9. normal st11 would be economical to change, but abs st11 and stx will cost loads. unless your sure you can stay with the bike for more than 5 yrs then go fix it. got a quote for abs st11 8 braided lines which cost S$100 each without installation... :faint: actually the stock linked + abs brakes are working quite well already

locally made steel braided lines you can get it at around $20 per run.

Hel brake line is around $80.

I did my clutch and front brakes with hel and the back brake with local made because they didnt have stock for the back brake then.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 6.6k

well.. ok i got it.. i have seen once of those from a fellow rider, his bike is white we met at sillypore big bike fest and once at downtown east.

well...

hmmm.. like wat i read its always better to keep the xtra cash for the wear and tear then to mod this beauty.

ermm.....

can ask when will the next meet up and DIY.. (no rush just wondering)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-04 KTM EXC 400 FS5595X

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

2004-05 HONDA SUPER4 V-TEC

2007-07 HONDA SLIVERwing 600 a.k.a my lil chickenwing(1.5 month)

2007-HONDA ST1100Y a.k.a STallion1100*

hi sparks,sorry ,just saw ur post only

ya,will contact u soon,busy recently :)

u got the same thinking as me,wondering when will the next D.I.Y be

i do not have the fog light mount on my st,cos the ex owner never give it to the bike shop,as claimed by the bike shop

the next diy will be end of Oct or Nov.Now most of us quite busy.Do check our stoc for future updates.If need urgent repairs..I suggest to send to shop and have it rectify first rather than wait for diy sessions.Diy sessions are limited to bikes and timing.thanks.

steady bom pee pee.

simon and cbkooky pls inform me arr!! i wana diy my dads bike!! hahahaha at least can tell people i synchronise and clean the injector pin diy before. hahahaha

btw guys, paintwork for st can look for simon or me coz he recommended me a skillful painter! been recommending my friend and forumers. hope his customer increases.

Fazlee

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Hi guys

I've been trying to join STOC_Asia for quite sometime. Have already registerted by cannot log in leh. have already registered for more than 2 weeks already yet still have not receive the approval for log in. Any one can help?

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

1995 - Piaggio Skipper 125

1997 - Honda Steed VCL 400

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2007 - Honda ST1100X (STOC#7138)

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Hi guys

I've been trying to join STOC_Asia for quite sometime. Have already registerted by cannot log in leh. have already registered for more than 2 weeks already yet still have not receive the approval for log in. Any one can help?

Sean

HI Sean.Thank you for your feedback.Please PM me your login details and I direct it to the right person.Will revert to you .Thanks.

Thanks cbkooky, PMed details.

By the way, is it normal to experience a slight buzzing like vibes from the bars and foot pegs? After a few minutes of riding can feel the hands going numb.:giddy: Read from ST-owners, maybe need to sync the carbs?

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Thanks cbkooky, PMed details.

By the way, is it normal to experience a slight buzzing like vibes from the bars and foot pegs? After a few minutes of riding can feel the hands going numb.:giddy: Read from ST-owners, maybe need to sync the carbs?

Sean

Buzzing or vibration? If it vibrates check all areas mentioned are properly tightened. Infact if the area around handlebar vibrates alot there could be a probable alignment ,wheel bearings or steering cone problem.It could also be your tyres uneven wear.But best is to get a hands on look on whats the problem.

Do know that as a bike gets older, the nuts and bolts also need tightening so i guess u really need ur reliable mech to assist you. How buzzy is the buzz?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Frankly i only felt buzz on ST11 on 170+

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Don't know how to discribe but something like a phone on vibration but not so strong. Quite constant when bike moving. Bike checked by Gopa but he say normal leh. Quite surprise as my last bike (a scooter) don't have this feeling leh. Maybe the front tire? Will change the tire soon as the threads are wearing out.

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Never rode another ST before so when's the next gathering so can compare engine sound and the likes as I'm STill new to ST.

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

ok cbkooky.. will take note of the dates for the DIY.

well could the dates be put up here to pls.. thanks

so did anyone when to KL for the GP.?

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/ST11_CD_Cover2.JPG

For Sale are 2 CDs which contains:

Honda Common Service Manual 1995

Honda 1991 ST 1100 Service Manual [Very Clear; Bookmarked and easy to use]

Honda 1992 - 2002 ST1100/ST1100A Service Manual [slightly Blurred and not bookmarked]

Honda ST11 Owner Manual [All years]

Honda ST1300/Honda ST1300A Owner Manual [Very Clear, All year till 2006]

Honda ST1300/Honda ST1300A Service Manual [Very Clear, All year till 2006]

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/ServiceManual.JPG

The above Service Manuals are in pdf format.

The parts manual are provided as a Windows based Catalog Applications:

You need to be computer literated to install and use it.

(it may take some effort to install it but step-by-step instruction is provided)

Honda ST1100/Honda ST1100A Parts Manual [1991 - 2002]

Honda ST1300/Honda ST1300A Parts Manual [2002 2006]

And also Honda Parts manual for all Honda Bikes for European Market:

Deauville

Nighthawk 250 & 750

Firestorm

African Twin

varadero

Goldwing

Transalp

Hornet

........ and much more.

(Sorry CB400 super 4 is not included)

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/PartsManualPic1.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/PartsManualPic2.JPG

Two CDs going for S$10. i.e. only $5 for one CD. Buyer cannot buy only one CD. All the manuals has a total of thousand over pages in pdf. format.

Collection in Tew Tee MRT.

Interested please SMS/Call 9 800 3880. Bill to order. Lead-time is 2-3 working days.

whoa.. so good and nice.... hmm will want to purchase one.computer illtrate?

ok lah will contact u soon...

thanks for posting it here... i rarely look at the classifieds,good job

hope its ok that this dude post it here..its technical info... heeheee

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

need ideas for top box(side boxes not very convenient for market). If want to fit a top box e.g. GIVI maxia, I will need the mounting bracket rite? where and what type should I get(GIVI E190?) any options recommended? estimated cost? Any secong hand lying around?

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Need to ask if anyone has replaced rear shock and how much it cost? I've been using mine for close to 7yrs,mileage is abt 170k km now. Prep for trip up north soon, currently can feel the rear shock is fully hitting the end/base when going over potholes. Dun feel safe for long distance.

If anyone has any info and the cost will be very much appreciated. Thanks!

Called FJT 2 wks ago to enquire also, was quoted $290 for rear shock.

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Thanks Sean,i called them and was told stock will be arriving next thur @$300. Will see if I can adjust the springs and damper for any better effects,else I'll replace the shock.

Ray

No problem bro. I'm also playing around with the settings. Had the rear adjusted from 5 to 3, damper at max. big mistake, now got pogoing effect when travelling over certain road surface. Need to adjust it again. to maybe 4 and damper to 3/4 to try out. Manual states 2 for 1up and 4 for 2 up. If need to adjust to 5 maybe rear shocks about to up the bus liow. Thats why called FJT to gauge the cost also.

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

replacing the shock to brand new will be the best option, however motorworld has Hyperpro spring upgrade option, not sure if it is cheaper alternative. you may like to check that out.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Thanks for all the reply.I only use stock parts as I trust factory stuff as it's enuf to last me yrs.

I use 3clicks with new tires & then set my rear to 4 after my tire start to wear cos I feel it's more stable and less oscillating. I believe there are no right or wrong settings,even at 5,as long as u r comfortable & bike is stable. Right now I set spring to 5clicks(last) and rebound to slightly softer from hardest & will try it out 1st. I go with the feel of the bike & likes the certain setting & response I got in return.

seanlo,

trying posting inside classified of st forum and see any response. my friend bought a base plate from LAB workshop from his mechanic few weeks back - can also try

2 months back bought from FJT the back shock at S$270 - price increase liao

SMS/CALL 9 800 3880 Strada.

Sell at S$50.00. Collection at Yew Tee MRT Station.

Only 1 Copy Available. This is a thick BOOK. This is not a CD.

I will give a CD of Honda ST 11 Electronics Parts Manual free with this book.

http://www.clymer.com/

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/Cylmer1.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/Cylmer2.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/Cylmer3.jpg

This is a brand new Clymer Manual for Honda ST1100/Pan European, covering 1990-2002. It covers the ST1100 (1990-2002), ST1100A (1992-2002) and Pan Euro (1990-2002) models, and is the most up to date edition available!

This manual is 656 pages, catalog number M508. The expert text gives you complete information regarding maintenance, tune-up, repair and overhaul.

Like any Clymer manual, this book also contains:

Step-by-step instructions

Detailed and exploded views and photos

Bold figure numbers to quickly match instructions with illustrations and photos

Thumb-tabbed chapters for quick access

Two-column layout with large print

Numbered table of contents and extensive index

Clymer manuals provide step-by-step procedures based on the complete disassembly of the machine. This hands-on experience combined with extensive research results in a manual that is both detailed and user friendly. Accurate, clear and concise text, combined with detailed illustrations and photography, make it possible for the novice motorcycle enthusiast to safely and enjoyable service their vehicle. At the same time, the in-depth coverage provides indispensable information for those tackling more complicated procedures.

This is a great Honda manual, and I have had nothing but positive experiences with it.

http://www.geocities.com/stradatech/PartsCD.jpg