KR(Kawa) or 125z?  

138 members have voted

1. 1. KR(Kawa) or 125z?

• Replies 79

kr = die earlier.

Ya, that is true. Which is why u should not get on a kr and ride a scooter instead. Maybe a Fino or a pink vespa will suit u fine. Don't forget to display p-plates on both front & back :angel:

Kawa is the best. Ride bike is about self-discipline. U want to ride fast then treat yourself like a car on the road, not much cars then speed all u want. When got cars still ****ing speed is courting death.

On the road, alr lost the sei to all the cars liao. Y not ride sth chio? Shu lang mai shu sei.

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs264.ash1/19161_337695250780_704940780_5258685_5996837_n.jpg
Kawa is the best. Ride bike is about self-discipline. U want to ride fast then treat yourself like a car on the road, not much cars then speed all u want. When got cars still ****ing speed is courting death.

On the road, alr lost the sei to all the cars liao. Y not ride sth chio? Shu lang mai shu sei.

bro my KR exactly like yours. haha. only that the fairing empty, just plain white. :(

I advice you take either 125Z or RXZ.No coolant,radiator and valves.Ardy save on that.Gain experience first then take 2A you can choose whatever bike you want.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

If u ask me when I was p-plate boi-boi, of cuz I will sae go for kr. but now abit more abang2 already, I prefer 125z. Cheaper yet performance still there. Only small fuel tank la.

and best thing about 125z.. its a cub.. and cubs look good with topbox. you buang ur bike ur topbox will absorb most of the damage, haha. u try with kr lah. fork bengkok lah, fairing scratched lah, footrest break etc.

c budget la

n most impt.think carefully

1 yr pass alrdy.

TS gt kr ?

Hey guys, how to check a second hand bike for any fault? sorry i noob...dun mind me ah

If you still wanna know I can write a guide for you in PM. Long long time ago I had 5 or 6 people inspect bike together just to share experience in 2nd hand sale/purchase :3

2 stroke price depreciate fast than 4 stroke right?

also too difficult to resell?

specially buying 2nd hand right? :D

sp cant fight wif kawa i ask many fren dun take sp coz i ride sp b4 then i change to zxr250 n my fren own a kr 150 ,we try pick up together but first n second gear i cant over take him , i just can tell sp model too old liao is suck , but y huh ? 2b sport bike insurance can more ex than bike value ? like my fren he buy sp 1.5k but insurance cost him 1.k for 3rd party is it fair for youngster ? y we stil need Pay And Pay ? wtf

its NOT about the bike, its the rider.... :))

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/

its NOT about the bike, its the rider.... :))

If both rider are as good, still sp cant win kawa.

juz my point of view.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

juz my point of view.

true that as kawa is inherently lighter. but isn't it usually the case tt those compare bikes in such childish ways are themselves poor riders. imo

juz my point of view.

true that as kawa is inherently lighter. but isn't it usually the case tt those compare bikes in such childish ways are themselves poor riders. imo

if a person die die wan take sp/kr

he LL nid pay that much.

aiya,ur frend p-plate + young ma

aiya sp or kawa doesnt make much of a difference la. both are almost the same. even if there is a difference, its just a slight difference.

but the important point to take note is that insurance is going to be very high for these 2 bikes, along with the repairs since these 2 bikes are usually old bikes.

i would suggest 125z as there are newer ones around, or maybe get a newer spark/x1r.

i learned this the hard way :lol:

aiya sp or kawa doesnt make much of a difference la. both are almost the same. even if there is a difference, its just a slight difference.

but the important point to take note is that insurance is going to be very high for these 2 bikes, along with the repairs since these 2 bikes are usually old bikes.

i would suggest 125z as there are newer ones around, or maybe get a newer spark/x1r.

i learned this the hard way :lol:

Couldn't agree more. IMO 2b cheap bike with expensive maintenance and expensive insurance is just not worth it. I understand many just passed and wanted something cool and thrilling. Afterall, who wanna ride an "uncle" bike and be called "nerd/outdated" by girls? But think again, unless you dont wish to upgrade to 2A or 2, why spend so much money on 2B? Might as well save up for the money to be spent on bigger, cooler bikes?

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

• 8 months later...

You can mod your 2B bike to match a 400, a 400 sports will piss on that bike so much it wouldn't be funny while being stock and road worthy while that 2B bike would be a ***** to ride on a road. Why do you think 400cc 4 strokes used to compete with 250 2 strokes and not single cylinder, 125cc or 150cc 2 strokes?

Not that I look down on 150cc 2 strokers because I ride one, as far as horsepower,power to weight and torque, no point fighting raw figures.

Besides I get more kicks out of out cornering than out dragging.