[DIY] How to cosmetically modify the Phantom?

• Replies 1.1k

Damn, looks like I have to own 3 pipes for maximum fun - a rusty pipe to tong, a pinkphantom custom and a new one with the chrome for inspection.

appreciate your honesty :D

i always tell people the same thing when they wanna buy my pipes... it is my duty to inform u, as i tink $700 to pay bonus to gahment is a lot lor.

risks informed, to take or not, is entirely up to buyer. i dun force anyone buy one, sometimes dissuade...wahahaaa

Yep, nothing like good education from experienced vendor like yourself. I might patronise your shop but need someone else's mailing address for shipping. That is if we can't arrange self-collection.

You are right on the 700 bucks - I'd rather get a run down RXZ to play with! Better, a TA150!

Yep, nothing like good education from experienced vendor like yourself. I might patronise your shop but need someone else's mailing address for shipping. That is if we can't arrange self-collection.

jus sms me direct will do la. items will be in pasir ris for collection. i dun do shipping unless buyer not from/in SG. but if purchase a few items especially bulky ones, can arrange to send to you lor.

can i know where can i get front/rear fender and sissy bar for ta 200??? n btw what kinda of handle bar would u guys choose so that ta 200 would look more like a cruiser???

Wide handle bar maybe you can try madman i think he his some wide bar you can ask him

Slow down and see things beside you

http://ext.pimg.tw/linuswu5/4a66b3373ab9e.gif

Im scare to put those it's like anytime it will get stuck on the wheels or somewhere else..

Slow down and see things beside you

http://ext.pimg.tw/linuswu5/4a66b3373ab9e.gif

Anyone knows where to get this grip? The spiral is rubber & its fatter in the middle..

& without balancer, will there be more vibration?

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k193/kzzone/Grip.jpg

Liverpool revival has started....

i have decided with all studied preparations for my phantom mod liao.

stage 1

red coloured chromed straight handle bar ?(low-Scrambler type)

red coloured sporting grip + clutch

relocation of all gadgets onto the new handlebar

stage 2

LED lighting on engine and rear end back

Hazard light

super 4 front light

E21 side box

stage 3

repaint bright yellow on tank,front and back fenders

flaming red fiery stickers

stage 4

change front wheel sport rim to daelim full covered

symmetrical squared hole rim (chromed)

but need depend on the moola i have first

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

i have decided with all studied preparations for my phantom mod liao.

stage 1

red coloured chromed straight handle bar ?(low-Scrambler type)

red coloured sporting grip + clutch

relocation of all gadgets onto the new handlebar

stage 2

LED lighting on engine and rear end back

Hazard light

super 4 front light

E21 side box

stage 3

repaint bright yellow on tank,front and back fenders

flaming red fiery stickers

stage 4

change front wheel sport rim to daelim full covered

symmetrical squared hole rim (chromed)

but need depend on the moola i have first

Wow, red coloured handle bar! Cool! Must take a look once it's all done up bro!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

any idea how long does eugene takes to make a new seat for ta200? cause i thought of changing one. current one not comfy and got scratch by cats. wanna make a new comfy seat. and any idea how much will it cost?

When you said 'make a new seat' wad do you actually meant? Usually we re-wrap our existing or even upsize it (add more cushion). Mine took about a couple of days as upsizing and shaping needed, and it cost me S$90.00 only with 2 different non-slip materials. Ofcos, he have a temporary seat for you to ride around until you get yours. Hope this help!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

When you said 'make a new seat' wad do you actually meant? Usually we re-wrap our existing or even upsize it (add more cushion). Mine took about a couple of days as upsizing and shaping needed, and it cost me S$90.00 only with 2 different non-slip materials. Ofcos, he have a temporary seat for you to ride around until you get yours. Hope this help!

ya, that would be called rewrap.

making new seat is to custom make one entirely from scratch...hahaaa

I just bought a re-sprayed phantom but without the original Phantom Ta200 logo.

Anybody know where to buy the Phantom Ta200 logo ?

Thanks B4 !

You can get from LAB @ Kelantan Lane, but shud leave it blank mah!

:p Still thinking whether to leave it blank or get the logo . It is re-sprayed with one colour black only.

Thanks for the info !

:p Still thinking whether to leave it blank or get the logo . It is re-sprayed with one colour black only.

Thanks for the info !

Get some nice sticker and apply on lah! Hehehe...

There are 2 types of logo - one says Phantom Custom with some stars and the other one just "Phantom". Second type looks more minimalist = nicer.

Stickers - I recommend a certain shop in Bukit Merah opp Queensway Shopping Centre.

Anyway, cosmetics - hand drawn art in faux road tax disc, bought secondhand from a forumer, $1.

Hi people... Help abit of help here.. Got a wide handlebar from LAB. Thinking of replacing the current one myself but got a few question.

1) How do I unscrew the nuts holding the currently handlebar? The nuts look so flat dunno how to unscrew leh.

2) How to remove the current grip as I am also replacing the grip. Do I force it out? Also do I need any glue or what to put on the new grip?