My eyes are all blurry from reading the TDM thread :dozed: . . . really hope to join the TDM family soon in Apr or May(Minister of Home Affair/Finance apprv liao! Hoowah!). Will probably go for a 2nd hand for lower financial commitment. . .

yo spenx...better be sure its the one you want...becoz if your mind still blurry over the V-strom,vara and like any other who would wet their pants of over GS,the TDM is not gonna be the right choice..

If you gonna buy the TDM becoz of budget constrain and its not your 1st choice,you will definately feel small when you hang out with the other made...

If you feel that you have always been different from the rest of your friends,think differently,act differently,and don't give a shite what others have to think,well...i think the TDM will suit you just fine..

So choose and think wisely whether you really really wants it...to what level you gonna do with the TDM,its your choice.different rider makes a different outcome of the bike.:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

yo spenx...better be sure its the one you want...becoz if your mind still blurry over the V-strom,vara and like any other who would wet their pants of over GS,the TDM is not gonna be the right choice..

If you gonna buy the TDM becoz of budget constrain and its not your 1st choice,you will definately feel small when you hang out with the other made...

If you feel that you have always been different from the rest of your friends,think differently,act differently,and don't give a shite what others have to think,well...i think the TDM will suit you just fine..

So choose and think wisely whether you really really wants it...to what level you gonna do with the TDM,its your choice.different rider makes a different outcome of the bike.:thumb:

Hey tks AJ. Most days it will be my transport to n form work and go for trips up north if time permitting. I dun have any feel for Vstrom(sry but i find it ugly. . . the lines dun '"flow") & Vara and no, i dun wet myself over the Beemer. @T are showing the age and too over priced IMO.

The 1st look on the TDM stole my heart. From the track record, reliability and FC looks good and the bike's performance seems to suit my riding style. My only concern is the elec. parts (ECU, EFI, etc) breaking dwn when the bike age.

My eyes may still be blurry but my heart and mind are clear.(No matter it scored the lowest in the poll I posted) :thumb: Just need to hand over my S4 to my colleague by May.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

shite differently can? haha..

TDM can be said as niche. Even though mass gatherings are fun, but I guess we're all pretty much independent riders in some way, yea?

w y x m m

My eyes may still be blurry but my heart and mind are clear.(No matter it scored the lowest in the poll I posted) :thumb: Just need to hand over my S4 to my colleague by May.

You wont regret getting a TDM brother, its one underrated bike, great that u made up ur choice :cheeky:

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

yeh spenx...its good thing that you have a different vision than some friends of mine who come up to me to give advice on what bikes to buy...even after hours of explaining the facts and pros and cons,i've wasted my saliva when they actually turn to the most popular,Africa Twin...then again i told them,its your money somehow...i don't see the point of them coming up to me the 1st place..

Its hard to really make people understand about the TDM...so,there's no point in me stating all the goodies here to make people convience into buying one...let yamaha do the talking...

As the buyer itself,if a person really interested in a particular made,they should have done a good homework or research before commiting to one.and an average person with an average income,would know what's good for their pockets also not just by simply jump into a deathtrap because other's are riding it,and chicks dig it,even the mamak at zam zam also know that it is a BMW...so its everlasting...

Ever bikes are made differently to suit every different rider.

As for me,i think the TDM is one of the best bike i've owned...and also one of the longest period.i wouldnt mind selling mine and buy over a brand new ones if i had'nt had my XR.

becoz,since i've own the TDM for coming to 3yrs with no breakdown just yet,and take note...my bike is coming to be 5yrs plus...so far so good...wear and tear parts are very cheap for a big cc bike.

in other words,those people who read from page 1 of these threads,already have the answers to all about TDMs...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

shite differently can? haha..

TDM can be said as niche. Even though mass gatherings are fun, but I guess we're all pretty much independent riders in some way, yea?

you havent seen virus dig his nose with his thumb?:cheeky:

Nukye,Hafiz and Hanger 18....

i got Hafiz sms today regards about the Samui trip...you guys want to have a meetup tonite to discuss the route...unfortunately,with the MHA...i am not able to meet you guys unless your kopi is at Kim Keat Rd.

anyways,i was looking few pages backwards to search for the infos that could be helpful for the trip...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=74253&page=62

It is nice to read old threads....i and takehow was the very talkative ones...

now i see that plasticblackspecs are being the same...:cheeky:

anyways guys,i wont mind to meetup with you guys this weekend...

bring the map...maybe i will try to let you in on a secret route...

and since i will be riding up Samui a week earlier,i will update you with the latest infos...not to be so kanchiong so much lah...there's more than 3 of you going i supposed rite?so chances to get raped is minimal.

I was with Mr Boon only when we did our 1st Samui ride...

we wasted more than 1hr at the early stage from Hatyai to Samui by getting lost in direction around Songkla area...but it was a great feelings on the short 10mins ferry ride from Songkla across...once doing the coastal ride...its awesome...

It would be great if you guys can go earlier for the trip and join me...that would be more fun...:(

Hey AJ,

When are the two trips u guys are planning? The Ko Samui one and Cameron one..

Also, how much is your front tire? I head it's a tube version but can be tubeless too.. So what's your take on it?

AJ,

Thumbs up! Saw some of ur pics... Its great!

Doing a long distance ride alone need more endurance and concentration rite? Total how many days U took?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Hey AJ,

Also, how much is your front tire? I head it's a tube version but can be tubeless too.. So what's your take on it?

i just add tubes for the front Mich Sirac for safety sake..it was fitted without reversing it...i had problems cornering and i think during the installation,my front wheel became very stiff...

So today,i got the front tyre reversed and the caliper somehow being clean with the airgun...thats all...it feels better riding...cornering is much much confident now...so that's my take on the reverse thingy...but i am still not much convince on the stiffness...but as long as it feels good,i am happy with it.

AJ,

Thumbs up! Saw some of ur pics... Its great!

Doing a long distance ride alone need more endurance and concentration rite? Total how many days U took?

thanks...its a memorable ride...somehow when i look at the album up,the thrill feelings still around...endurance...hmm...not really...its more a wanting to reach the destination and what's ahead...concentration is always a must even when you're riding with friends...somehow when come to think of the dark lonely ride of the coastal road from Samui to Hatyai on my return trip during the night,abit scary to rememeber now...

You wont regret getting a TDM brother, its one underrated bike, great that u made up ur choice :cheeky:

Bro! im back!!! Friday 'workshop' session but pls get all the required parts hor.

TDM....... small, compact but hell fast!!!!!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Hey AJ,

Cameron im in (can't miss tis one)!!! :angel:

yeh spenx...its good thing that you have a different vision than some friends of mine who come up to me to give advice on what bikes to buy...even after hours of explaining the facts and pros and cons,i've wasted my saliva when they actually turn to the most popular,Africa Twin...then again i told them,its your money somehow...i don't see the point of them coming up to me the 1st place..

Its hard to really make people understand about the TDM...so,there's no point in me stating all the goodies here to make people convience into buying one...let yamaha do the talking...

As the buyer itself,if a person really interested in a particular made,they should have done a good homework or research before commiting to one.and an average person with an average income,would know what's good for their pockets also not just by simply jump into a deathtrap because other's are riding it,and chicks dig it,even the mamak at zam zam also know that it is a BMW...so its everlasting...

Ever bikes are made differently to suit every different rider.

As for me,i think the TDM is one of the best bike i've owned...and also one of the longest period.i wouldnt mind selling mine and buy over a brand new ones if i had'nt had my XR.

becoz,since i've own the TDM for coming to 3yrs with no breakdown just yet,and take note...my bike is coming to be 5yrs plus...so far so good...wear and tear parts are very cheap for a big cc bike.

in other words,those people who read from page 1 of these threads,already have the answers to all about TDMs...

Another very well-said experience from a lao-jiao.. :cheeky: :thumb:

Wah, someone also say i talkative sia.. o_O o_O

AJ,

Btw, how's the front tyre up to date, anymore comment..? I'm considering as mine's clearing very soon. :faint:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Hi guys, sorry when for a oversea trip again... tis time H.Kong

Sorry to hv missed the gathering ya.

Wah business till HK or hanky-panky thing u hav there..? Muhahaha.. just joking lar :angel: got any nice hky-pky photos to show anot..? Ops..

TDM....... small, compact but hell fast!!!!!!!

Cameron im in (can't miss tis one)!!! :angel:

Cheongster ALERT!!! izit hur..?? :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

takehow...after reversing the front tire,i think the bike cornering feels much better and i am much confident than before the reversal...so in all,its all good up to now...:thumb:

i have just called ah hong the hel brakehose specialist recommended by nukye...he said now all the brakehose out of stock...kanasai...he told me he had sold it to other people....said it will take another week to come...

i have been wanting to do it for about 2weeks ago but always not having the right timing to go..now that i m free,the stuff not available...blardy hell...i thought we put deposit and he even called me the other time to say that it's arrived...now how can he simply sell it off to other people when it is reserved!!:sian:

takehow...after reversing the front tire,i think the bike cornering feels much better and i am much confident than before the reversal...so in all,its all good up to now...:thumb:

:lovestruck: Ooo.. drools aaahhhh... but, when come to tube abit off :sian:

Have time, will travel!

one of the Carpedian,Godzillamonster...he have been using more than 5sets of the Sirac already...and he havent fit any tube in it...he said its been good...so if you want to leave without the tube,try it man...maybe next change i wont be fitting tube either...

any refuel and little ride tomoro nite?

i will be goin in around 1230am...

Wah business till HK or hanky-panky thing u hav there..? Muhahaha.. just joking lar :angel: got any nice hky-pky photos to show anot..? Ops..

Cheongster ALERT!!! izit hur..?? :angel:

kekeke...... not lah my business not tat big till it reached H.Kong.

Clean fun, the nite spot in H.Kong it fun man!!! Very diff from S'pore,

hell fun!!!

Have eat, eat,eat......... too much, tim sum EVERYDAY!!! Very gd, the prawns seem like they hv been to gym b4 being serve on the plate. Firm & juicy ya..... drool.......

one of the Carpedian,Godzillamonster...he have been using more than 5sets of the Sirac already...and he havent fit any tube in it...he said its been good...so if you want to leave without the tube,try it man...maybe next change i wont be fitting tube either...

any refuel and little ride tomoro nite?

i will be goin in around 1230am...

Hmmm.. how fast does he gone? Wanna be safe.. at least for my pillion, if any..

Tmw? 0030hrs is too late man.. besides, I have gone today already.. RAIN boy..

kekeke...... not lah my business not tat big till it reached H.Kong.

Clean fun, the nite spot in H.Kong it fun man!!! Very diff from S'pore,

hell fun!!!

Have eat, eat,eat......... too much, tim sum EVERYDAY!!! Very gd, the prawns seem like they hv been to gym b4 being serve on the plate. Firm & juicy ya..... drool.......

wow....you also talks like a hongky now...not bad...must be the doing of the muscular gay prawns huh...:faint: