[Archived - 2009] PK Sg Rengit and Desaru Outing

1 suggestion.. i tink not every1 is ok with spending 200RM plus minus for a 1 day trip...

for me is ok actually..

so if the plan is comfirm that lunch is seafood, hope every1 will brng enough RM as i have heard some experience from the old bird last night :)

so if possible, set a min. RM to bring ba

I dun understand.

If the recommended amt is 200RM +-, if it is not ok for somebody, dont have to force himself to come, right?

• Replies 234

FYI all, breakfast should cost less than 20 RM from experience. And that will mean you'll be full to bursting.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Note to those who are full-time student (has no earning capacity).

If you are really looking forward to this ride (do not wish to miss this trip) but at the same time, may have some difficulties with the finances (or insufficient fund), please pm me.

haha.. so kind of you intrepid =D

eh anybody has a spare white card to spare? .. haha

i got some to spare... remind me on sat night k.. so long trip. i dunno what to pack sia.. any tools i need to bring along? first time going for such a long trip..

feeling High!

haha.. so kind of you intrepid =D

i got some to spare... remind me on sat night k.. so long trip. i dunno what to pack sia.. any tools i need to bring along? first time going for such a long trip..

feeling High!

bring along a copy of your log card, passport and insurance. ensure that your bike is in good running condition... you can bring a spare spark plug... although I would have most spare parts for phantoms :smile:

your bring your insurance and log card with you alwayys?

PK SG Rengit Seafood and Desaru Fruit Farm Outing.

Date: 22 Nov 2009, Sunday

Meeting time: 0800hrs

Move out time: 0830hrs

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Travelling speed: 90-110km/h on TA meter (Depends on road condition)

Total distance to and fro: Est 286km

RM to prepare: RM200 (~SG$82)

Itinery

GP Esso

Kulai Dim Sum Breakfast (Est. 36.5km)

SG Rengit Lunch - Jade Restuarant (Est. 113.5km)

Desaru Fruit Farm Tea Break (Est. 30km)

GP Dinner

Home Sweet Home

Interested please place your name below. No Pending please

1. Tanarthur - 96660634 1pax

2. dragonforce 1Pax

3. VidaK 1Pax

4. wesone3(wesley) - 91551389 (edited) 1Pax

5. GS400R+1 2pax

6. DR400Z 1Pax

7. Intrepid - 9616 2422 1Pax

8. Boldor 400 + Acessories Supplier 2pax

9. link 1Pax

10. Wing1499 1Pax

11. Rastus 1Pax

12. Rasmus 1Pax

Breakfast Group:

1. lunloon 1Pax

2. thenation 1Pax

Bikes = 12+2, Human Being = 14+2

Guys, got objections to the below planning please voice out. Thanks

Helpers

Lead Bike: GS 400 R

Sweeper/ Marker: Boldor 400 + Accessories Supplier

Marker 1 : Dragonforce

Marker 2 : DZ 400R

Marker 3 :

Standby Marker : Vidak

Last Bike: Tanarthur

Note: With or without any participants, I am going in. Please be prepared to get lost or failure to keep with the initial plan. I am 99% bound to get lost so want to come, dont grumble if I get lost.

Edited by SNapEl

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

seems like a new marker is required. or do without.

wha wha wha.. why like aim me sia.. i nvr say i cant afford the 200plus nor did i say i not ok with the amount wat.. lol.. to me i super willing to spend alot jus to enjoy 1..

i jus saying that not every1, nvr say its me ma... haha *peace* leh -_-

and recommend is recommend, nvr say must wat.. i jus hope every1 have enjoy so all can enjoy tgt wat... if not those have enough enjoy all the good food while those nvr bring alot cant reali spend that much ma.. so i nvr say anything about "MUST" or "FORCE" wat...

wha wha wha.. why like aim me sia.. i nvr say i cant afford the 200plus nor did i say i not ok with the amount wat.. lol.. to me i super willing to spend alot jus to enjoy 1..

i jus saying that not every1, nvr say its me ma... haha *peace* leh -_-

and recommend is recommend, nvr say must wat.. i jus hope every1 have enjoy so all can enjoy tgt wat... if not those have enough enjoy all the good food while those nvr bring alot cant reali spend that much ma.. so i nvr say anything about "MUST" or "FORCE" wat...

Just to be sure, i re-read all the responses, and it's not "aiming" you, just responses to your comment. Dun have to be so defensive. Just help us understand more about your comment so that we can improve on trip planning.

Please also point out the parts where anyone was forced to do anything so that we can avoid it in the future.

Recommended amount is just a failsafe. You never know when you will need additional cash out of the blue, right? It may be more may be less. So it's really up to you. Want to eat seafood but only want to bring 50 RM, see can eat what ikan bilis, or don't top up tank. It's an individual call and judgment.

haha.. ya i know.. jus suddenly a few ppl qoute me ma so anyhow say say so call "aim" me :p

but my point was reali jus wan every1 can enjoy, and not bring not enough and cant join.. or mayb some actually wan spend and enjoy de, but bring not enough den cant spend ma.. ^^

:offtopic: I can understand ... I was once a student who enjoy freedom as well.

yeah!!! huat ah for this upcoming trip:thumb:

Mr Intrepid...I full time slacker, no money--pm u

IMO, 200 RM is the max u NEED to spend on the trip. We count all the necessaries, PETROL. Drinks at petrol station[unless u want to bring waterbottle]

Food is optional! Dont eat 1 day wouldnt die.

Eg, for me, i go just to enjoy the company and the wind.

I am allergic to seafood and for previous trips, i eat only fried rice.

Depending on the tank size and your bike FC, i recommend 2 full tank minimum.

Not aiming anyone but i hope every1 have fun and i guess the worst is to worry about the rain instead of worring about how much money to bring,IMO

your bring your insurance and log card with you alwayys?

yep... always... if I didn't had it with me I would have to abandon my bike back in august... need them to tow my bike back to singapore...

me part-time student eligible??? :shy:

dont :gun: me hor...

seems like a new marker is required. or do without.

Lun, arthur will be at genting till friday so I think the earliest he can decide is saturday.

Anyway guys, don't worry too much about money and breaking down. Bring the amount stipulated and you'll be more than fine, if you've done regular maintenance on your ride you'll be fine too. Let's look forward to the trip and pray for clear weather!

Oh and it would not be a very good idea to meet up to go to GP Esso because our meeting up time (8 am) is quite early and you would need to wake up even earlier to meet up beforehand. Better to spend the time sleeping more haha. If you know your way to GP esso it would be a good time to try it out solo since there will be no customs jam and very little traffic on the roads.

Anyone who feels that they need guidance to GP Esso please voice out before Saturday 6 PM so we can make arrangements.

Anyone who feels that they need guidance to GP Esso please voice out before Saturday 6 PM so we can make arrangements

elp? :p

feeling High!

thanks josh!

and ehh which is the log card?

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

Meetup at JBP

Meet at 720 AM SHARP

Move off latest 725 AM

NO WAITING

1. thenation 93380540

--------------------------------------------------

I will bring two extra white cards. We will be traveling at about 100 kph on a phantom meter.

elp? :p

thanks josh!

and ehh which is the log card?

haha.. check out "chit-chat thread* vidak and i was talking about Log card too.

Yeah.. the boyz are riding out again. Nice.

I bet you all will get the most fun out there.

How I wish I could come along :-(

Do take note riders... Just a word of advice of being "HUMBLE"

You boyz are being watch and please DON'T show your MALE EGO.

All riders new/old big bike/small bike are still riders :-)

So... stay humble okie.

I may not have been riding for a long time. And may not be in scene for a long time. But I tell you I have a wide connection all over.

So... here I go again... STAY HUMBLE... .

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

vin, when are u going to join us again... i only went out with u riding, or only can say meet u for 1 time nia sia.. nvr being riding with u b4.. hahaha

Ben,

You won't want to ride with me these days really.

I am riding at 60KM/H and a freaking broken down bike.

Anyway, we chit chat other thread as this one here is Sg Rengit and Desaru Outing :-)

vin, when are u going to join us again... i only went out with u riding, or only can say meet u for 1 time nia sia.. nvr being riding with u b4.. hahaha

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.