How?? New York hotel or Nasi lemak ?

wat talking u? when ?

• Replies 8.5k

Hi guys i have a few questions for all you R1 riders. Firstly, How much per month(or per tank) must I set aside for petrol if I do daily riding to-fro work. How much is the cost of maintenance? And lastly does the R1 suffer for major heat issues?

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

Hi guys i have a few questions for all you R1 riders. Firstly, How much per month(or per tank) must I set aside for petrol if I do daily riding to-fro work. How much is the cost of maintenance? And lastly does the R1 suffer for major heat issues?

Bro maintenance not jialat 1. Same like de rest of normal class 2

Heat issue wise... Yamaha bike r really hot.. If you got a budget get cb400 lo lol..

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

haha,thanks kaii~~~but where is 219 n auntie shop??haha~~~jalan besar?

anyway,friday night out??i wan join!!!:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=213932&d=1312894243
Bro maintenance not jialat 1. Same like de rest of normal class 2

Heat issue wise... Yamaha bike r really hot.. If you got a budget get cb400 lo lol..

kns u NS can have r1 / r6 / rvf / suzuki.. y ppl have budget cant get r1!? u rich guy sia.. so hao lian... :cheeky:

back to topic.. when u get back ur ah le 1 from the workshop? its been months...

come join us for rounding my guru!

kns u NS can have r1 / r6 / rvf / suzuki.. y ppl have budget cant get r1!? u rich guy sia.. so hao lian... :cheeky:

back to topic.. when u get back ur ah le 1 from the workshop? its been months...

come join us for rounding my guru!

Some underground stuff.. Then can own them..

Now stop le.. So no $$ le haha.. My M1 I no $$ redeem tats y call it M1 haha

I'm a boy !

M1_R1 - this might sound silly but what is a relay?

Kai - Haha that I believe he went back to change right ?? poor fellow.....and thanks flush is the word =)

Exhal3r - what bike are you riding ? What was the problem that you changed it ?

Leon - Thanks for sharing, thats the only thing i have not changed before since i got my bike 7 months ago. I will try flushing my radiator before changing any parts, hopefully the heat would improve.

Thanks to everyone for their comments....only have the experienced then can guide the newbies like me hehe

Arrange for meet up......I can demo how to bypass the issue even, provided i'm in town :cheeky:

Last CALL for weekend meet....before the GATES open or shut :angel:

i think the best person to answer this question is yourself ... why? because

1) do u pump 92, 95, 98 or v-power?

2) whats the distance to and fro from your work place?

3) do u go roundings often?

3) do u like to drag your gears?

4) do u blast often at malaysia?

5) which gear will u travel at locally?

6) are u the "racer" type who will have a friendly match with anyone locally?

7) whats the milleage u will change spark plugs, engine oil, oil filter?

Arrange for meet up......I can demo how to bypass the issue even, provided i'm in town :cheeky:

Last CALL for weekend meet....before the GATES open or shut :angel:

well open or shut as long as its a local gathering i am fine with it :smile:

What say u :angel:

Okay Guys... i'm organising an Outing on the 11th Aug....

Please make yrself FREE on that day...

I'm giving all of u EXTRA EXTRA OVER TIME to prepare for this date....

Its gonna be HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!

12 / 08 / 2011

Apply yr LEAVES AND OFFS !!!!

PM or SMS or Whatsapp for more details....

Will let u all know soon or just check out the "R1ders" Facebook Group for more Updates!!!

!!!PLEASE SUPPORT!!!

Edited by fly24leo
http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

hi bro fly24leo, i cant find R1ders in facebook:) dun mind can add me??:)thanks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=213932&d=1312894243

hi ... i oso can't find Samlimyk in facebook... so cannot add... :p

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

anyway,anyone know where can get the tank bra for 05-r1??:)thanks

If not wrong de profile is private :)

And you can get it at Motoworld!!

I'm a boy !

Kaii69 u good at talking cock... :thumb: and good at giving excuses. :angel: when ask for a meet up bike at shop lah bike problem

Lah. No money lah... All the teenage excuses u give us. If u really dont have a ride, no need to shy to tell. And if u really dont have $$$ do tell us. So maybe by luck or just have extra $$$ in hand, we can borrow u. But ur excuses are super lame.... Not to flame u but u just been flamed by ur own words. :bouncefire:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Kaii69 u good at talking cock... :thumb: and good at giving excuses. :angel: when ask for a meet up bike at shop lah bike problem

Lah. No money lah... All the teenage excuses u give us. If u really dont have a ride, no need to shy to tell. And if u really dont have $$$ do tell us. So maybe by luck or just have extra $$$ in hand, we can borrow u. But ur excuses are super lame.... Not to flame u but u just been flamed by ur own words. :bouncefire:

errr.... +1 to u Mr Armpit :clap:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Haha talk cock ok wad.. Haha

Borrow money?? Don't wan la you wan you give me

Ya no bike leh.. No $$$ leh.. I got Haro limited edition can join?

My bike at home la no tyre no rim no engine .. Waiting u sponsor :)

I'm a boy !

.....kaii 69 bro,motoworld i check already ....no stock!!:(hais,igo ubi and lavender de....argh~~~~~sian

fly24leo bro,try add me @ samlim12@yahoo.com.sg

anyway,tonite anyone wan meet to yum tea???haha.msg me if R1ders is free(hp:81838520):)

Ot bro... Fasting mth coming, mini yammies rd tax also waiting for time and insurance for my beast is 3 mth away. :slapforehead: praying hard tat the uncle is still there at sin ming inspection ctr... So can pass with no probz... :angel:

tinytanic,u gt illegal modify ur darling??:)sin ming easy to pass??

.....kaii 69 bro,motoworld i check already ....no stock!!:(hais,igo ubi and lavender de....argh~~~~~sian

fly24leo bro,try add me @ samlim12@yahoo.com.sg

anyway,tonite anyone wan meet to yum tea???haha.msg me if R1ders is free(hp:81838520):)

Ask them order lo

Ot bro... Fasting mth coming, mini yammies rd tax also waiting for time and insurance for my beast is 3 mth away. :slapforehead: praying hard tat the uncle is still there at sin ming inspection ctr... So can pass with no probz... :angel:

Lols pay shop $$ do lo u so rich

I'm a boy !

tinytanic,u gt illegal modify ur darling??:)sin ming easy to pass??

Got. COMMON and BASIC stuff. That wont pass inspection one...

Lols pay shop $$ do lo u so rich

Im not rich nor im not that poor. Im

Just a simple person. If i can DIY, i safe the $$$ on sending to shop. I touch my monster and from there i know wat n when it will fail me. Only rich ppl like u sent to shop and make them famous. :angel:

u like that say i also one of the gong kia who dunno how to diy keep go to shop let them carrot :(

ytd n today just wax my bike and shine my rims wahahah so shiok!

hais..sometimes some money cant save de...if no familiar let shop chop abit lo,at least mind in peace:)

k,tml i go ubi motoworld try ask them order:)

another thing,i found my engine oil cap gt oil leaking out..sian.but still gt 2 months warranty under bike shop.should i ask them replace the oil cap?

erm...and i feel my monster look like sick le..cuz i 1st gear n move off slowly,i feel the engine/gearbox is wobble:( speed is around 20km/h.

is tat my fuel supply something wrong:(sian

and last..very hot ar when slow traffic,even go at speed 100km/h.:(dunno engine ice can make the engine cooler anot?any suggest??thanks:(

Lol if I rich I riding lo :)

hais..sometimes some money cant save de...if no familiar let shop chop abit lo,at least mind in peace:)

another thing,i found my engine oil cap gt oil leaking out..sian.but still gt 2 months warranty under bike shop.should i ask them replace the oil cap?

erm...and i feel my monster look like sick le..cuz i 1st gear n move off slowly,i feel the engine/gearbox is wobble:( speed is around 20km/h.

and last..very hot ar when slow traffic,even go at speed 100km/h.:(dunno engine ice can make the engine cooler anot?any suggest??thanks:(

got warranty faster use. Don wait till no more then later cannot claim

Go higher speed lo. Or change mid pipe then lesser heat lo

I'm a boy !

u like that say i also one of the gong kia who dunno how to diy keep go to shop let them carrot :(

ytd n today just wax my bike and shine my rims wahahah so shiok!

Aik bro u eat chilli arh?? U feel the heat isit? :lol:

Constant speed it will drop in temp mah. :slapforehead: coolant can ask guru which is better. He's the subject matter expert. N he can explain in detail. I just anihow say only. Dont listen to me. I the noobster type of ppl. If u want ur r1 to be like M1 with perfect condition, ask guru aka kaii69. Cos he's the one n only rider that can get the r1 almost same like YZR-M1. :angel: