Newbie Meet 2006!

Brembo

THE NEWBIE MEET HAS BEEN VERY SUCCESSFUL

THANK YOU EVERYONE WHO HAS PARTICIPATED

our highest bike count during the night has crossed the 100th mark.

its a good achievement after the forum has been restored to its order.

we hope in the future, with everyone's passion, we could do more of these events

again.

Dear members...brothers and sisters....

before i plan something concrete out...

I just wanted to tell u guys my plan!!!

Yes, newbie meet, as the title suggested...its a meetup catered for the newcomers.

In this forum's context, what is a newcomer?

Well "newcomer" can be one or of the below...

1) I just got my license! Hooray! Now to hunt for a scooter but which scooter?...

2) I just bought a scooter, but hell i know nuts about servicing, the parts etc....

3) I had a scooter long ago...and hey i just found out about this forum but no one is talking to me! :pity: bloody hell!

4) I cant wait to get my license and get my hands on my favourite scooter!

5) I dun intent to get a scooter but i really love to know the scooter people and their lifestyle.

wat else....? :lol:

ok, for the newbies to know, we had organised a similar newbie meet last year (or isit in 2004?)

it was a great success, tons of newbies turn up and we, as the oldtimers, introduce ourselves and chat about the highs and lows on riding, the culture etc.

The highlight of the meetup for the newbies is that they actually can see and feel (but not test ride hor!) the various scooters that the oldtimers are riding...just to get a real time experience and feel and of course to make realistic comparison with other scooter choices.

I would gladly say we made quite a number of newbies realise what scooter they really want and most of the newbies then are actively in our forum now, taking their turns giving advices to newer newbies.

----------

ok...enuff of giving lectures :p

I just wanted to have a show of hands...erm...i mean a list of names...who are interested to meet up for this event.

i start with my name, oldtimers, i didnt forgot about you guys....

anyone, anyone at all, are welcome to join me...i need oldtimers to come partly also i needed them to be the guide for the newbies.

Newbies (or if they think they are...oldtimers dun pray pray, i know who is who, hehe) please fill your name or nick under the newbie column.

The venue Little Bali

Date : 15th Dec 2006

Time : 7 pm till late

appointed "taxi" riders' contacts are as below....

(1) Brembo (John) 9669 3022

(2) Mark C 96826096

(3) Momo 98778393

(4) Edwin 91181775

(5) Who Noe 97637845

(6) CCK 94792600

(7) ....anyone else? (I need some more silverwings )

List as at 6th Dec 2006

1) Brembo aka John 9669 3022

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14) Mark C.

15)@h_LoNg

16) april

17) bibibabibu

18) Patriots

19) KennySeaw

20) NathaN_GTS

21) Ziggyray( what to do since the boss calls for it)

22) enigmatic

23) bryantlin

24) kimi

25) RoastRoys

26) Ah_Huats

27) bomerman81

28) MP3

29) VIGANO

30) Crydee

31) leonids

32)idjekyll (i know nuts)

33) Sillia_80

34) XiaoMing (Ex SDR)... was there on the last event without a scooter...this time I will be riding my GT200 down... bad influence by Mr.Brembo & Mr.Lioncat...

35) yogi

36) idle69

37) spin37

38) deepbluey

39) edwinT

40) Elton (Hopefully i can go in my GT by then. )

41) Dirk

42) kachang90

43) Novi03

44) endlicheri

45) un-sith

46) sensible_x8

47) contrarian

48) turnip

49) Daniel Woo (pending, going if there's no work )

50) Salwati - newbie Runner owner!

51) Jonathan

52) foolosophy

53) fyzz (will go if got no work)

54) Sigg4 (AutoAdd)

55) rustee05

56) 867K (AutoAdd)

57) etwy aka Edward

58) Henry - Henry Chieng

59) slap. tommy

60) SZWD -autoadd

61) Xue - autoadd

62) ichiro

63) ddag85

64)rusdi 81647974

65) Ok Go!!!

66)who_noe

67) florence`

68) gmax (Ryan) =)

69)princessminn(RANICE) =))

70) ronnyz (AutoAdd - Pillion)

71) Apachezulu aka Rainer

72) Hindu

73) johnny73

74) atlantic (Added as requested)

well, i am gonna use the old saying...even if its me alone with 1 newbie, rain or shine, i would still make it...take it as a dinner then... ;)

Kick the ball guys!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 329

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

Newbies (all are welcome!)

Kick the ball guys!

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

1) Horizoner

Selling my

- X9 Evo Winter Windshield

Feb 2004 - Sep 2004: TA 150

Sep 2004 - V Day 2009: X9 Evo

Jun 2008 - ~~~~~ : Fit GD 1.3 A

Good ar.... :cheer:

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

) Brembo aka John 9669 3022

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

3) Spy622

If itz on a friday it shldnt be a problem for me....n since Brembo calls for it :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

3) spy622

4) spdlimt

5) fleaz

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

3) spy622

4) spdlimt

5) fleaz

6) ah ray

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

3) spy622

4) spdlimt

5) fleaz

6) ah ray

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

1) Horizoner

2) Brownkai

3) spy622

4) spdlimt

5) fleaz

6) ah ray

7) My_234_Melody

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Thanks for giving face brothers and sisters...

hmm...i think i will combine the list lah, wat newbie or oldies...whatever...!!!

those who are interested...just put your name on the list and come...

cus i felt even oldtimers are newbie in some sense...no need to segregate ;)

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14)

15)

16)

17)

Keep the ball rolling....! 1st gen scooterist, i hope to see you guys too...

Rainy! Kodokers! Edwin! Ziggy! Derek! 172Dave! Scooterlacer! etc

I missed you guys!

Take this chance to catch up with you guys and let the newbies have a chance to

chat with you guys ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

hmm...i think i will combine the list lah, wat newbie or oldies...whatever...!!!

cus i felt even oldtimers are newbie in some sense...no need to segregate ;)

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14) Mark C.

15)

16)

17)

18)

I missed you guys!

chat with you guys ;)

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14) Mark C.

15)@h_LoNg

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Mr 172r had given up riding...he is driving some 4door family car now. Derek had switch to a SM...Scoot Lacer is still lacing ard but rather seldom :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

cus i felt even oldtimers are newbie in some sense...no need to segregate

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14) Mark C.

15)@h_LoNg

16) april

17) bibibabibu

18) Patriots

19)

20)

I missed you guys!

chat with you guys ;)

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

cus i felt even oldtimers are newbie in some sense...no need to segregate

2) G-max_scoot @ Alvin

3) disar

4) [momo]

5) CCK

6) Atlantic 200

7) Horizoner

8) Brownkai

9) spy622

10) spdlimt

11) fleaz

12) ah ray

13) My_234_Melody

14) Mark C.

15)@h_LoNg

16) april

17) bibibabibu

18) Patriots

19)

20) KennySeaw

I missed you guys!

chat with you guys

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Little Bali. This place near Alexandra has got ample parking space for bikes. Nice Cosy place for gathering. Problem is you'll need your own transport. :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/Little%20Bali.jpg

This place is convenient for all as it's centralised (except those staying north :D ) The road is closed so our bikes/scooter can park there and we can gather at the Hong Kong Cafe. Warning : Price there is stiff and lousy service.http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/Marina.jpg

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Nov 9 2006, 05:07 PM

Little Bali. This place near Alexandra has got ample parking space for bikes. Nice Cosy place for gathering. Problem is you'll need your own transport. :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/Little%20Bali.jpg

This place is convenient for all as it's centralised (except those staying north :D ) The road is closed so our bikes/scooter can park there and we can gather at the Hong Kong Cafe. Warning : Price there is stiff and lousy service.http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/Marina.jpg

encik so Planning WhErE.... :confused: