huh!! really can pump? i tot not even a drop allow

To make it clear, the stand of the M'sian gov before the release of the news yesterday was that foreign vehicles can only pump a maximum 20L at malaysian kiosk.

The new ruling that was just released is to be affecting all non-m'sian vehicles from getting their petrol 50km from sgp border onwards.

=]

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

• Replies 18.1k

haiz,found out tat will be ex to replace my meter cover,anyone knows of other place to replace my meter?its an old ver R meter.

What meter cover as to which part?..the chrome looking cup piece..the black back holder, the inner white housing or the front top cover? No need mototiam one lah...they charge $25..buy your own and DIY lor. :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Wah!!!...good news for PB1 owner..FJT now got sell the meter inner white cover for $35 only!..just fitted one piece for someone yesterday. The original was $55....found the chiong one very_the_original also. May be all S4 version they have oso. If anyone need buying any..come to this thread and update the news here leh....so we all know and can chiong_kow_liao :)

Heh Simley73...S4 brake and clutch level by GPR got yellowish gold colour one leh..may suite your yellow S4 mannn! Just fitted for someone yesterday. Cheap at $15 or $25 somemore for a pair. Looks quite solid leh.

Wah!!!...good news for PB1 owner..FJT now got sell the meter inner white cover for $35 only!..just fitted one piece for someone yesterday. The original was $55....found the chiong one very_the_original also. May be all S4 version they have oso. If anyone need buying any..come to this thread and update the news here leh....so we all know and can chiong_kow_liao :)

may i know wat's that? the reading for the meter isit??

What meter cover as to which part?..the chrome looking cup piece..the black back holder, the inner white housing or the front top cover? No need mototiam one lah...they charge $25..buy your own and DIY lor. :angel:

i'm looking for the front part,top cover,not the 2 cups,i broke one of screw track:cry: can the mileage counter be fix too cos its stuck. ah pek,help...

WR200

CB400

CB400 spec3

CB400 Ver S

Heh Simley73...S4 brake and clutch level by GPR got yellowish gold colour one leh..may suite your yellow S4 mannn! Just fitted for someone yesterday. Cheap at $15 or $25 somemore for a pair. Looks quite solid leh.

sorry 4get to tell you. actually respray can last. 1 week plus liao to going strong. only the inner part abit chip off nia

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

may i know wat's that? the reading for the meter isit??

Reading?....no lah..talking about cover sia!..its the big white cover jsut after the two cup like chrome covers comes off.:)

i'm looking for the front part,top cover,not the 2 cups,i broke one of screw track:cry: can the mileage counter be fix too cos its stuck. ah pek,help...

The top front cover is a whole assembly (black base with the acrylic plastic) except for the two chrome rim like trim housing which comes in seperate piece. Not sure what you meant by "screw track"...but the black top cover is hold down by the chrome rim trim housing via 4 screws thru the inner white cover internally. So..am still not sure what you need.o_O

As for the mileage counter..if non off the numberic dial plastic gears are broken...may be can lah. Have to open out in Phua Chu Kang and let Germit Singh play_play lor :angel:

wow u mean the inner white cover with the internal screw thread?..its e one where the chrome cover thing cover it ah?my chrome also hanging loose as the screw broke in e white internal screw thread....wah 35 sounds reasonable man ah pek...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

sorry 4get to tell you. actually respray can last. 1 week plus liao to going strong. only the inner part abit chip off nia

Won't really last that long lah..even with a coat of acrylic laquer and heat baked.

Am saying this because its an item surface that you are in contact with every now and then you ride...there is mild 'friction' process going on...even plated one day would fade off. If its a surface that do not comes in contact..than its ok for as good as it looks.

Heat shrink would have been better in terms of reliability. Anyway..:goodluck:

wow u mean the inner white cover with the internal screw thread?..its e one where the chrome cover thing cover it ah?my chrome also hanging loose as the screw broke in e white internal screw thread....wah 35 sounds reasonable man ah pek...

Its better to have it change lah..everytime the bike drop..the two cup cover comes in contact with the ground..the white cover sure kena affected somehow. Degreed of damage depend on your luck lor...bekuz the two cup are screw to two white extended stud from this white cover.

There are a total of six small screws for the white cover...two holding the top black cover base and four holding your top black cover and the two chrome rim trim cover. The two cups and the center black back cover piece are also screwed on to the white housing with another 3 screws.

So..when bike drops..a lot of things can happened. Peeling chrome is common lah because its not really chrome..but just chrome painting on flexi plastic actually...

My 2 'cups' of the speedometer just cracked...was thinking if I am able to just replace the 2 'cups'?

http://www.th3sh33ps.com/stevensp/1.jpg http://www.th3sh33ps.com/stevensp/2.jpg
My 2 'cups' of the speedometer just cracked...was thinking if I am able to just replace the 2 'cups'?

:cheeky: Certainly...LAB sued to sell chiong one at $10 ea...original at $30...now don't know he still have or not. FJT and Ever Success is selling at $60 I think.

If you are lucky...can get second hand ones from some mototiam..otherwise, just putty up with epoxy or putty and sand it smooth then respray.

ah pek... the 2 "cups" what is the difference between chiong and original?? beside the price la of coz...

then if i want to change my headlight bulb to a more brighter kind... those can shine and blind people eyes kind... which 1 should I change too??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
ah pek... the 2 "cups" what is the difference between chiong and original?? beside the price la of coz...

then if i want to change my headlight bulb to a more brighter kind... those can shine and blind people eyes kind... which 1 should I change too??

The chiong cups looks identical to the original of course but definitely more fragile and the chrome paint work looks a bit more kae_kae lah...but who cares really..bike drop still koyak! You can always stick some nice stickers on it and it looks chio olehdee :thumb:

As for the bulb..H4 is standard and original lah...anything else is considered a mod..too bright and white..White head also summon you. Just remember that anything on your bike that is not standard from the day it passed inspection for sales to the market is considered "illegal". Take the risk if you want but not worth it lah.

If you want your headlite to be brighter..do what I used to do lor..take off the headlamp and the bulb...use a clean non linen cloth..wrapped it round a stick (two chop-stick combined just nice) and poke it trhu the bulb hole and clean the inner glass and reflector. Over years of usage..the heat from the H4 bulb has caused the inner reflector and glass to become sorta blur. After that...go to NTUC hub an dget the Philips($10) or Osram($40 a set) 30% brighter H4 bulb..that should help brighten:cheeky: your issue. Don't waste money on those hID or whatever "H" bulbs and circuirtory add needed lah...liao_looi!...somemore used up your battery:giddy: like **** and affects its reliability.

Reading?....no lah..talking about cover sia!..its the big white cover jsut after the two cup like chrome covers comes off.:)

:angel: :angel: :angel: thought the reading inside...

guys.. it seems that the coolant level at my reservoir is very high.. i.e. nearly reaching the coolant cap.. do anyone experience this? I was sure that i topped up only to the "high" mark.. can this be dued to the water pump problems?? thanks guys..

sigh.. no more JB pump petrol for us.. the nearest i guess would be kulai..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

just gotten Ver R, not too sure what are the things to lookout for in servicing and parts to change since its > ten years bike..

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

guys.. it seems that the coolant level at my reservoir is very high.. i.e. nearly reaching the coolant cap.. do anyone experience this? I was sure that i topped up only to the "high" mark.. can this be dued to the water pump problems?? thanks guys..

sigh.. no more JB pump petrol for us.. the nearest i guess would be kulai..

kulai still within 50km radius ...

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

just gotten Ver R, not too sure what are the things to lookout for in servicing and parts to change since its > ten years bike..

Simplicity is bliss....less is more...live live simple...nothing breaks don't touch :cheeky: ...in short for you..if your bike works normally..don't do this and that :angel:

cheap cups? go E2. diff size and colours. :angel: :angel: :angel:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

To make it clear, the stand of the M'sian gov before the release of the news yesterday was that foreign vehicles can only pump a maximum 20L at malaysian kiosk.

The new ruling that was just released is to be affecting all non-m'sian vehicles from getting their petrol 50km from sgp border onwards.

=]

huh so non- m'sian vehicle still can pump within 50km for max of 20L ?

or u mean after 50km only can pump 20L max?

hey bros, i'm thinking of getting those wide renthal handlebars. Regina's selling them at 180 bucks including installation. does anyone know what's the market price for renthal handlebars and are there any other other places that you guys can recommend me to get those renthal-type of handlebars? Thanks in advance!

cheap cups? go E2. diff size and colours. :angel: :angel: :angel:

where is E2? got black colour?

http://www.th3sh33ps.com/stevensp/1.jpg http://www.th3sh33ps.com/stevensp/2.jpg