I got my loan at bike production at 5% about 2 years ago, instant approval after viewing bike, needs 1 singaporean gurantor. Last time maximun Loan is 10K, buy I think you need to buy first party insurance if you need to load so high. Maybe you can check with Ah Swee.

Bike Production Pte Ltd.

610, Serangoon Road S(218216)

Tel: 63922555

• Replies 6.6k

Good day fellow V4 riders :smile: ,

I'm acting as ambassador on behalf of the RVF400 group to warmly invite you guys to join a new club we are forming that comprises of all V4 bikes.

Have you guys heard of the Force V4 club Japan? We are forming the singapore branch locally and would be honoured if you guys can join Force V4 Club SG 's very 1st meetup this saturday 18th december in conjunction with SBF carnival.

Pls read the quotes below by our founding member, TachiTJRS for more info and undertanding about the club ;

TachiTJRS

Posted: Dec 3 2004, 10:09 AM       

Hi guys, I am proposing that perhaps all of us who ride Honda bikes with a V4 engine, whether it be a NC30,NC35,RC46 etc..could form a

"Force V4" club. We can organise regular meetups for DIY sessions, wash and service, plus share tips on parts, mods and riding improvement. For the bigger Sports Tourer brothers in the VFR800s, we should include them too as the V4 engine is a complex engine to service.

I am also a member of the Japanese club

below.

http://www.tokyo-info.net/forcev4/

If you look in Whats New, you can see my name on the list.

let's have our first meetup as the first members of "FORCE V4 SINGAPORE". If you ride or know anyone who rides the following Honda bikes, please encourage them to gather. This club will be a meeting point for all riders who own V4 Hondas or are interested in V4 Hondas. We can pool our resources together for things like ordering parts, maintenence and service issues, plan organized trips, informal meetups and encourage safe riding. For those interested in tuning and track days, I can also organize it in the future.

But for now, I hope we can make the RVF/VFR group into something more formal and form a closeknit unit of Honda V4 enthusiasts. Other Honda bikes are also welcome to join but the focus will be primarily on V4s.

NC13 - VF400F

NC21 - VFR400R,Z,K

NC24 - VFR400R

NC30 - VFR400R

NC35 - RVF400RR,RT

RC07 - VF750S, Sabre

RC09 - VF750C, Magna

RC15 - VF750F

RC30 - VFR750R

RC45 - RVF750R

RC46 - VFR800 (VTEC)

RC49 - VFR800P

SC26 - ST1100

SC51 - ST1300

As above.... a namelist is rolling in the RVF thread for this saturday's meetup before the CArnival.

The outing details can be found here http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=32544&st=5910

If you like, you guys can directly add your names to the latest namelist in the rvf thread or right here and i'll consolidate the namelist.

Interested ST riders

-------------------------

For any info or questions , you guys can contact Tachi at 98395017 or me at 91178609

really hope to see you guys on Saturday. :smile:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Hi guys,nice to know many vast experience ST1100 riders here.I stopped biking since 2001(Kawasaki ZX-11) and recently my hands are itch on the throttle again.Thugh CBR1100XXX is my dream bike,but ST11 is a very ideal choice too in term of touring purposes.Would very much want to join u good guys......

Got many queries below.Someone selling me his 1995 FMXXXX red ST11 for about 6.2-6.5K(full).Had yet to view his bike and could be so tomolo.

So would appreciated for the followings:

a) Wat is the market rate for a FM plate ST-11?The price quote by him izzt ok?

b) Wat r the things to look up when viewing a ST11?

c) Wat r the common faults for ST11 to lookout?

d) Wat is the insurance like 1st,3rd or 3rd with fire and theft?(I am 32,riding since 1992)

e) Wat is the road tax for a year?

f) Wat is the transfer fee?

g) Wat is the consumption for ST11,how many KM/L?In average use in local?

Sorry,maybe i askedd too many but seriously I hope the riders here can clear my doubts.Looking forward to join u guys if I get this bike.

:):)

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

Originally posted by N_RIDER@Dec 21 2004, 11:06 AM

Hi guys,nice to know many vast experience ST1100 riders here.I stopped biking since 2001(Kawasaki ZX-11) and recently my hands are itch on the throttle again.Thugh CBR1100XXX is my dream bike,but ST11 is a very ideal choice too in term of touring purposes.Would very much want to join u good guys......

Got many queries below.Someone selling me his 1995 FMXXXX red ST11 for about 6.2-6.5K(full).Had yet to view his bike and could be so tomolo.

d) Wat is the insurance like 1st,3rd or 3rd with fire and theft?(I am 32,riding since 1992)

Sorry,maybe i askedd too many but seriously I hope the riders here can clear my doubts.Looking forward to join u guys if I get this bike.

:):)

--- around there.

--- accident free & handling history(if u can find out).

--- brake & tyre wears fast, the rest of r base on scheduled inspect for replacement i.e. time belt, coolant pump & valves' gap.

--- base on our age, it should be less than $500 for 3rd party F/T.

--- less than S$400.

--- depending on bike's age, should be less than S$200.

--- between 15-20km/ltr.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Thx,Mr Simon.Learned that u r consider an expert on this field.Anyway,I am looking forward to view the bike tis evening.The most important,once I got tis bike,Autopoint is just a min drive from my house.

So in future can let Gopal(Wu Bai)service my bike as the recommendation from the forum.

Thx very much..........

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

hi simon,

ihav a few question to ask thks!!!!

1>i heard tat st11 have charging pro like pple say dunno wat 28amp leh??

2>so far wat is consider a gd price FQ or FR plate huh?????

REALLI HOPE 2 JOIN U GUYS IN ST11 GROUP!!!!!!

:goodluck: :goodluck:

hi, finally got myself a ST...yes im the new owner of 55..hehe.. will love to meet up wif u guy sometime to learn more abt ST so tat i can take gd care it..:cheer:

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by howey@Jan 9 2005, 01:05 AM

hi, finally got myself a ST...yes im the new owner of 55..hehe.. will love to meet up wif u guy sometime to learn more abt ST so tat i can take gd care it..:cheer:

Hi howey,

Welcome to the ST group! :cheer:

Do join us at LC Foodcourt on Wed. from 8pm onward.

Originally posted by bornfree@Jan 10 2005, 12:04 AM

Hi howey,

Welcome to the ST group! :cheer:

Do join us at LC Foodcourt on Wed. from 8pm onward.

hi,bornfree.thk for the invitation. but i be working everyday nite till 11pm so might have problem meeting u all. rode my st for 4days liao. it really is a great bike. it a big jump for mi from a 125wave to a 1100st.hehe lucky still can control this beast.

Yo Howey....

Welcome to the little ST family...

Dont worry about weekly meet ups... there will always be chances for meetup and

gatherings...

55 is a good buy as Victor is also 1 of the Gurus in the family...

hope to see u soon ... there will be a BBQ next month 16-02-2005

call us to find out more

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Update of ST siao member,

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka Kenneth Lee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) THBuda

32) slime

33) whyh

34) skipjackie

35) Collina

36) ninjaboi9

37) kish_garfield

38) fourjays aka Jerry Soh (9742 2144 )

39) k.leong

40) nitesun

41) taimiyyah aka Joe

42) sailmail aka Terrence

43) Julian.T

44) bornfree

45) Andy_hsp

46) Cool79

47) atk

48) Big Eye Lim

49) Bensonloo

50) howey

Welcome on board

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@Jan 10 2005, 07:37 PM

Yo Howey....

Welcome to the little ST family...

Dont worry about weekly meet ups... there will always be chances for meetup and

gatherings...

55 is a good buy as Victor is also 1 of the Gurus in the family...

hope to see u soon ... there will be a BBQ next month 16-02-2005

call us to find out more

hi, PearlST. i will try my best to make it for the BBQ as well as the weekly gathering.will call u if i could make it.btw, wat time do u guy end the wed nite gathering?coz though of meeting up aft my work.hehe..im lucky to be able to take over Victor''s 55.its well maintain.nothing to touch up on. :thumb:

:cheer:ST:cheer:

Originally posted by howey@Jan 11 2005, 01:01 AM

hi, PearlST. i will try my best to make it for the BBQ as well as the weekly gathering.will call u if i could make it.btw, wat time do u guy end the wed nite gathering?coz though of meeting up aft my work.hehe..im lucky to be able to take over Victor''s 55.its well maintain.nothing to touch up on. :thumb:

:cheer:ST:cheer:

hilo guys......!

i had stand down from the beast....., i feel it is time for young people like howey to carry on the name of the beast......!

:cry: :angel:

anyway nice knowing u all.....!

i be back in two years time.....!!!!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg
Originally posted by shadowman@Jan 11 2005, 10:30 AM

hilo guys......!

i had stand down from the beast....., i feel it is time for young people like howey to carry on the name of the beast......!

:cry: :angel:

anyway nice knowing u all.....!

i be back in two years time.....!!!!

Yo bro,

as long as we have known u... u will always be 1 of us

Many of the beaST Masters hve Stand-Down liao

but we still contact

so still hope to see u around

Jack

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

anyone service their ST11 @ kallang cycle b4??? by a mechanic called Micahel Chong????

was told he is quite famous for doing big bikes, known to all.....

mi onli know Meng tong n Gopa good... any comments?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 21 2005, 05:12 PM

anyone service their ST11 @ kallang cycle b4??? by a mechanic called Micahel Chong????

was told he is quite famous for doing big bikes, known to all.....

mi onli know Meng tong n Gopa good... any comments?

u can trust ur bike with him

veri gd in v twin

he was happy dat i change from r6 to st11.... he say veri little problem for my bike

he charges also okie

for me best super best mechanic is yourself.provided you noe what ya doing.... hehe...

Originally posted by cbkooky@Jan 21 2005, 10:31 PM

for me best super best mechanic is yourself.provided you noe what ya doing.... hehe...

how to change engine oil ah???? n also oil filter????

Originally posted by Cool79@Jan 22 2005, 03:50 AM

how to change engine oil ah???? n also oil filter????

Yo cool79,

The drain plug is at the front center of the engine and the oil filter is at the left side of the engine. For better access to the drain plug u have to take out the belly pan (the bottom grey piece) or u can drain outthe EO directly and open the side to change oil filter....

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Jan 22 2005, 09:04 AM

Anyone know where to get MRA windscreen at a good price for ST1100???

So far I only know motorworld is selling....u need to bargain with them to get a good price.....

Originally posted by amen23@Jan 22 2005, 09:55 AM

Yo cool79,

The drain plug is at the front center of the engine and the oil filter is at the left side of the engine. For better access to the drain plug u have to take out the belly pan (the bottom grey piece) or u can drain outthe EO directly and open the side to change oil filter....

amen

dat means i have to remove the whole belly pan to change engine oil????

for the filter

how many screws should i remove????

i saw at go pa there

he onli remove the side a bit opening 4 the filter n the front he never remove le....

but i inexperince to st.... heehee

anyway practice makes perfect:cheer:

Originally posted by silversurfer2012@Jan 22 2005, 10:26 PM

around how much is a good price?

That have to see how strong is your bargaining power....hahaha.....

price is the lower the better......but the best price I don't know, should be less than $250