Yamaha YZF R1 2007

arjen

Originally posted by redders@May 09, 2007 04:03 pm

i kena thrice when i jus start riding it.. don noe what happen.

den worst thing i drop my bike. till my rear set broke..

at first i thought that it was clumsy of me.. cos my previous bike is fazer 1000 which doesnt use FI.. so might have different approach on dis R1

infd one mechanic at kallang, he also cant explain much..

but now seems ok. juz need to on the throttle a bit more..

now i feel riding is a real pleasure on dis bike..

till got 2 luxury cars wan to test pick up on me sia...

sad to hear about the drop... Especially when all sliders are not available yet !!!

You don't get the engine stalling problem after that ? For me its like once in a Blue moon kinda things. Really don't know who to look for to explain. :nono:

Speeding is the No.1 ROAD KILLER...... U may kill the road......

• Replies 294

Originally posted by RomeoOne@May 09, 2007 11:31 pm

I suppose you are riding the 07 too. Why so worked up friend ? Because of the stalling of engine ? Think on the positive side, if there are any problems, there must be a way to solve it.... :thumb:

Ride safe yammies..

Thank .... hope it slove fast

Some 07R1 picture. My friend's bike. His is black color. This is how he mount his Money Sucking IU device.

http://m1.freeshare.us/143fs852567.jpg

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/8080/07r105editedbx0.jpg

http://m1.freeshare.us/143fs851436.jpg

http://m1.freeshare.us/143fs851751.jpg

http://m1.freeshare.us/143fs851856.jpg

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

My friend is looking for headlight protector. Wonder whether she can use a 06R1 or 05R1 or 04R1 headlight protector? Anyone know?

Looking for tank bra also, can use 04-06 model bra?

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by maxbg@May 09, 2007 10:04 pm

Did you produce the road tax disc on the spot? (eg: kept in wallet )

No. I didn't even bring it with me... :p

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

mezzo got 07 r1 in stock already.. perhaps you guys wanna check it out? contact @ 68421907.

Originally posted by aRcHeR@May 14, 2007 11:57 pm

mezzo got 07 r1 in stock already.. perhaps you guys wanna check it out? contact @ 68421907.

headlight protector ?

I heard that tankbra will have stock on next month for 07 R1. Not sure how true it is..

anyone can check it out.

The most important thing for a man is that having found his own world.Only by that,life could be meaningful.

hi all .. jus for yur info .. i bought my R107 in april .. it has been havin engine stallin most of the time after a few days .. it keeps on stallin for bout three weeks till one morn i cant even start the bike .. i had to tow it to the agent . They check the bike n told me the ECU is out of service . They had to order the new ECU fm Japan n told me it takes three to four weeks for the part to arrive. Now the bike is stuck there jus waitin for the part .

Originally posted by MiYotoSoto@May 19, 2007 09:45 am

hi all .. jus for yur info .. i bought my R107 in april .. it has been havin engine stallin most of the time after a few days .. it keeps on stallin for bout three weeks till one morn i cant even start the bike .. i had to tow it to the agent . They check the bike n told me the ECU is out of service . They had to order the new ECU fm Japan n told me it takes three to four weeks for the part to arrive. Now the bike is stuck there jus waitin for the part .

OMG.... :giddy:

That's must be the suckiest feeling.... Hope they repair your bike soon. I guess R107 is really out of my shopping list now....

Originally posted by MiYotoSoto@May 19, 2007 09:45 am

wahh.. so unlucky u..

if it was me,i had better reject the whole thing. no point buying..

lucky my bike now is running good..

if i noe the bike is havin this ECU problem in the first place .. i would not hav bought it . Nway .. its under warranty claim .. i hope this is a one off incident n the bike works well after the repairs.. i heard fm the agent dat its bout 2k plus for a new ECU .

seems like the first gen of every new bike model sure got problems one.so dun always rush off to buy first gen bikes. honda has rectifier probs,yamaha FI probs, suzuki got their CDI probs. so if u really like R107,why hiam? take it as a bike tt has character. like the italians. whaha.. enjoy ur ride guys.

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Erm... I kena fine $100 before for not displaying road tax, on a road block just to check for road tax. So... Everyone, please display your road tax! :)

Not $120 meh?

I kenna is $120.

I learnt my lesson the hard way, must display road tax!

tat's serious.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

ya ... i ordered a r1'07 from bike shop from april end till now ... suppose to release to me on the end of may .. end up i have to wait till mid june .. and this waiting is not confirmed.. or maybe gonna be longer... Hong Leong told me there's some shipment prob at dunno where where that caused the delay to singapore.. according to my bike shop ... its some re-con thing that Yamaha dun wan to release to public... coz r6'06 got recon once due to oil seal stuff...(minor prob) .. then this recon of r1'07 is something major so they dun wan to let public know ... haiz ... still waiting ...

2003 - 2004 : HONDA NSR SP FS9825G

2004 - 2005 : HONDA SUPER 4 FS9420R

2005 - 2006 : YAMAHA 125Z FW900K

2006 - 2007 : HONDA PHANTOM FT7090S

2007 - 2007 : HONDA WAVE FBA8276P

2007 - Unknown : YAMAHA R1 2007 FW900K

are you seriously ?

meaning all the R1 '07 out there have some problem..

Omg problematic.. but where you heard this news about recon stuff ?

The most important thing for a man is that having found his own world.Only by that,life could be meaningful.

ya ... i ordered a r1'07 from bike shop from april end till now ... suppose to release to me on the end of may .. end up i have to wait till mid june .. and this waiting is not confirmed.. or maybe gonna be longer... Hong Leong told me there's some shipment prob at dunno where where that caused the delay to singapore.. according to my bike shop ... its some re-con thing that Yamaha dun wan to release to public... coz r6'06 got recon once due to oil seal stuff...(minor prob) .. then this recon of r1'07 is something major so they dun wan to let public know ... haiz ... still waiting ...

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=201827

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."