@grumpy: woi damn long no see u la! Lai lai tml night we discuss more bout the logo!

@ozone: wah lau another one also damn long no see liao! Lai leh join us for la kopi tml nite

@ chrisponk: kk enjoy urself

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

• Replies 12.3k

Oh ya grumpy pm me or sms me ur no. Again i lost my previous fone so ur number gone liao

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

@grumpy: woi damn long no see u la! Lai lai tml night we discuss more bout the logo!

@ozone: wah lau another one also damn long no see liao! Lai leh join us for la kopi tml nite

@ chrisponk: kk enjoy urself

by the way you all hang ard there till wat time??? i still cant confirm leh,, must see i can finish my work on time bo... hahas... anyway ride safe bros...

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

by the way you all hang ard there till wat time??? i still cant confirm leh,, must see i can finish my work on time bo... hahas... anyway ride safe bros...

depends loh casual coffee session i tink by 1 we all go back liao..

hi guys, planning on changing from my 2 stroke sp to this bike.... FC and maintenance cost are a consideration for me...

thinking about either this bike or cbr125.... both are pretty uncommon on the road but from what i see the cbr125 looks very small, and i dont want to look like a clown on my bike... any opinions about either bike?

also, is it possible to get parts and accessories from JB to use on R15? i saw the prices quoted by wing yap for the accessories and they were a little hard to swallow... close to $200 (if im not mistaken) for racing footrest? sounds a bit too steep....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

hi guys, planning on changing from my 2 stroke sp to this bike.... FC and maintenance cost are a consideration for me...

thinking about either this bike or cbr125.... both are pretty uncommon on the road but from what i see the cbr125 looks very small, and i dont want to look like a clown on my bike... any opinions about either bike?

also, is it possible to get parts and accessories from JB to use on R15? i saw the prices quoted by wing yap for the accessories and they were a little hard to swallow... close to $200 (if im not mistaken) for racing footrest? sounds a bit too steep....

R15 is relatively newer den cbr125, so there are less accessories avail, if im not wronf only wym have the racing footrest so naturally they'll charge higher. depends also on wad parts u wanna get. my opinion is guys looks much better on r15 den cbr125 as the head really very small to me.

don like ur sp bro? not getting ur 2a?:cool:

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

really meh? i see this everywhere. sometimes up to 3-5 r15 on the road everyday.

r125 is the one that is uncommon.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Ya saw abt twice only, so far.

Or my prev bike, the b-bone lor. Head-turner in its own way.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Wah the b bone.. i see liao dun dare to sit on it sia.. the frame is so small i dunno can tahan my weight nt.. and franking speaking i think i'll be damn scared to ride on it coz its too small and kayu drivers will nt notice me..=\

i love my sp and the torque it produces but may need to change to a more fuel efficient bike when i get my full time job.... if i get a r15 i plan to ride it for 2 years so in the long run it will pay for itself in petrol savings (hopefully)...

cbr125 looks very skinny and small... riding posture looks similar to cbr 150 which when i tried felt very cramped....

as for 2A bike, family dont approve of me riding a bigger cc bike yet.... they were super apprehensive about me getting a bike in the first place, so it will be a while before they let me change to anything bigger than a 2B bike....

possible to get accessories and parts in JB?

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

i dun think jb have the r15 accessories,, wp carry the most r15 accessories.. but not cheap woh.. one silly screw cover cost 28 to 35 bucks...

Give another 6 mths sure JB also clone the parts and accessories like SP

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

swee la.... going to view a R15 from a private seller tmr, hope his engine condition is good!

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

Guy,

check with you all.

If example, I bought the bike for about $7.5k and fully paid with no accident. After 2 1/2 year later going to sell it. Is it possible to sell it for $5438.

Calculation for selling price

7.5k = 10 years

meaning 1 year $750

so 2 1/2 year = 750*2.5 = $1875

depreciation of 1% per year therefore = 7500 * 2.5% = $187

selling after 2 1/2 year = 7500 - 1875 - 187 = 5438

13 May 2010 to Current - Yamaha YZF R15 Black

wa... count till like tis... win liao.... hope you can sell it at tis price ... got one bro olready bought one 2nd hand r15 at 5k plus liao....

Edited by ozone555

swee la.... going to view a R15 from a private seller tmr, hope his engine condition is good!

Is it a red one?

Haha .....i know what you thinking....

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Haha .....i know what you thinking....

is there something i as a potential buyer should know?

hahahhaa, no la looking at a R15 at woodlands area... original colour is blue but side fairings have been replaced with matte black one.... dont know why, asking the seller tomorrow...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

hahahhaa, no la looking at a R15 at woodlands area... original colour is blue but side fairings have been replaced with matte black one.... dont know why, asking the seller tomorrow...

Oh no la i thought ur getting one of our buddy's bike.. anyway once u get ur bike do joun us for outing k!

and deh! Where evrryone da! I reach ecp liao

anyone fixed a givi/kappa topbox for his R15? i interested to get one, but i'm worried that many shops might not have suitable rack for R15. anyone know of any shop that have both box & rack that is suitable of R15?

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

anyone fixed a givi/kappa topbox for his R15? i interested to get one, but i'm worried that many shops might not have suitable rack for R15. anyone know of any shop that have both box & rack that is suitable of R15?

got a guy selling his box from his r15 in garage sales i think can go there find

is the seller xyz123?

R15 blue with black matte fairings in woodlands? that's gotta be me man. just changed it quite some time ago. had my original fairing replaced due to a huge crack during an accident. (:

to those going the TAA charity ride, if u see a blue R15 with matte black fairings, do say hi yea. (:

ok refused bro, thanks for the info... will be coming by tmr after my 2A lesson, hopefully i dont get lost finding your block... hope you can fill me in on your bike too when i arrive....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap