Mr Simon..

I think it coming from the left side of the bike...yup...nearly to the side stand..

if let say it was the alternator oil seal...how much the cost to change it?

cud it be the O-ring from that gear lever?

azaryRR,

so far for me & other ST1100 owners Ive never heard of gear shift seal leaking. :smile:

bend urself low to look out for the flow stain, check where its from. if its from the oil filter, just replace a new oil filter will do. in worst scenario if it's from around ur alternator area, it will cost a labour fee & parts money.

hope for the best...!

Edited by Simon Soh

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 6.6k

My white st11 4379 at albert.....the owner is a forumer here too... miss my white beast wif the lanzar speakers! hahahaha

simon how r u man?!! i still owe u makan for helping me solve the evap problem. :o)

Li... Im ok. :smile:

no need lah.. sup2 water plm niah... :D

Simon Soh

Hmm....probably my low fuel sensor also spoil liao....rode til 300miles (US Model)....fuel indicator was below the red line and touching "E"....still no light up, but when at the kiosk I tried to pump still saw some gasoline inside but not sure how many kilometers/miles more I can travel before it dried up....jus a check....wat shld be the average mileage from a full tank til the low fuel indicator lights up?

on average fuel sensor should lite up at around 21-23ltr depending on the position of the bike, not everyone got accurate lite up.

since ur's is unable to lite & analog still working, y not try to estimate the balance from where it's seating, I did that with my 1st US model ST1100. :D

Simon Soh

Got back my bike from Mah (Meng Tong)....beautiful, no more farting liao and bike are much smoother......he mentioned he replaced some tubes (total cost less then S$10) and did some valve clearance....total damage plus servicing and gear oil change ($300):cheeky:

good..! the tubes he mentioned could be the vaccum tubes around the carb.

Simon Soh

hi fellow stx 1300 riders,

any idea which shop has the above.helps to prevent small stones & debris from hitting @ radiator.also keep the front cleaner.thanks.

Thats the fenda extenda. Can do a search on that on google. Yeah, it does help. Locally maybe you can try HKL or Motorworld.. Online US purchase is the next best bet to get. I am not too sure if there are other local shops selling them.

Looking for White ones :cheeky:

:angel::angel::angel::angel:

Sorry forumers,

Steal the thread.

Im letting go my March 2008 STX with 9850km mileage. Details can be found at the below link. Thanks for reading...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=238271

S-Line

STOC#7567

BUFFERING: Give yourself space. People driving cars often just don’t see motorcycles. Even when drivers do see you, chances are they’ve never been on a motorcycle and can’t properly judge your speed.

on average fuel sensor should lite up at around 21-23ltr depending on the position of the bike, not everyone got accurate lite up.

since ur's is unable to lite & analog still working, y not try to estimate the balance from where it's seating, I did that with my 1st US model ST1100. :D

My mech took out the sensor and i was searching around for the spare parts....but they do not sell the sensor only and will require to change the whole fuel system which will cost $250.

Not worth for a fuel lighting, and my esti consumption will be 410 KM and have to pump liao lor,.......luckily still got fuel meter....ahahahha

anyway just change rear tire to BT 020 at $215.........is it reasonable?????? tire is getting more exp,......think we can start to stock up./....haahhahah

guys...

need to ask u all..

1) how much the cost for changing engine belting n its pulley...one whole set lah...

2) where to do it..? any recommended shop...? n how much it wud be?

3) leyyy...how much la the inspection fees? never do dat process lor...

TQ

My mech took out the sensor and i was searching around for the spare parts....but they do not sell the sensor only and will require to change the whole fuel system which will cost $250.

Not worth for a fuel lighting, and my esti consumption will be 410 KM and have to pump liao lor,.......luckily still got fuel meter....ahahahha

anyway just change rear tire to BT 020 at $215.........is it reasonable?????? tire is getting more exp,......think we can start to stock up./....haahhahah

What made you decide to choose Bt20? NO BT021?

how are BT20 comparing to Metezler Z4 and Z6???? cost vs performance??

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

What made you decide to choose Bt20? NO BT021?[/quote

Have used bith BT 20 and BT 21, felt that BT 20 can last longer and dont get wear off so easily. However as u can check from previous posting, BT 20 or BT 21 will be out of shape after long run. Mech said is normal.......

juz a quick check with the bros here .... how much will a 2nd original windshileld cost? wat abt a used MRA windshield? coz someone tried to sell me a used original one at $170!!!!

hey bro ,

where you got the front extenda from?thanks.

Import from UK. Bike-Quip

S-Line

STOC#7567

BUFFERING: Give yourself space. People driving cars often just don’t see motorcycles. Even when drivers do see you, chances are they’ve never been on a motorcycle and can’t properly judge your speed.

Sorry forumers,

Steal the thread.

Im letting go my March 2008 STX with 9850km mileage. Details can be found at the below link. Thanks for reading...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=238271

CONFIRM SELLNG at S$22.5K. My big loss is you GAIN:cry:

S-Line

STOC#7567

@ v4 engine really emits from @ two brothers.damaged done @ about $1400 plus/plus.organ transplant can be done @ moto world.60000km & still roaring away.cheers.

are urs the M2 or M5 ? maybe could meet up one day , love to hear the sound of the two bros ;)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

What made you decide to choose Bt20? NO BT021?[/quote

Have used bith BT 20 and BT 21, felt that BT 20 can last longer and dont get wear off so easily. However as u can check from previous posting, BT 20 or BT 21 will be out of shape after long run. Mech said is normal.......

I used to have the BT021 up front- wore our pretty fast but grip is good. Now running on Metzeller Z6 (if I am not wrong)...good pair of tyres...My back is still the BT21.

Have heard that the Michelin Macadam is a tyre that is built to last but grip is questionable..any bros here care to comment? Would love to have a long lasting tyre that is decent value for money...

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

I used to have the BT021 up front- wore our pretty fast but grip is good. Now running on Metzeller Z6 (if I am not wrong)...good pair of tyres...My back is still the BT21.

Have heard that the Michelin Macadam is a tyre that is built to last but grip is questionable..any bros here care to comment? Would love to have a long lasting tyre that is decent value for money...

hw much did u pay for ur Z4 and where?? thxs

Hi guyz,

I've got a friend who is interested to buy an ST11.

Do drop me a PM if you have any / know anyone who has some to let go.

*With a much details of the bike as possible.

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker