Yamaha TDM 900

comics00

Saw a red '08 TDM for sale at sgbikemart.

view on last Saturday, as below:-

why no sticker on side fairing ? does it mean paint touch up before ?

what is the mileage ? becoz it looks like @Encik Pat old bike.. with GiVi screen.. really looks like Encik Pat's bike.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Updates Bro ! Items will be in on Mon or Tue...

Let's meet up for kopi on next Fri ? After 10pm ?

Location : ???? (since the usual Lavander Cafe is cordon off now)...

Let ball rolls...

Items just arrived !

Front Disc Brake...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/IMG_1580.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Items just arrived !

Front Disc Brake...

Drooooool.....!!!!!!! Thanks Glenn!!

But KNN I can't even find enuff time to go collect. Not to mention to send to bikeshop install. Hahahahaa!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

view on last Saturday, as below:-

Machine 13000 best neg

GST 910

Transfer 250

2nd party insurance 1500

Agreement fee 150

so total up is 15810

"special" discount 310

OTR price for installment is 15500( bro @kmax, i will consider your bike better :p )

Bro FX, how old are you ? 18 yrs old ? What insurance you getting, so ex leh, even with NCD will land you ard 1000+-... You must be very very young...

Then the more you should consider Kmax's TDM, if you want it cheap cheap, ask him to remove all to stock condition lor...

The our Brothers in the TDM's family will gain from his de-kitting act... Cheers !!!

Bro FX, how old are you ? 18 yrs old ? What insurance you getting, so ex leh, even with NCD will land you ard 1000+-... You must be very very young...

Then the more you should consider Kmax's TDM, if you want it cheap cheap, ask him to remove all to stock condition lor...

The our Brothers in the TDM's family will gain from his de-kitting act... Cheers !!!

maybe the shop look me very young, try to cheat me :cheeky:

i am 1985 is it "too" young :p

sad to strip on what i have given to her.. had one viewer over the weekend. he was impressed but i am hesitant...

wife ask me to sell DRZ and keep TDM.. oh well...

Last year when I was looking around for a class 2 bike, I also saw the same bike at BP... Almost bought it but was too expensive for a stock bike..

My guess is that most probably the rider bought the bike and did not like it for some reason and decided to push to excel to get another bike...

TDM is love it or hate it affair... we had people change after a few month ride, but most hold on to it for longer time.

those who sold, will keep on changing bike.. :cheeky:

TDM is love it or hate it affair... we had people change after a few month ride, but most hold on to it for longer time.

Hahaha . . . Sounds very familiar !

Rode my 1st Tdm for 1 yr n 11 mths than sold it off n bought a Fjr . Rode e Fjr for 9 mths n sold off n bought a Tdm again ! E feeling of riding a Tdm is just different . Only when u rode one than u know how it feels . . . Not e fastest bike I riden but e power of a parallel v is just awesome !

E power of my current ride , '07 model seems lesser than my '02 model . Is it true or it's just me ? Care to clarify seniors Tdm riders ?

e power of a parallel v is just awesome !

Simply LOVES this quote !

E power of my current ride , '07 model seems lesser than my '02 model . Is it true or it's just me ? Care to clarify seniors Tdm riders ?

This is what I heard from Angelo, older model (without the immobiliser) are abit more powerful... Need to clarify with him on that...

By the way, how yr rear brake disc performing so far ?

Edited by heaven51

By the way, how yr rear brake disc performing so far ?

E rear disc are performing very well ! Just a reminder, for those who bought e rear disc n intend to fix them , pls ensure dat u change to a new brake pads oso . I'm using e sintered brake pads n when hard braking , e pads seems abit noisy .

Even after traveling at speeds beyond 200 kmh , e rear disc works just fine !

Happy riding guys !

so moral of the story is sell drz, keep tdm

E rear disc are performing very well ! Just a reminder, for those who bought e rear disc n intend to fix them , pls ensure dat u change to a new brake pads oso . I'm using e sintered brake pads n when hard braking , e pads seems abit noisy .

Even after traveling at speeds beyond 200 kmh , e rear disc works just fine !Happy riding guys !

200km/h??!! chiongster sia... I'm gonna bring to planet based on kmax recommendation...do full servicing on the brakes...will see how much it will cost then update the thread...seeing mst of our bikes here getting a decade old..

Edited by DivineCreations

Even after traveling at speeds beyond 200 kmh , e rear disc works just fine !

Happy riding guys !

Good to hear that, at least we didn't brought a sour lemon...

Wow 200km/h... When going ard 180km/h on NSW, balls started to shrunk... 200km/h above balls in the mouth already...

Items just arrived !

Front Disc Brake...

hi all, juz collected my rear disc from heaven51....item loooooks damn good!

3 thumbs up for bro heaven51 for tis group buy, thanks a million bro..

great to meet a fellow tdmer, had a nice chat :cool:

hi all, juz collected my rear disc from heaven51....item loooooks damn good!

3 thumbs up for bro heaven51 for tis group buy, thanks a million bro..

great to meet a fellow tdmer, had a nice chat :cool:

Don't mention Bro... Just helping the community...

as requested by heaven51, some pics of me & twinterror laos ride...

Drooling.... Coolz