Small bike on PG

rhema83

Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q  

408 members have voted

1. 1. Is riding a small bike (eg. 125cc, 150cc) on PG track very "ridiculous" and makes you a &q

• YES, you racer-wannabe! Go get yourself a 600cc first!
    • NO, nothing wrong what...
    • I DON'T KNOW, what is track?

Guest shadowchaser2004
Originally posted by shoei@Jun 20 2004, 02:50 PM

wow fast bike

4th july 2004. place pasir gudung, time 0900hrs, date sunday. any one wan to go track???

• Replies 396

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jun 28 2004, 10:26 PM

i might be heading down...=) riding a nc35

wan to see hw my friend bike after his accident at turn 3?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

See...

why show me all these pictures? well, every sport have their risk though. just higher or lower risk.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jun 28 2004, 10:26 PM

i might be heading down...=) riding a nc35

At last, I know who U R now... Just becareful at d track n all d best, may u break ure previous track record.

Just becareful at Turn 3 --- rOBIN r6, K4, K3

tURN 1 --- 929

tURN 4 ---- 954

tHESE R the recent crash over there...

simi track record? c'mon lar.. i'm just a hobbist. go there for fun nia, no such things as timing lor... anyway, i think every corner also can fall... o_O so.. do what u can, not what u wan.

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jul 1 2004, 04:41 PM

At last, I know who U R now... Just becareful at d track n all d best, may u break ure previous track record.

Just becareful at Turn 3 --- rOBIN r6, K4, K3

tURN 1 --- 929

tURN 4 ---- 954

tHESE R the recent crash over there...

i'll be more interested in the reason of the crash. Is it due to foreign objects (sand, oil, debris etc) on the track surface, or is it due to rider error?

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jul 1 2004, 06:05 PM

simi track record? c'mon lar.. i'm just a hobbist. go there for fun nia, no such things as timing lor... anyway, i think every corner also can fall... o_O so.. do what u can, not what u wan.

hobbist i see... juz dun let ur hobby get the better of ya

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Jul 1 2004, 07:12 PM

i'll be more interested in the reason of the crash. Is it due to foreign objects (sand, oil, debris etc) on the track surface, or is it due to rider error?

For d K4 n K3, both R low slide at Turn 3 cos d road just done some patch up not long ago. The R6, is d rider fault lah, too fast into d corner, then can't manage to come out in time. For the 929 n d 954, same time, too fast, can't go out in time. So pls Pls be careful when u r in track. o_O

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jul 3 2004, 10:48 AM

For d K4 n K3, both R low slide at Turn 3 cos d road just done some patch up not long ago. The R6, is d rider fault lah, too fast into d corner, then can't manage to come out in time. For the 929 n d 954, same time, too fast, can't go out in time. So pls Pls be careful when u r in track. o_O

how come u know???

r u standing at the edge of all corner ???

waiting to see any fault what the other rider doing???

lol.................

Thrash2Limits:cheers:

Cos a few of them r my friend. N d R6, went down track wif me n crash in front of me. Hw come I dunno wat happen? Tell me?

Guest xridez

I see no wrong why small bike cannot go down to trip. Ever see scooter at track? Saw a few at PG few weeks back, they r very fast, can maintain on my back when there is corner.

Originally posted by xpac5@Aug 4 2004, 11:42 AM

I see no wrong why small bike cannot go down to trip. Ever see scooter at track? Saw a few at PG few weeks back, they r very fast, can maintain on my back when there is corner.

just go for it. the track belong to the malaysia goverment. no body has the rite to stop u . unless sultan of johor...

Thrash2Limits:cheers:

Originally posted by thrash2limit@Jul 4 2004, 12:59 PM

how come u know???

r u standing at the edge of all corner ???

waiting to see any fault what the other rider doing???

lol.................

must be waiting for chance to overtake them:cheer:

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by ZenderBoy@Jan 23 2004, 01:39 PM

For ya info, The record holder for PG is held by a SMALL BIKE 125cc Nova Dash who beat BIG bikes like R6 and so on!!! :mad: :cheer:

For those Amatures that said such comments, PG track is suitable for smaller bikes and in fact smaller bikes can actually beat big bikes there due to the curvature where small bikes are more Flexible..

Ever seen a NSR 150SP BEAT a CBR600 when It comes to the Corner?? The SP is Poking the CBR600 thru out the corners and than finally overtook the CBR600 from the inside!!!

Who says Small bikes cannot go track?? PPle who give these comments are riders who haven't seen Big Snake Peeing!! :mad:

One more point.. its not the size of the bike.. its the size of ya balls :smile:

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Oct 20 2004, 08:50 PM

One more point.. its not the size of the bike.. its the size of ya balls :smile:

Itz not balls lah.....itz how a rider really understands n handle the bike

But in PG some how smaller bikes do hav abit of advantage but if sepang smaller bikes will be like a bicycle ther liao

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Sepang, I see the way 1000cc MotoGP bikes demolish the straights I also balls shrink ah. The acceleration is crazy.

I think Nova Dash will hit top speed halfway, then dragggg itself all the way to the turn. Jialat.

wah... hear all this.. like fun only.. so wat, its a circuit with alot of ppl hanging ard, and how many bikes on at a time? :cheeky: confused la.. but like very.. shy sia go there with small bike. plus P plate? hAHAHAHHA.. thats crappy i gotta say. and wat are the corners like? 99 wan?

tempting! but scared 'mah luh' sia go there and like lap time 4min or wat.. and intimidated by all da bike bikers..

no need pictures... cos u can nv visualize this nice place :) actually quite simple, 2 straights,12 corners... up and down slopes.. :>