washing and polishing of decals will definitely cause the designs to fade off due to chemical reactions ... unless u apply a layer of lacquer over the decals BUT i am not sure if the lacquer will cause any chemical reactions as well :angel:

that i understand.. just wondering if the decals will sag or stretch over time.. was quoted close to $600 to wrap my whole bike.. thought that was kinda pricey.. now im contemplating to send the bike for a new coat of paint instead..

Why so serious?

• Replies 8.5k

that i understand.. just wondering if the decals will sag or stretch over time.. was quoted close to $600 to wrap my whole bike.. thought that was kinda pricey.. now im contemplating to send the bike for a new coat of paint instead..

oh if done properly, decals will not sag or stretch .... the quality of the stickers actually plays a very important part in this

What say u :angel:

oh if done properly, decals will not sag or stretch .... the quality of the stickers actually plays a very important part in this

if thats the case then shouldnt be a problem cause the shop that quote me is highly recommended by a few friends and fellow forummers here.. unless anybody else had any experience and disagree about this shop from bukit merah.. hehe..

Why so serious?

how many click can a reserve tank go?

bro so far ive try 50plus click.... still can go on. but riding below 5rpm....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

if thats the case then shouldnt be a problem cause the shop that quote me is highly recommended by a few friends and fellow forummers here.. unless anybody else had any experience and disagree about this shop from bukit merah.. hehe..

JW bro? My bike is covered with stickers done by JW but not body wrap lah... so far so good bro...

Pix of my bike..

cicak pit front.jpg

cicak pit side.jpg

Edited by phudzlee

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

JW bro? My bike is covered with stickers done by JW but not body wrap lah... so far so good bro...

Pix of my bike..

Power la your bike.. Nice job by JW.. :thumb:

Why so serious?

Power la your bike.. Nice job by JW.. :thumb:

Simple2 only lah bro... Nothing great abt my bike...JW partial sponsor me, bro... Dat's y got their shop name on my bike...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

just wanna share wit bros here. yest i was topping up petrol at out side geylang lorong 24A the essso. then a man with his super four come up to me and ask me whether wanna buy ermax double bubble if i m nt mistaken and carbon fibre exhaust guard. any bros interested can ask me for his num.

he also mention to me that he use to ride r1 but sold it recently and said to be careful as this model of r1 which he referring to is 08 model is fragiloe with the valve. his r1 only rode for 2800km and his valve broke. he said its the manufacturer default. hmm.. i neva encouter any one wit this prob. any bros do? he said to replace the broken valve cost ard 5k. hmm any bros knw abt this? hmm was just curious

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

just wanna share wit bros here. yest i was topping up petrol at out side geylang lorong 24A the essso. then a man with his super four come up to me and ask me whether wanna buy ermax double bubble if i m nt mistaken and carbon fibre exhaust guard. any bros interested can ask me for his num.

he also mention to me that he use to ride r1 but sold it recently and said to be careful as this model of r1 which he referring to is 08 model is fragiloe with the valve. his r1 only rode for 2800km and his valve broke. he said its the manufacturer default. hmm.. i neva encouter any one wit this prob. any bros do? he said to replace the broken valve cost ard 5k. hmm any bros knw abt this? hmm was just curious

Really ah? He rode for only 2800? He haven't run in properly he wacked his r1 is it if it's a new bike? Don't scare me like that leh. If most R1 face the same issue, I think the repair cost can make a downpayment for another new bike. haha. Any feedbacks from others?

tyga-performance.com

Not to mention also, the infamous 07 models as well.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

The good side of 07 R1 is tat it produces the greatest bhp among all other R1 models (1998-2009) in a european bike magazine...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

well i consider his case very unfortunate or very unlucky.

If 08 models is a problematic bike, then every 08 models will have this problem which so far, this is the first case that i have heard ....

The good side of 07 R1 is tat it produces the greatest bhp among all other R1 models (1998-2009) in a european bike magazine...

haha. bro, i also hear ppls say tis to me. but as a rider my self, i shud be worry lah. but again, if u know its time for a servicing and time for doin some valve clearance, dont delay or dont take to easy. get it done ASAP. its better to pay a small sum rather then 4DIGIT. correct me if im wrong. unless manufacturer default, bo pien have to do lor... :angel:

Really ah? He rode for only 2800? He haven't run in properly he wacked his r1 is it if it's a new bike? Don't scare me like that leh. If most R1 face the same issue, I think the repair cost can make a downpayment for another new bike. haha. Any feedbacks from others?

bro nas, why r u so scared. haha. sometimes we have to trust on our bike... even its 2nd hand or 3 hand or how many hand or how many rider have rode it, its u as a owner who know ur bike well. dont tell me u ride so long cannot teel the different or sumtink is not rite wif the bike.... hahahaha. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Bro, must really thk u for yr upz for the sale of my arai astro tr...

Helmet sold just now only after yr upz 2 days ago since it was on sale in early may :cheers:

Mayb it was yr special upz tat brought me luck :lol::lol::lol:

Helmet sold just now only after yr upz 2 days ago since it was on sale in early may :cheers:

I believe standard rate for special upz that brings about a sale is 20%. Right, lo-on??? :deal:

haha. bro, i also hear ppls say tis to me. but as a rider my self, i shud be worry lah. but again, if u know its time for a servicing and time for doin some valve clearance, dont delay or dont take to easy. get it done ASAP. its better to pay a small sum rather then 4DIGIT. correct me if im wrong. unless manufacturer default, bo pien have to do lor... :angel:

bro nas, why r u so scared. haha. sometimes we have to trust on our bike... even its 2nd hand or 3 hand or how many hand or how many rider have rode it, its u as a owner who know ur bike well. dont tell me u ride so long cannot teel the different or sumtink is not rite wif the bike.... hahahaha. :angel:

haha....true lah. my heart can synchronize with my bike. can you feel it too? ;) some how rater, i think we all should meet up for the benefits of the new r1 riders. I can see a few new riders here just like me. But I' m not gonna organise. Let the old bird organise, like you.

I am a proud owner to hear that...hehe but still have to take care too. :)

Edited by Aie

tyga-performance.com

I believe standard rate for special upz that brings about a sale is 20%. Right, lo-on??? :deal:

20% charge for special upz :deal:

:faint::faint::faint:

I am a proud owner to hear that...hehe but still have to take care too. :)

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA795395.jpg

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 2mins 04.091s

2. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 04.763s

3. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198 2mins 05.083s

4. Jakub Smrz CZE PATA B&G Racing Aprilia RSV-4 2mins 05.168

5. Leon Haslam GBR Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 2mins 05.595s

6. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 2mins 05.682s

7. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 2mins 05.740s

8. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR 2mins 06.787s

9. Shane Byrne GBR Althea Ducati 1198 2mins 05.026s

10. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1198 2mins 05.035s

11. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 2mins 05.066s

12. James Toseland GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 2mins 05.397s

13. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 2mins 05.564s

14. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA DFX Ducati 1198 2mins 05.903s

15. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198 2mins 06.425s

16. Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 2mins 10.663s

17. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 06.271

18. Max Neukirchner GER Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 07.041s

19. Broc Parkes AUS Echo-CRS Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 07.636s

20. Luca Scassa ITA Supersonic Ducati 1198 No Time

21. Roger Lee Hayden USA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 2mins 08.466s

22. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 08.674

23. Tommy Bridewell GBR Tyco Racing Honda CBR1000RR 2mins 09.647

24. Akira Yanagawa JPN Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 2mins 10.052s

25. Matteo Baiocco ITA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 2mins 10.067s

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

At 2800km, the bike should still be covered by warranty. :dot:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

u are welcome and glad to hear that :cool:

but if u are sincere, maybe can transfer a sum of money like 2k to me first and the rest by installments :lol: :lol: :lol:

20% charge for special upz :deal:

:faint::faint::faint:

well actual its more than that lah :cheeky:

Aie i think u know me better lah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not to mention also, the infamous 07 models as well.:cheeky:

wa really ar?

i was about to proceed on making my downpayment for a 07 r1 liao =(

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif