• Replies 18.1k

You want to zap ppl for molesting your bike?

You one of thenm huh? :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

talking about the speedo cup, is it possible to get the non-chrome ones? im sick of autosol-ing already.

Non that I known of..why don't you pace a nice sticker around it or spray it tot he colour you like? Wipe can olehdee what..its 'plastic' and don't need to polished want what.:sian:

LAB used to have chion one at $10.00 a few years back..not sure now. Original one was qoued to me by him at $30..now not sure, hear say its about $60 a piece. The chiong one is actually good enough as these things everytime cracks when it get hit. The sadest thing is that each time these covers cracked...the inner white meter base housing ($50 - $55) especially the mounting stud for the self-threading screws for theer shiny 'chrome' cover always snapped.

oh mannn i guess i got to buy with the inner base housing as well cos i don't see the mounting stud already. hmmm.. is it sold in pairs?

Its a whole piece that encased both meter.

that white casing holding the whole meter.. cost roughly about $32 from LAB.. and advise not to fix yourself... VERY TOUGH!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
btw ahpek where u rebuild ur shocks ar?

Teck Thye.

that white casing holding the whole meter.. cost roughly about $32 from LAB.. and advise not to fix yourself... VERY TOUGH!!!

LAB at $32 is chiong one...quality and finishing a bit rough. Fix quite a few already...not difficult but time consuming...just remember the wiring carefully.

LAB at $32 is chiong one...quality and finishing a bit rough. Fix quite a few already...not difficult but tome consumeing...just remember the wiring carefully.

careful when buying things from LAB! if price around the same, better go back to FJT if it at least assuages your mind..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Non that I known of..why don't you pace a nice sticker around it or spray it tot he colour you like? Wipe can olehdee what..its 'plastic' and don't need to polished want what.:sian:

ouh! coz i just autosol whatever its chrome. but not the obvious parts like fork tube n all. haha. needa sand it first i guess?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Nah, I'm loyal to my ride. :)

Anyhow, I think the idea is pretty dangerous. Why not just cover the bike?

Been eight years with my ride and lost two newly bought covers (first one tailored fit somemore). The third one was a "gift" which was weathered and used..oso ppl one. Graffiti with your number plate number ppl oso take..Chia_lat lah my area here :cry:

As for dangerous...not really lah..just a 'tinkling disturbing bite' :angel: ..the circuitory is design just for that.

cheapest place so far to recondition shocks??plus spray everything?

"Cheapest"..in the end of the day..do you think its gonna be a job well done with good function and reliability? I can understand why but its better to wait then having things half as reliable or not at all. "Spray everything"..what's that "everything"..the whole shock or your bike paintwork?

wahhhh jialat! i self-fixed my box the other day. then recently i heard some squeaking sound from the back. i thought got mouse living in my bike. skali i realised its the bracket scratching my taiboard! :faint:

squeaking because already touching the plastic underneath! paintwork gone on that small area! ARGHHHH!!! adjusted already, but damage done.......:(

i wanna respray.....donate to HELP-ME-RESPRAY-MY-BIKE Fund ok ppl....:cry:

respray the shocks thks pek i went to teck theye...charging 230...but do they spray?i be goin down next week

Don't think he does that but you can always DIY..mostly ppl does the spring only. The rest of the shock body parts can be polished lah. You should have plan at first before sending to Teck Thye..that's..should have collect the schock the next day afetr you take home the spring to do a respray job. Asked shop to do...xpansive lah.

wahhhh jialat! i self-fixed my box the other day. then recently i heard some squeaking sound from the back. i thought got mouse living in my bike. skali i realised its the bracket scratching my taiboard! :faint:

squeaking because already touching the plastic underneath! paintwork gone on that small area! ARGHHHH!!! adjusted already, but damage done.......:(

If you had bought the whole bracket set as a kit for DIY...there is a package of extra "bolt spacer and extender"..normally you fix at LAB workshop..them China man mech would keep in their tool box..you should have use those to extend out side way off your tail cowling. Anyway..you :cry: ..after I donate..I oso :cry: and you :angel: !!!...how can!?

Becareful of thy balls then. :p

:faint: ..Won't lah...its off when you are using mah. Us in unsafe area mah.

update for everyone here =) of road closure for F1

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4643054#post4643054

Heee...x3!...you know from any where after they close can go in or not huh?..sneak in and lude_lude!...LOL!:angel:

Don't think he does that but you can always DIY..mostly ppl does the spring only. The rest of the shock body parts can be polished lah. You should have plan at first before sending to Teck Thye..that's..should have collect the schock the next day afetr you take home the spring to do a respray job. Asked shop to do...xpansive lah.

oh thks pek..diy the shocks will it be troublesome?anw paisey never gopt the chance to buy your shocks..o_O

bro u wana respray the whole bike or what?if so dun waste la..trade ur paintwork with me..hehe..i top u cash abit..how..:cheeky:

oh thks pek..diy the shocks will it be troublesome?anw paisey never gopt the chance to buy your shocks..o_O

The most difficult part is putting back the spring..LOL! Btw..

paisey never gopt the chance to buy your shocks

No worries lah..the SHOWA was sold liao on the same evening :)