Small bike on PG

rhema83

Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q  

408 members have voted

1. 1. Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q

• YES, you racer-wannabe! Go get yourself a 600cc first!
    • NO, nothing wrong what...
    • I DON'T KNOW, what is track?

any map? :cheeky:

but i riding phantom.. if i go i'll be hogging the place! :sian:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

• Replies 396

You can wear anything you like. But if you're going onto the track, minimum is leather jacket, jeans, boots, gloves and full face helmet.

The corners are not like 99-wan lah. Most of them are cleared above 90km/h wor. Try that at 99-wan I think you'll crash down the cliff. :giddy: It doesn't matter if you are just riding a small bike. The first time I went, I rode a SP. It was fun, even though those big bikes constantly blast past me.

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by xpac5@Aug 4 2004, 11:42 AM

I see no wrong why small bike cannot go down to trip. Ever see scooter at track? Saw a few at PG few weeks back, they r very fast, can maintain on my back when there is corner.

Small bikes are ok...but the fact is, alot of them are poorly maintained.

Alot of them drip oil, have engines that are about to blow etc.

When when things go wrong, they put other people in danger.

Also, when ppl blow engines or start spewing oil, most of them simply happily ride back to the pits, but in the meantime, spraying oil all over the track (This is also applicable to big cc bikes).

The correct thing is to get off the track IMMEDIATELY and push your bike back to the pits, but DO MOST OF THESE PEOPLE CARE?!!! NO! Alot of them couldn't be bothered.

Originally posted by blindtie@Dec 9 2004, 11:50 PM

push back.......?

He means, get off the the track immediately because oil on track is dangerous to other

track users.

and yes, push back by the back roads. If your bike is leaking oil, I don't know if you

want to take the risk of engine damage and ride back BY THE BACK ROAD AND NOT THE TRACK.

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

Originally posted by myxilplix@Dec 20 2004, 05:28 PM

" alot of snakes in there."

Then you'll really have incentive to push isn't it?

Anyway, you should be wearing leathers, so you don't have to worry about snake bites.

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

frankly speaking i dun see anything wrong with small cc bikes on track

den i can say all of us who love to track are race-wannabes regardless of cc unless u really race on events

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 28 2005, 10:30 AM

wah, after so long, we are still on this issue? hoho

dunno i just reply.. cuz the poll hasnt closed yet

hmm

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 1 2005, 03:50 AM

yeah safety first

yeah yeah

it's a gd lesson for me to learn, i will go back one day and find my p-plate hhahaa :cheeky:

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by jasmine16@Feb 1 2005, 03:55 AM

yeah yeah

it's a gd lesson for me to learn, i will go back one day and find my p-plate hhahaa :cheeky:

wahaha p plate??hum...i have yet to see one on the track.

but do go back and overcome that bend all over again when u are all well

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

yeash to me its noting wrong. I find it a gd idea. U c, i was a freeking corner playar guy. i had a bike back 2yrs ago, kr150 ( malaysian version ) ( nw riding spec III s4 ) I always like to play at dis p.i.e jurong exit kallang corner ( u guys shud noe ) going at 110 dropped to 90km/hr, i went tru. guess wat? hell man! i ram tru da barriers n my bike flipped far from me. from there, i ask myself, hey y not try out Pasir Gudang? so i got up a couple of frens n headed there. sun was damn humid. i tried a couple of rounds. not bad. so i tried time trial n got 2:05s! beginner wat so happy like mad la. Da ting is, playing at PG is better rather den u try to test ur skill in spore. No cars, trucks, lorries or wateva sh*t. its ur world there. PG makes u understands ur bike more. Makes u scream ur bike till ur piston ask for d ambulance to stop pushing dem. makes u handle dem better in sense of cornering, top speed, pick ups, gear shifting, etc. some more, u r very god damn bloody well protected by racing suits. Oh ya by da way, that accident i told u earlier on, i had both my palms to TTSH to cut da bloody painful skin that expose close to my bones. 4 mths recovery. My right leg got jammed for going tru the barried and had some stitches. 2 pls mths recovery. So who says class 2B cant go PG? don care la wat 125z or wave. juz go n have fun there. for those guys who wish to play corner in spore, cut here or cut there, a piece of advice, tink twice. u may play da same corner again n again for a thousand of times, but trust me. u will fall 1 day... Happy playing! im going there soon! preparing my spec III s4 for tune up! BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL.

Well said soultrain, if anyone wana play corner or race, do it on the racetrack. You may seem cool riding like that on the streets, but when you fall off you see how hot your hands are.

My story also same like yours, and I haven't looked back!

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 1 2005, 12:49 PM

wahaha p plate??hum...i have yet to see one on the track.

but do go back and overcome that bend all over again when u are all well

Last time I p-plate already on PG on my SP. :cheeky: "Safety first" mah. Don't play on public roads, especially in SG!

Originally posted by soultrain@Mar 4 2005, 01:52 AM

yeash to me its noting wrong. I find it a gd idea. U c, i was a freeking corner playar guy. i had a bike back 2yrs ago, kr150 ( malaysian version ) ( nw riding spec III s4 ) I always like to play at dis p.i.e jurong exit kallang corner ( u guys shud noe ) going at 110 dropped to 90km/hr, i went tru. guess wat? hell man! i ram tru da barriers n my bike flipped far from me. from there, i ask myself, hey y not try out Pasir Gudang? so i got up a couple of frens n headed there. sun was damn humid. i tried a couple of rounds. not bad. so i tried time trial n got 2:05s! beginner wat so happy like mad la. Da ting is, playing at PG is better rather den u try to test ur skill in spore. No cars, trucks, lorries or wateva sh*t. its ur world there. PG makes u understands ur bike more. Makes u scream ur bike till ur piston ask for d ambulance to stop pushing dem. makes u handle dem better in sense of cornering, top speed, pick ups, gear shifting, etc. some more, u r very god damn bloody well protected by racing suits. Oh ya by da way, that accident i told u earlier on, i had both my palms to TTSH to cut da bloody painful skin that expose close to my bones. 4 mths recovery. My right leg got jammed for going tru the barried and had some stitches. 2 pls mths recovery. So who says class 2B cant go PG? don care la wat 125z or wave. juz go n have fun there. for those guys who wish to play corner in spore, cut here or cut there, a piece of advice, tink twice. u may play da same corner again n again for a thousand of times, but trust me. u will fall 1 day... Happy playing! im going there soon! preparing my spec III s4 for tune up! BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL.

YES YES!!! I AGREE TOTALLY!

ALL THE BEST TO ALL YOUR TRACK SESSIONS SOULTRAIN!

Originally posted by jasmine16@Feb 1 2005, 03:55 AM

yeah yeah

make sure ur p plate is visible for everyone to see~ :lol:

mine's ended~ :cheeky:

but small bike still good in many ways~

First bike I raced was Kriedler 50cc, it was an old GP racing bike. They had 50cc and 75 cc class years ago. Yes I know I'm showing my age, but I started riding at 9. So not that old.

The thing is that smaller bikes will teach you far more about being a smooth and safe rider. You quickly learn that making it smooth is one way to get better, and get good racing lines.

Getting the combination right means it feels all together. Add that to needing to maintain momentum, and you learn just how fast it is possible to corner. How deep you can go into a corner before braking and keeping up maximum speed through the corner.

When I want to learn a new circuit, I use a small bike. Learn the track lines on something small. Then work on it from there.

me also the smallest cc for 400cc and above 5 lap fun race so i don see any problem small bike can't play PG

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd