Originally posted by hsp_89@Apr 17 2005, 04:35 PM

issit like an electricity sound? zZzzz sound? :sweat:

Tink some weird sounds could be normal leh... :cheeky:

anyone got this problem???

when i was travelling in the car park at low sppe.... when i make a turn

i can hear the brake pad rubbin... but on striaght i don hear it....

n also to intro all....

gopa will not bring in anymore dragon liao....

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by Cool79@Apr 18 2005, 09:28 PM

n also to intro all....

gopa will not bring in anymore dragon liao....

walau .... like that many ppl will be disappointed liao...

But dont worry la... he will find another "Solid" brand to intro to

his customer 1 la...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

how much would it cost if i have to change e gears..u see i have this annoying problem in having difficulty changing gears esp from 1 to neutral..its quite hard and sometimes almost impossible..any suggestion would help:help:

Originally posted by yusp1@Apr 19 2005, 10:10 PM

how much would it cost if i have to change e gears..u see i have this annoying problem in having difficulty changing gears esp from 1 to neutral..its quite hard and sometimes almost impossible..any suggestion would help:help:

check the quality & viscosity of the engine oil u r using now & if it's at the correct level.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

:sweat: ok thanks you bor and sister out there for telling me the basic matainance of STX also A Big thank to Scooter out there. there are really helpful people in here.:goodluck:

I see this before liao... last month one STX at Loois drop engine.... the engine was sitting next to Ah Biao's table... I dun dare to ask what the problem was....

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Apr 20 2005, 05:26 AM

I see this before liao... last month one STX at Loois drop engine.... the engine was sitting next to Ah Biao's table... I dun dare to ask what the problem was....

:giddy: WAH!!! Thats Bad.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by scooterer@Apr 20 2005, 05:26 AM

the engine was laid up due to gear box problem....

Originally posted by scooterer@Apr 20 2005, 12:39 PM

Care to elaborate so to put our minds at peace? :smile:

I didnt really asked much about what happen, based on meng tong, the guy didnt really take care of his engine...

Another thing i know is that STX has been recalled previously due to some mechanical probs as well ..

Thats all i know ... :smile:

Originally posted by SpEr@Apr 20 2005, 01:31 PM

I didnt really asked much about what happen, based on meng tong, the guy didnt really take care of his engine...

Another thing i know is that STX has been recalled previously due to some mechanical probs as well ..

Thats all i know ... :smile:

huh..so new bike...even if never maintain, oso kana...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by PearlST@Apr 19 2005, 09:28 PM

walau .... like that many ppl will be disappointed liao...

But dont worry la... he will find another "Solid" brand to intro to

his customer 1 la...

hopefully lo....

but i think the next tire he might intro is z4 lo....

or mayb lazer?

Hum that engine , that owner of that bike kick the gear shifter too hard resulting it to broke. in order to repair it the engine has to be taken out , in the mean time its laying on the floor waiting for spare parts la , if you ask ah piao he will tell you that the engine drop off from the bike you know he like to joke ma. no joke no fun no f no son ma. he he. no need to guss who the owner is la he is a malay rider. its something that is unforseen. as for STX recall singapore has a lot of hum, the oil pan under the engine,fin is too long when you go over hum too fast it will grase the hum resulting it to crack and engine oil will leak. this happen not only in singapore in other country also la. The new oil pan fin is shotter and will not grase a normal hum. but if you pillon or go oversea you have to be careful go over their hum slowly.:goodluck: :cheers:

Problem ah...went in to top-up petrol last night and caught in the jam..temp gauge is almost pointing to the red zone..the fan doesn't seem to be on...does this do with the thermostat valve too?

I experiencing another problem recently whereby like i travelling halfway, the bike seems not be able to engage into the gear...err...dunno how to describe in words ah...like jerk abit not being engaged in gear..then a short distance back to normal again..could be due to the gear teeth?

Gurus, please advise :cry:

Originally posted by hsp_89@Apr 24 2005, 12:40 PM

Problem ah...went in to top-up petrol last night and caught in the jam..temp gauge is almost pointing to the red zone..the fan doesn't seem to be on...does this do with the thermostat valve too?

I experiencing another problem recently whereby like i travelling halfway, the bike seems not be able to engage into the gear...err...dunno how to describe in words ah...like jerk abit not being engaged in gear..then a short distance back to normal again..could be due to the gear teeth?

hsp_89,

a way to check ur fan if it's working:

- unplug the wire from the thermostat swith & with ignition on touch it onto the chasis, if the fan is not working then it could be faulty.

- if the fan is running upon above then it's 100% is the faulty thermostat swicth.

yes, our bike's performance greatly depends on various heat range.

check ur lubrication oil if it's at correct level & viscosity, either one will cause gear shifting difficulty.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by hsp_89@Apr 24 2005, 12:40 PM

professional help is available this wednesday but conditions apply... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 24 2005, 10:27 PM

professional help is available this wednesday but conditions apply... :lovestruck:

Oh man!! u must be the guy riding the Fazer600~!!! arrggghhhh....

Anyway Simon, please help me to see this Wed..me don't even know how to unplug this and that..haha... :sweat:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 24 2005, 10:27 PM

count me in...

hi guys..recently i talk to u guys with regards to e problem i have in selecting neutral..well a few days ago i went to mototiam and change my engine oil to esso gold n at e same time change e clutch plates..n i still have e same problem with e gears ...wat to do??? another matters is do u guys know if i want to have smoother changing of gears when shifting up or down ..wat do i have to change..thanks all

Originally posted by yusp1@Apr 28 2005, 08:03 AM

hi guys..recently i talk to u guys with regards to e problem i have in selecting neutral..well a few days ago i went to mototiam and change my engine oil to esso gold n at e same time change e clutch plates..n i still have e same problem with e gears ...wat to do??? another matters is do u guys know if i want to have smoother changing of gears when shifting up or down ..wat do i have to change..thanks all

y change clutch plates...?? haiz..

make sure ur engine oil is at correct level, physically inspect ur clutch pump & slave pump(below just inftont of clutch housing) for leaks, & have the clutch fluid replaced.

lastly is to check if u r clutching it properly during ur rides.

Simon Soh

do any of u experince a pull during rpm 6 to 7????

i just change my engine oil to 10-40 n i expereience a pull during dat rpm....

while last time i was using 15-50... i don

is it normal to experince a pull during the high rpm?

This info might clear/answer ur question

Max. Power Output 100PS/7,500rpm (DIN) (74kW/7,500min-1)

Max. Torque 11.3kg-m/6,000rpm (DIN) (111Nm/6,000min-1)

as for me I never experience that coz i never bring my beaST to the high rpm...

hi all i just wanna ask u guys have u guys seen or ride this ST wth the plate no FB7A ??? i saw this bike shop selling this bike at kallang seling it at 14k is it worth it and is the bike good i really really need u guys help.Simon enlighten me with some ans pls....and is it worth the price??? if anyone rode this bike has the bike any particular problem pls help me...... this sat viewing the bike..:help: :help: :help: :giddy: :giddy:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by Simon Soh@Apr 28 2005, 10:35 AM

y change clutch plates...?? haiz..

make sure ur engine oil is at correct level, physically inspect ur clutch pump & slave pump(below just inftont of clutch housing) for leaks, & have the clutch fluid replaced.

lastly is to check if u r clutching it properly during ur rides.

actually i went to loois...n e very experienced mechanic (u know who) told me e clutch plates worn out..dats y i change la..n u know wat..last month when i want o buy e bike i told them to change engine oil n they said they already did but when i only found they did not .. how to trust them..sigh