• Replies 8.5k

Just found out my IU(underseat) is not working , bring to where service ah?Mine is slim IU bought a yr(aug 09) ago , warrenty till when ? suspect is kanna water ? or wat not sure ..

haa. same bro..mine sumytm detect sumtym not.. recieved letter ask to go for inspection.. they will as to relocate.. im gg to relocate.. 30 bucks for labour charge i ask at one of the autobay shop. haha..

Hi guys...long time nvr see. Sori to post here. Btw I'm selling off some of my R1 04-06 parts soon such as Gilles inverted shift rearset black color, 19RCS Brembo brake (can use on other bikes), PC3, one-seater & Arrow steering damper. Prices...yet to decide. Interested parties can msg me @97388258 Shah.

yo bro.. how much u selling gilles inverted shift rearset?

can i know how much is the latest price of r1 and how many years loan can we take?

monthly installment roughly ??//

If im not wrong the will ask u how much u wna reloan.. then frm there u tell em roughly how much u wna pay monthly and how many years u want.. they'll calculate for u.. if im not wrng.. :)

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA813241.jpg

1. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 20 Laps

2. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1198 +1.126s

3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 +10.006s

4. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 +10.716s

5. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R +17.391s

6. Leon Haslam GBR Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +19.301s

7. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR +19.613s

8. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +19.880s

9. Shane Byrne GBR Althea Ducati 1198 +21.176s

10. Luca Scassa ITA Supersonic Ducati 1198 +29.752s

11. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA DFX Ducati 1198 +30.156s

12. Ian Lowry GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R +53.622s

13. Roger Lee Hayden USA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +58.820s

14. Matteo Baiocco ITA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +1min 25.906s

Not classified

15. Fabrizio Lai ITA Echo-CRS Honda CBR1000RR 19 laps completed

16. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198 12 laps completed

17. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198 8 laps completed

18. Jakub Smrz CZE PATA B&G Racing Aprilia RSV-4 6 laps completed

19. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 6 laps completed

20. Max Neukirchner GER Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 6 laps completed

21. James Toseland GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 1 lap completed

Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 DNS

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
haa. same bro..mine sumytm detect sumtym not.. recieved letter ask to go for inspection.. they will as to relocate.. im gg to relocate.. 30 bucks for labour charge i ask at one of the autobay shop. haha..

no ah bro . mine is put in cashcard and ezlink all nth . i think is IU spoilt(cos i after wash bike i open up seat check) , or either never connect to batt . I haven really checked lol . hope is the latter .

umm dnoe uh.. i ask some shop ey say diffcult to detect.. gna relocate soon.. becum not nice readi. haah

ahahha , urs is detect . mine is not woprking ... really hope is nv connec batt :X

plus.. i went to vicom for inspection.. e guy say haiyaa IU under the seat cannot lei not pass. den he give me one paper to relocate the IU..

huh ... die die must relocate ? i mean if they change for mi a new IU , i don mind la . e most after leave tehre cahnge back underseat again lor ahaha

hmm. my iu is on the handle bar area. haha. i was also kanna water but neva spoilt. tink not connected properly.. hmm if they say the iu unit damage by water, can say damage by the rain? haha. still water bah.. hmm just my 2 cents..

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

wah the TOMIZAWA crash is so saddening. haizz. RIP to him. saw the video and was shock n sad sia. haizz

why no 1 wan to help me??

my 08 will suddenly just die engine when i clutch in...

not all the time but some times like when i exit the expressway... 1st traffic light i stop will engine die... and hard to start back unless i turn my key off and on the bike again den start den can...

why why why??

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
hmm. my iu is on the handle bar area. haha. i was also kanna water but neva spoilt. tink not connected properly.. hmm if they say the iu unit damage by water, can say damage by the rain? haha. still water bah.. hmm just my 2 cents..

Idk leh , don think rain is an excuse . hopefully really not . when free den i open up my rider seat see . i like to put underseat cos cashcard can leave it there safely .

not all the time but some times like when i exit the expressway... 1st traffic light i stop will engine die... and hard to start back unless i turn my key off and on the bike again den start den can...

why why why??

i believe is due to TPS prob? need go bikeshop check .

my IU also got problem eh. went to vicom to checked, IU unit is working fine. but mine is wiring problem, a small portion of wire connecting to the IU is not receiving any electricity. totally nothing when i put cashcard in too.

i believe is due to TPS prob? need go bikeshop check .

wad is TPS? Throttle Position Sensor?

later monday i going to do le...

wads that?

need to do wad?

roughly how much?

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
plus.. i went to vicom for inspection.. e guy say haiyaa IU under the seat cannot lei not pass. den he give me one paper to relocate the IU..

me als0 kena bef0re br0 back in 2006

my iu under seat g0 inspecti0n kena kick 0ut ask t0 rel0cate iu

vic0m inspect0r als0 ya ya never talk nicely one

s0 i learnt my less0n last yr went t0 change r1 iu

i purp0sely tape e 0ld sp0ilt iu on my bubble/windscreen

WRX-STI

wah the TOMIZAWA crash is so saddening. haizz. RIP to him. saw the video and was shock n sad sia. haizz

Yah poor thing, from the video looks like kena ran over by 2 bikes over his belly.... :faint:

We R One!

why why why??

not don wanna help bro. this issue has been brought up. m riding 08 R1 too. has the same prob. its the TPS prob. u can find on youtube hw to diy ursself to correcct the prob. mine sometimes happen. after a long time happen once. i havent bring to shop yet cos to me its nt a big prob. can bring dwn to shop n dey can also do for u

me als0 kena bef0re br0 back in 2006

my iu under seat g0 inspecti0n kena kick 0ut ask t0 rel0cate iu

vic0m inspect0r als0 ya ya never talk nicely one

s0 i learnt my less0n last yr went t0 change r1 iu

i purp0sely tape e 0ld sp0ilt iu on my bubble/windscreen

hahaha.. icic.. they say anything? haha.. yea niwae just relocate.. 30bucks for labour charge. haa. IU unit look soo not nice at the handle bar.. haha..

huh ... die die must relocate ? i mean if they change for mi a new IU , i don mind la . e most after leave tehre cahnge back underseat again lor ahaha

haha.. donnoe weather die2 must relocate or not.. i relocate so that letter wont come agn and agn at my house.. haha..