i heard vara is powerful but it maintenance hav proved to kill the owners.. :cry:

refer to my topic of " AT750,Vara1000 n TDM900?" they says it powerful much overall AT still the greatest bike if u like tall triller.... :cheer:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

• Replies 342

the white AT at singnet classifieds is down to $10.5K liao. :sweat:

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

I heard from some AT riders that there's problem with the oil pump

Anyone?

yes it does have that problem , my friend had it changed.

okok... can i noe wat yr frd changed it to?

I heard they using mitsubishi oil pump

I heard from some AT riders that there's problem with the oil pump

Anyone?

yes it does have that problem , my friend had it changed.

okok... can i noe wat yr frd changed it to?

I heard they using mitsubishi oil pump

btw how much the suspension n oil punp that r usually the prob to AT???

and also the spare r easily replaceable rite.. n price is not really high??

AT owners pls comments

the original oi pump is e mitsubishi lancer's.. spoil easily? it reali depend on your luck.. some spoilt ard 10000km n some can last them up 2 30000km++... so far i hvnt change mine yet(choi!!!) n i've done 23000km++ on e clock. original pump is $100+(i tink ard $140) but shldn't be anymore problem if change 2 aftermarket pump which cost less than original ones...tis is not a major problem.

As for shock... ohlin cost ard $1.1k(same as e other bikes) and original is $900+...

cmon chris... tis kind of tings happened 2 all bikes... if AT is reali so bad... tell it to the boys at katong... :smile: Dun worry so much or juz end up takin public transport... jus my opinion.... cheers!!!

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

the original oi pump is e mitsubishi lancer's.. spoil easily? it reali depend on your luck.. some spoilt ard 10000km n some can last them up 2 30000km++... so far i hvnt change mine yet(choi!!!) n i've done 23000km++ on e clock. original pump is $100+(i tink ard $140) but shldn't be anymore problem if change 2 aftermarket pump which cost less than original ones...tis is not a major problem.

As for shock... ohlin cost ard $1.1k(same as e other bikes) and original is $900+...

cmon chris... tis kind of tings happened 2 all bikes... if AT is reali so bad... tell it to the boys at katong... :smile: Dun worry so much or juz end up takin public transport... jus my opinion.... cheers!!!

two pieces of metal(ohlins) cos $$1100???? so expensive??? like this how to chnage to AT.. bo money leh.....

:pity: :pity: :pity:

chris: u were sayin in a way as if like when u buy an AT, it's either come wif a spoilt shock or no shock at all!! :confused: juz check how many ppl had changed their shock oredi.... maybe 5-10 out of a 100?

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_14_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_13_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_10_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_08_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_12_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_09_2001_l.jpg

http://www.honda.de/mc/mbikeimages/xrv750_11_2001_l.jpg

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

chris: u were sayin in a way as if like when u buy an AT, it's either come wif a spoilt shock or no shock at all!! :confused: juz check how many ppl had changed their shock oredi.... maybe 5-10 out of a 100?

:pity: :pity: :pity: :pity: :pity: :pity:

my pump still working after 37000km

that great!!! sian donno when i can afford that mean machine...

dun stress over it

when the boat reach the jetty, it will automatically align with it

cheers!!!

sian keep seeing AT but cant own one... will definately try to save one n pillion the girl of my dream on it..

dun stress over it

cheers!!!

sian keep seeing AT but cant own one... will definately try to save one n pillion the girl of my dream

i tell u loh, 8 out of 10 girls will hv difficulty appreciating AT. most of the girls i tok to have their eyes only on R1 or G1. 1 of my friend cant even get a AT becos his gf doesnt like it. hahaha. so yr dream girl like AT?

The Second Is The First Loser

i tell u loh, 8 out of 10 girls will hv difficulty appreciating AT. most of the girls i tok to have their eyes only on R1 or G1. 1 of my friend cant even get a AT becos his gf doesnt like it. hahaha. so yr dream girl like AT?

HENG AH! DAWN LIKE AT! :sweat:

My dream girl also like AT...

andy looks like me,u and J-man right on track for AT....

btw classified got another AT for sales.. FR 11+k...

got 1000 AT for sales also no use. I bo lui. :pity:

same too.... work hard lor.... me just stated work also ... clear my debts first then save.. :cry:

think by the time i got my class two next year should be able to afford the dp for AT liao.... :smile:

paying for downpayment and installments for a class 2 bike isn't a problem as its about the same price as a brand new class 2A bike.

For me, my concern about a class 2 bike is the insurance, road tax and maintanance fees involved.

Take me for example, my Steed- I got my bill of $236 + 12 for INS and RT

If its a ST11, the bill will be $700+ and $200+ . So you will have to ask yourself, are you confortable with recieving such high bills ? or you want to put the additional $700 to other use?

And don't forget, the maintance fee would be twice as high as a 2A bike....

dun stress over it

cheers!!!

sian keep seeing AT but cant own one... will definately try to save one n pillion the girl of my dream

Can someone brain wash my ger so that I can buy R1 or K1

hi i m only 1.65m , is there anyway to lower the AT for my height ?

remove the seat while riding....