure if it's the same place, but would like to go, let me confirm if i've got a pillion before i add myself in.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

hello bro, I am riding a class 2 chopper (700cc). Do i join group 1 or group 2? I am going alone, dont know a single soul out there. Is it ok? Thanks.

Hi nice to knw u .. .

u r not alone ... U r there to make new friend :p

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

Hi nice to knw u .. .

u r not alone ... U r there to make new friend :p

thats right..make new friends..been riding for 15 years..never joined a ride like this..haha..

so do i join grp 1 or 2? Me not speedster...about 120kph is fine.

hello bro, I am riding a class 2 chopper (700cc). Do i join group 1 or group 2? I am going alone, dont know a single soul out there. Is it ok? Thanks.

thats right..make new friends..been riding for 15 years..never joined a ride like this..haha..

so do i join grp 1 or 2? Me not speedster...about 120kph is fine.

Hi Gerald bro ,

It doesnt matter whether you are riding alone or not .

One of the objective with this ride is also to make new friends ,

as what you have mentioned.

Afterall , we are bikers bros .

Am i right to say that ?

Anyway , you are most welcome to join Group 2 since you're fine with 120km/h. We are not out there to be speedster though.

On the other hand , if you find that during the ride to the plantation you are not comfortable with the speed with Group 2 ,

you can join the Group 1 on the way back.

The choice is yours , bro.

Hope to see you & others joining this ride ! :thumb::cheers::cheers::cheers:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Last year my parent don allow me to go. But i promiss them i will be

extra careful and wan to try out new things. so this is how I convince them to let mi go.

i hope it can help..thks alot,really hope to go for the trip for the experience.:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S