yes its a good grip tyre cos its a softer compound but very fast wear so changing of bt 090 is more frequent. and if im not wrong its more ex. jst get bt039 gd enuf. u not goin track right?

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

• Replies 12.3k

yes its a good grip tyre cos its a softer compound but very fast wear so changing of bt 090 is more frequent. and if im not wrong its more ex. jst get bt039 gd enuf. u not goin track right?

yup. not going track. what u mean by more frequent

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

yup. not going track. what u mean by more frequent

Means the threads wear off faster.need to change tires more often la.eg.if you use the other one maybe 7-8 months change tire.but if you use bt090 will

Need change after about 6months.*ps:the months i mention just ah ga ah ga only.*

LATEST UPDATE: Timing & map Added!

Lai Lai! COME Join Us Lai! =D

Event: Ride 'N Dine

When: 5th of March 2011

TIME: 2130 hrs (We will move off by 2200 latest)

Destination: No. 1 Jalan Pinang -Kulai, JOHOR BAHRU

Distance: 46 km from Tuas Second Link (total distance to & fro will be 92 km)

Average speed: 90-110km/h on e'pressway.

Where to Meet: SHELL PETROL STATION Boon Lay (near Jurong Point) Singapore 649960.

What to bring:

1. Cashcard

2. Touch 'N Go

3. Cash (RM) to eat dinner, fill up petrol, cigarettes etc etc.

4. Raincoat

5. Pillion (if applicable, hehe)

What to wear:

1. Riding Jacket (if you have one; if not, normal jacket is suffice to keep you warm)

2. Jeans (strictly no bermudas, unless you want nice stripes formed on your legs by the small stones on the road)

3. Shoes (strictly no sandals/slippers please!)

4. Light colored clothings since we will be going around evening time.

Some side information..

To those who have not tried the Nasi Lemak at Kulai, I would personally recommend it as it is nicer than the Boon Lay Nasi Lemak or the Changi Nasi Lemak. Plus, it is also a chance for us to have a nice riding session! :)

For those who worry about venturing into foreign land, I can give you my fullest assurance that you will be well taken care of. We will all adhere to the speed stated above and no one will be left behind. :)

For those who are interested, please reply with your name ya? :)

Any questions, feel free to post them too!

Confirmed attending:

1. Rvnrooron84

2. xsuicidalx

3. chrisponk

4. Jo_s_ip

5. Fowler

6. mr grumpy

7. ayatollah

8. kiji

9. Maxbg12

10. latino

11. viruz

12. sufyankhadir

13. naim (sufyankhadir's friend)

14. shawn

15 Chucky (Last man! :D)

Did I miss anyone out?

Come come join us! The more the merrier! :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Means the threads wear off faster.need to change tires more often la.eg.if you use the other one maybe 7-8 months change tire.but if you use bt090 will

Need change after about 6months.*ps:the months i mention just ah ga ah ga only.*

haha! thanks bro! for ur explaination. I get the pic le. sorry a bit slow. lol!

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Anyone using BMC air filter?

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

I've change to using BMC filter but there doesnt seem to be much change in my bike. Just for info

U don feel improvment ar?

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Many thanks to the following (in random order)

Viruz

Latino

Rempitburnout

Shawn

Ayatollah

Chrisponk

J_o_s_i_p

Fowler

Max

Kiji

Mr Grumpy

Sufyankhadir

Naim

Viruz's friend riding RXZ,

for attending yesterday's outing to Kulai! hope you guys enjoyed yourselves and see you again in the next outing! :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Viruz

Latino

Rempitburnout

Shawn

Ayatollah

Chrisponk

J_o_s_i_p

Fowler

Max

Kiji

Mr Grumpy

Sufyankhadir

Naim

for attending yesterday's outing to Kulai! hope you guys enjoyed yourselves and see you again in the next outing! :)

of cox i enjoyed myself! =) i will definitely attend the next outing! =D

Anyone using BMC air filter?

i also using, seems abit better. But this kinda thing cannot jst judge by changing air filter alone. its a combination of a few mods tt will make the diff

Guys those who wanna buy 2nd hand R15 here got brand new one.and it's damn worth it.running in still.this year bike.only $6800!!!!!!!!!!!! ON BIKE MART!

where? don see it

Viruz

Latino

Rempitburnout

Shawn

Ayatollah

Chrisponk

J_o_s_i_p

Fowler

Max

Kiji

Mr Grumpy

Sufyankhadir

Naim

Thk everyone for attending yesterday outing and of cos not forgetting rvnrooron84 for planning this outing!!!. Nice convoy yesterday! Everyone stay together throughout the trip!!!!

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Guys those who wanna buy 2nd hand R15 here got brand new one.and it's damn worth it.running in still.this year bike.only $6800!!!!!!!!!!!! ON BIKE MART!

Sian sia! i buy bike already then gt ppl wan sell their bike! lol!

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

you go bike mart under used bikes.yamaha.black r15. date of reg 17-01-2011 $6800 only.kao.save alot sia.

got link? cant find

Sian sia! i buy bike already then gt ppl wan sell their bike! lol!

tt time i told u abt the 2nd hand one did u go check it out?

btw where you all install your BMC air fliter ar?how much it cost?$100+?

i imported in a self install, mabe unique might have

Lol Ic.bro whats your contact num?pm me?and the bike.you just put in google search bike mart.go Singapore 1st bike mart.then under used bikes.Click on Yamaha you scroll abit can see Liao.it's on the 1st page.

btw where you all install your BMC air fliter ar?how much it cost?$100+?

Havent install. i saw it at toh guan unique. yup its 100+

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Hey guys, Is after 1000km means finish running in or 10 000km?

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010