The Fan will only Start when the Temp reaches the Red Zone which will b ard 110 Degrees +/-

To TopUp the Coolant:

The Main Tank iz located directly under the FuelTank & the Reserve tank iz located beside the Compartment, underneath the Pillion Seat...

Thks for the advise.... 1 more question so it is normal for the temperature to shoot to 97 'C??

thats why my bike short cuircuited...the fan overstress the battery..in d end the bikeshop cut the fan...now need 2 replace it with a switch

Wah.... like that means u need a switch to turn it on and off when the temperature rises ah? if the switch spoil how u wont know....... and does ur temperature is 90+++ also?

If all of ur reply temperature is below 90 then something is wrong with my radiator then i need to go back..... so just need to confirm with u guys....

Thks a lot for all ur help....

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw13.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw1-1.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw12.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw10.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw8.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw7.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw6.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw5.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw4.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw3.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/anw17.jpg

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

nice !! so many suzuki.! my tempreture is always less then 90, nvr shoot up more then half be4

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

:giddy: Wat U meant by caught Fire? Where exactly gt Fire ??? Abit confused here :cheeky:

Nt much difference i tink unless in high rpm range. Our Bike old Model so Ron95 Fuel is ok 2 use. But of course a Better Grade Fuel will b an advantage in many areas of the Bike lah.

The Fan will only Start when the Temp reaches the Red Zone which will b ard 110 Degrees +/-

To TopUp the Coolant:

The Main Tank iz located directly under the FuelTank & the Reserve tank iz located beside the Compartment, underneath the Pillion Seat...

hi bro , how are you.

today i went to bike asia, seems like only babyblade fourmers went there on sunday, btw we left there at bout 1pm plus.

but last year big boyz toyz was nicer.

so turn you g4 in to a track bike already? or still in process? will be going to track soon, if no kaki, i sms you ok?

tc see ya

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

Thks for the advise.... 1 more question so it is normal for the temperature to shoot to 97 'C??

:nono: Nope, nt normal at all Unless U are travelling at a relatively Slow Speed all the time. Which i hope iz nt the Case here right Bro :cheeky:

hi bro , how are you.

today i went to bike asia, seems like only babyblade fourmers went there on sunday, btw we left there at bout 1pm plus.

but last year big boyz toyz was nicer.

so turn you g4 in to a track bike already? or still in process? will be going to track soon, if no kaki, i sms you ok?

tc see ya

Hi Bro :) I'm GooD. How bout U ?

I went 2 BikeAsia08 yesterday wif RedRose & a few Frendz. The CarPark was damn jam pack wif all sorts of Makes & Model. Yup i totally agree BBT was definetely lotz better nt forgetting the Gals are also more appealing :bouncefire:

My G4 done up liao, juz waiting for kakis 2 go wif. When U usually go & wif how many ppls ???

the plug caps caught fire...:cheeky:

OMG The PlugCap caugh Fire :slapforehead: jialat ah

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

ya loh ...my plug cap..or issit the fuel i donno...me and my fren blow and beat the fire out....but anyway i took ure advice and cut the wires connected to the ignition which allowed my fan to auto start...2nd day 2day no problems...manage to go JB, simpan bedok with no problem..hope it stays that way...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

wad's the best idling speed>.

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

1 iz good enuff :thumb:

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Also Polo Tee Collection Day

Date: 18th April 2008 (Friday)

Time: 2130hrs onwards

Venue: Yishun Dam

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

2. genez GSXR 600 *Auto Add*

3. kaisal GSXR 600*Auto Add*

4. mr who GSXR 750*Auto Add*

5. heartace GSXR 600*Auto Add*

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

o_O fire?

theres a spare radiator fluid under the pillion seat. You can pop in tap water if you like, for really long hauls. its the little plastic tank that has "CX" on the cap.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

how see if the idling is accurate after warm up fully or on cold put to 1k?

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

how see if the idling is accurate after warm up fully or on cold put to 1k?

After warmed up.

I doubt the plug caps catching fire is due to the fan. I used to have the fan coming on on several occasions with no issues. You might want to check for frayed wirings as well as for any leaks from the fuel filter/petcock.

yeap...i suspected the wiring also....dat time take out the tank den wa lan the wire haywire sia...need 2 rewire...any1 know how much is speedo cable??..mine not moving liao...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

no 400's:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

6. SpiritualRain13

cable i think around 10+ used to change for my 2b be4.. think same price ba

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

2. genez GSXR 600 *Auto Add* - Mite arrive later...

6. SpiritualRain13 GSXR 400

7. yhsyieu GSXR 1000 **KIV**

8. botak21 GSXR 1000**KIV**

9. Dark Lord GSXR 600(hopes this is the 1st n won't be the last!!!)

PS: Come on guys!!! Lets turn Yishun Dam into "Gixxer Dam" this Friday!!

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

No other Guys from GSX4 Intrested meh for tiz MeetUp :confused:

Y? Wats abt the Dam tat makes U indecisive Bro???

aiya.. wanna go actually but have to meet my gf.. this fri =(

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE