• Replies 48

so skilful!

4wks from start to end?

u must go for like lesson everyday so u can book the TP asap?

i cant wait to take my class 2 also! :D

Eh, I got my CL2A in 3 weeks years back.

Within 3 days cleared my 3 lessons, and book test. And by a stroke of luck, the test was only 2 weeks away! And with empty slots! Perfect timing and luck, short wait time.

Passed it on the first go. :p

It's all about timing and luck. Book at the wrong time, and you tan ku ku for test date. :angel:

Same here, enrolled on 8/5 and graduate on 17/6. Total spent on CL2 is $$181.57

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

My friend recently just got his CL2 license, he took ard 5 wks only. His TP waited for abt 3wks. So actually he cleared most of his lessons in the first two wks, heard from him class 2 sure can book lessons one. Ya he took at ssdc during jan.

i had quite a long wait at CDC, although i cleared my lessons within 1 week, i had to wait 2 months for the TP date. At CDC, you are only allowed to book ur test date after clearning the last prac. if i am not wrong, there are only like 5 class 2 bikes at CDC. i m not sure about other driving centres, that could have probably account for the infrequent lessons slots availability and long waiting time for test date.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Can be done. I done mine in 4 weeks at bbdc.

First you have to book the nearest TP date after you registered.

Second you have to be very ON to go for lessons as soon as possible.

not every test center allows booking of TP before clearing the pracs..

i had quite a long wait at CDC, although i cleared my lessons within 1 week, i had to wait 2 months for the TP date. At CDC, you are only allowed to book ur test date after clearning the last prac. if i am not wrong, there are only like 5 class 2 bikes at CDC. i m not sure about other driving centres, that could have probably account for the infrequent lessons slots availability and long waiting time for test date.

haha.. 2 months! i'm still waiting for my TP..

booked TP on 12th feb, TP on 27th April... :sian::faint::dot:

more than 10weeks!!!!!!!!!! o_O

haha.. 2 months! i'm still waiting for my TP..

booked TP on 12th feb, TP on 27th April... :sian::faint::dot:

more than 10weeks!!!!!!!!!! o_O

CDC also? 10 weeks 1 day.... haha. the wait is excruciating right?

last year i injured my knee halfway through the wait which took a long time to heal. damn sian. not wanting to miss my TP and having to wait another 2 months. had to go through the TP test with knee brace on and gritting my teeth as i pick up and put down the dummy bike. :cry:

good luck and all the best for your TP...

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Its hard, considering you'll have to book your TP test which could be up to 6 - 8 weeks.

Yrs so hard also dun squeezed until become so abnormal lah :faint:

The duration actually depends on yr talent to identify yr deficiency in handling big bike, and make good with it :angel:

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
CDC also? 10 weeks 1 day.... haha. the wait is excruciating right?

last year i injured my knee halfway through the wait which took a long time to heal. damn sian. not wanting to miss my TP and having to wait another 2 months. had to go through the TP test with knee brace on and gritting my teeth as i pick up and put down the dummy bike. :cry:

good luck and all the best for your TP...

yes, super long wait.. wait until the cows going to go home soon... :faint:

thanks for the wishes, will keep for future use.. :p

took my cl2 last yr nov @ old ssdc..

took me 2weeks & 3 days... heehee..

3 days for the pracs, n waited 2 weeks for the tp..

so lucky.. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

6 weeks is definitely more than enough. However I took slight less than 1 year to get my class 2, even longer than my class 2b. =(

1st prac within 1 week enrolment. 2nd prac is like 3, 4 mths later and 2 mth later retake 2nd prac finally the 3rd in the 10th mth.

Passed tp on 1st attempt just before the bbdc membership expired.

Reason: Resisting temptation to get a class 2 bike, thinknig that 2a is sufficient for sg travelling as well as work commitment, ironically, I still got myself a class 2 street bike after passing.

i took 1 week 4 days to get my class 2....super lucky..\

3 straight days for practicals wait 8 days for TP..

it depends.. but most of the time is not possible now..

TP waiting could drag up till 2 months...

i think bbdc is the best for those who wants their lesson to finish fast as they have more practical than other centre.. you could finish 3 practical in 3 days.. then its only the TP date to wait which will depend on your luck and availability..

it depends.. but most of the time is not possible now..

TP waiting could drag up till 2 months...

yah i waited 2 darn months before my tp for class 2! :sian:

i have to wait 2 mths for my cls 2A also.. Zzzz

i am still waiting for TP... 10 weeks wait!!!!! :faint:

happy waiting bro..gd luck

4 more weeks to go.. :dot: