i tink the suspension side that u need to remove the rack use air gun screw tt wat the motordiam use cau hand tight for suspension screw dun sound safe leh ..

Don't think so lah...probably rusted badly and jammed inside. Use WD40 or something similar and slowy tapped it out.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

phuket have 1 motorshop but u need to go up the hill den u will find 1 .. i saw a motordiam there but canot go visit the shop cau with my family and rushin for time to another location ..

Mototiam?...plenty..but mostly for Kup_Kia. Surprisingly...Harley is quite a common site and I saw two harley workshop. Accessories amd rider wear for Harley oso a lot at Karon Beach.

hahaha yah lor..

oh btw, ah pek, u know how to dis-assemble the box and rack?

Yeah...I think anyone can...why not?

i tink the suspension side that u need to remove the rack use air gun screw tt wat the motordiam use cau hand tight for suspension screw dun sound safe leh ..

hmm.. yeah its possible they used an air gun when tightening it.

cos a few months ago i tried to disassemble the box. turn the nut anti-clockwise, but damn hard to turn.

the spannar head even broke off!!

Yeah...I think anyone can...why not?

haha.. ok. one of these days i will turn up at your teck ghee meetings. u help me loosen the screw. ok?:)

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

cos a few months ago i tried to disassemble the box. turn the nut anti-clockwise, but damn hard to turn.

haha.. ok. one of these days i will turn up at your teck ghee meetings. u help me loosen the screw. ok?:)

No lah...nobody would use compressor torque wrench (Air gun) for that lah. I bet its rusted internally at the tread of the bolt. Sometime taking out this can break the bolt half way.

No problem..a straight forward and simple job but yet a 'tough' one. Need proper tool..please tell me the size of the bolt head...should be from 12 to 14 or the largest at 17..hex or allen key? You got small hammer and WD40?

May U go NS she said you big boiboy olehdee and buy you B-King when you got Class2 mannn! :)

b-king? haha.. yeah right ah pek. i think i wanna find for an FR plate version s. RARE mann... then trade in my bike for it..

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Hi guys.. need ur help in sumthing..

I just changed my thermostat, flushed coolant at unique the other day.

However, my bike still feels hot even during doing 70-80kmph...

dun talk about 100++.. anyway.. the mech tested and the fan is working

fine and they claim that the water pump is working

(no temp light and the coolant in radiator is sucked in during throttling)

when they tested my bike.. they say the clutch plate needs changing..

its true lah.. kinda feel the bike damn sluggish and hard to engage gear.

but my question is.. how does the clutch plate wearing out got to do

with the bike overheating.. really dunnoe wads wrong with the bike..

keeps overheating easily.. and i dun wanna keep assuming and fixing things

that doesnt need to be fixed..

any recommendations anyone??

Wait, if the bike Overheat temp light never Activate then how u assumed its Overheating?

I also had this kind of problem. I kept going to my mech asking for answers why my bike very hot. 1stly he said Bike Engine Should be hot mah if using it.if cold that means the bike never move mah. hehe. 2ndly, Honda bike if hot means better performance. As long as the Hi Temp light never ON then its Alright. coz it means your coolent system is working perfectly fine. Plus, the slower you go...the hotter the engine will become. Coz if you rode 100kph, the wind also plays a part in cooling your engine. Thats why when riding slow, lesser assistance by the wind = Feeling the heat.

Finally, he told me that our mentality plays a part. Just bcoz we felt the heat we afraid that its gonna get spoiled. You can only worry when the Hi-Temp light is ON or suddenly smoke coming out of the engine like mine last time due to coolant problem.

Old bike change Clutch Plate ah. The friction will be better and that means smoother ride. Nak drag race pun boleh bro! :angel:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

mine last time the quality of the screw quite lousy i feel .. like u ver tight den i turn till ver hard den my screwdriver botah liao still hav nt unscrew ..

b-king? haha.. yeah right ah pek. i think i wanna find for an FR plate version s. RARE mann... then trade in my bike for it..

ur bike nw not version s ?

Hi guys.. need ur help in sumthing..

I just changed my thermostat, flushed coolant at unique the other day.

However, my bike still feels hot even during doing 70-80kmph...

dun talk about 100++.. anyway.. the mech tested and the fan is working

fine and they claim that the water pump is working

(no temp light and the coolant in radiator is sucked in during throttling)

when they tested my bike.. they say the clutch plate needs changing..

with the bike overheating.. really dunnoe wads wrong with the bike..

keeps overheating easily.. and i dun wanna keep assuming and fixing things

that doesnt need to be fixed..

any recommendations anyone??

if u see clutch plate b4 is actually use metal to hold on the small rubber .. hence if the rubber worn out = botak den is metal and metal gear engaging (which cou more heat) in long run u will spoil ur clutch housing as well ..

Wait, if the bike Overheat temp light never Activate then how u assumed its Overheating?

I also had this kind of problem. I kept going to my mech asking for answers why my bike very hot. 1stly he said Bike Engine Should be hot mah if using it.if cold that means the bike never move mah. hehe. 2ndly, Honda bike if hot means better performance. As long as the Hi Temp light never ON then its Alright. coz it means your coolent system is working perfectly fine. Plus, the slower you go...the hotter the engine will become. Coz if you rode 100kph, the wind also plays a part in cooling your engine. Thats why when riding slow, lesser assistance by the wind = Feeling the heat.

Finally, he told me that our mentality plays a part. Just bcoz we felt the heat we afraid that its gonna get spoiled. You can only worry when the Hi-Temp light is ON or suddenly smoke coming out of the engine like mine last time due to coolant problem.

Old bike change Clutch Plate ah. The friction will be better and that means smoother ride. Nak drag race pun boleh bro! :angel:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clapping: :clapping: :cheers:

ur bike nw not version s ?

im riding an FQ plater. i wanna find FR version S. haha. it sounds mad but i really dun mind to exchange a version s with another instead of upgrading. the bike is just too loyal to the owner.

dun get the idea .. wat for if ur fq plater is workin fine .. mayb u get the FR plate den the engine gt problem won't it b worse ? and FQ and FR plate version S is there any diff ??

thats the thing lah bro.. previously.. when i bring above 120kmph.. then this kinda heat starts coming out.. but now.. 80 ++ heat come out already.. I oso scared if actually the temp light spoilt.. i hope not.. so as of now.. i have really no idea wads wrong.. and clutch plate changing seems pretty neat.. coz im really experiencing sum major power loss.. maybe shud change engine oil as well.. sigh.. i think i can pretty much forget my s4 reaching KL.. sobz..

drag race?? haha i thnk my coolan tubes will burst in no time..

btw anyone got any contacts to change the 8 coolant tubes plus the metal casings??

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Check your clutch adjustment play at the lower right hand side...see if it has reach its maxs?....see image attached.

[ATTACH]63033[/ATTACH]

yo im having exactly the same 'problem' man. even my pillion feels the heat from the engine. worse is, i JUST flushed my coolant. and ahpek, regarding the clutch adjustment play - how does it affect the bike becoming hot? and how to remedy?

here's my clutch adj thingy.

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/CLUTCH001.jpg

yo im having exactly the same 'problem' man. even my pillion feels the heat from the engine. worse is, i JUST flushed my coolant. and ahpek, regarding the clutch adjustment play - how does it affect the bike becoming hot? and how to remedy?

here's my clutch adj thingy.

http://www.wubefrub.net/graphics/CLUTCH001.jpg

Worn clutch plates or wearing out clutch plates does not make the eo or engine block hot. I was answering him bekuz he said his mech told him (when they tested my bike.. they say the clutch plate needs changing..

with the bike overheating.. ) so..just advising him how to check wheather his clutch is about to be worn out or maxs out already with the image..seem to me he's not paying any attention to my post..anyway...

If the above image is from your bike...your clutch plate is very new..changed not long ago :cheer:

That's is a very common 'mistake' ppl buying second hand bike makes. Buyers tend to look for the number of years the bike is but never really know what condition the bike is..the number of owners..and last but not least..mostly importantly..consult an experience person to help decide with a short test ride. Appearance of the bike also reflect on the owner pride of how he cares and maintenance his pride machine.

In short...an FP can be in better condition than any FR, Fs...etc...of course you have to first decide what model you're interested in oso.

thats the thing lah bro.. previously.. when i bring above 120kmph.. then this kinda heat starts coming out.. but now.. 80 ++ heat come out already.. I oso scared if actually the temp light spoilt.. i hope not.. so as of now.. i have really no idea wads wrong.. and clutch plate changing seems pretty neat.. coz im really experiencing sum major power loss.. maybe shud change engine oil as well.. sigh.. i think i can pretty much forget my s4 reaching KL.. sobz..

drag race?? haha i thnk my coolan tubes will burst in no time..

btw anyone got any contacts to change the 8 coolant tubes plus the metal casings??

aiyoh, even when i'm in doubts about my heating problem, I still reached KL and accident over there and come back home safely. As they said, its not the bike, its the rider. hehehe. anyways, if you keen on touring, try not to tighten your budget on things to change. It is important to change if IT REALLY NEEDS to Change. A mech who thinks of profit will say yes to modified cheap2 just so you can reach to POINT A. but he dun care if you coming back or not. A good mech will say NO and must change even though he knows it can be done cheaply but he wont be seeing that guy again coming to his place anymore. Either he change mech or he never return at all. same goes to our thinking mah, when we tried to overlook on certain problem we tend to be worried. My suggestion, work hard, keep money and change it or repair it 100%.

Sepang Race coming soon already. Better get ready,hehehehe.

Me most prob not going. Damn noisy sia...Sepang.:giddy:

btw, I forgot about the price when I change all my coolant tubings. I only remembered the metal tubing is roughly around $60 damage for both. I think the rubber tubing is roughly around 80bucks. oh yah, that time when my bike kena Flood at Mandai Road, the Carbon Starter got flooded and my bike cant start. So when change, luckily my mech found the plastic type coolant in the middle is actually CRACK. so change it. Imagine if go Penang and found that problem half way there. wah kau waste money and time sia...sheesh

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

That's is a very common 'mistake' ppl buying second hand bike makes. Buyers tend to look for the number of years the bike is but never really know what condition the bike is..the number of owners..and last but not least..mostly importantly..consult an experience person to help decide with a short test ride. Appearance of the bike also reflect on the owner pride of how he cares and maintenance his pride machine.

In short...an FP can be in better condition than any FR, Fs...etc...of course you have to first decide what model you're interested in oso.

I second on this. :D

hmmm.. coz i thot firstly, there's diff between an fr and fq plater version s? no?

agree that true ....

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

:cheer: :cheer: 100 pages

:cheeky: Very soon 101 pages mannn! :cheeky:

Everyone got buy ToTo 5 Million$s coming May 23rd draw or not...time to 4get your S4 for awhile mannn! :D