Anyone can share info on how to lubricate our throttle cable??

Need to unscrew the whole thing first?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

• Replies 18.1k

Yap..but the last set was just taken up by Salvatron today. Have to wait till next week Thursday at least boleh? Believe you got my contact?

welcome back ah pek!!! :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

yoho.. yup last set of grounding was taken by me.. had to say .. ahpek really did a good job on the grounding .. :) response was better.. and bike pickup more easily.

oh and the x1-r really works .. very smooth engine.. cant feel the engine when ideling would definatly use it again every oil change.. be4 the x1r was added to my engine , when crusing at 6k rpm .. vibrations from the engine was quite bad can be felt at the footpeg..

oh and try greenoil too.. after adding.. wah lau.. engine smooth like butter

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

yoho.. yup last set of grounding was taken by me.. had to say .. ahpek really did a good job on the grounding .. :) response was better.. and bike pickup more easily.

oh and the x1-r really works .. very smooth engine.. cant feel the engine when ideling would definatly use it again every oil change.. be4 the x1r was added to my engine , when crusing at 6k rpm .. vibrations from the engine was quite bad can be felt at the footpeg..

oh and try greenoil too.. after adding.. wah lau.. engine smooth like butter

Gd for you man, i am gonna do grounding tmr too , change EO and add x1r. Looking forward to experience what you described, better response, pickup and smoother engine, Cheers!

Hey...

I am new here... I need help from all super 4 rider S verison..

I was thinking of buying Super 4.. but i realise that S verison is cheaper and most fuel saver like 30+ km/L.. is that true? compare to the Super 4 spec 1/2/3.. which have abt 21km/l.. and have a power which is they say when open vtec?.. what does that means?

Are all the parts of super 4 S verison and spec 1/2/3.. different as in belly pan S verison and spec 3 can they fit?

From all super 4.. which is the cheapest and less maintance? and how much is it roughly?

I wonder the biggest tyre among all the super 4 is revo?

Anyone know insurance for age 21 year old who just passed his class 2A? what type of insurace too?

Thank to you all.. and ride safely....

Hey...

I am new here... I need help from all super 4 rider S verison..

I was thinking of buying Super 4.. but i realise that S verison is cheaper and most fuel saver like 30+ km/L.. is that true? compare to the Super 4 spec 1/2/3.. which have abt 21km/l.. and have a power which is they say when open vtec?.. what does that means?

Are all the parts of super 4 S verison and spec 1/2/3.. different as in belly pan S verison and spec 3 can they fit?

From all super 4.. which is the cheapest and less maintance? and how much is it roughly?

I wonder the biggest tyre among all the super 4 is revo?

Anyone know insurance for age 21 year old who just passed his class 2A? what type of insurace too?

Thank to you all.. and ride safely....

bro,

You might wanna read through the previous pages of this thread. Most of the issues you raise have been dealt with, and some explanations are very detailed.

Just note that version s is an old bike. And most spec 1's are also ageing. So the most important thing I would advise you is not to rush into buying the bike. Maybe the internal parts like engine condition you cannot tell until (touch wood) the bike breaks down right after you take ownership.

But you can still do a thorough visual check when you view the bike. Things like leakage, tyre age (I was fooled by the shop which sold me my bike. They said the tyres were new. Yes, they were unused, but were 3 year old tyres), etc. Get on the ground to look underneath the engine block if you can. You never know where the leaks are.

Insurance also you can survey around. 21 years old, I suppose will be quite ex. But you never know if some insurance companies (for whatever reason) offer a lower premium. A poor student like me buys 3rd party.

Good luck in your search!

ah pek your x1r really good la..i just poured it in this morning..immediately i see result liao..bike response better, rpm goes up faster and engine was smoother too.:thumb:

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

ah pek your x1r really good la..i just poured it in this morning..immediately i see result liao..bike response better, rpm goes up faster and engine was smoother too.:thumb:

Yessssssss!..:angel: :cheeky: Go ahead..go ride your bike hard and enjoy it, be defensive and safe though.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Yessssssss!..:angel: :cheeky: Go ahead..go ride your bike hard and enjoy it, be defensive and safe though.

cant leh..think brake pad wear off liao...later need go change:sian:

i dun really go fast one la...average speed 70-80km/h nia..dun even go in expressway often..cos wrk plce near my place..everyday travel bout 25km..basically every mth go petrol kiosk 2 times nia:angel: if 5000km change engine oil, then my next oil change will be 8 months from now:faint:

my bike everytime i use 1 hand hold handle when moving, will vibrate( left right left right) quite jiat lat...isit because of my windshield? theres no way u can free hand on my bike one....shld i remove my wind shield? actually by having windshield, wun it reduce my mileage as increase drag? correct me if im wrong:cheeky:

anyway pek i interested in doing the lighting leh..how much ar? solli cant remember liao..:cheeky: that time told u about the face plate crack liao..u able to fix for me? actually hor can make my version s lighting becum like ya PB1? i like blue light leh..match my bike color scheme white n blue:cheeky:

tyty x1r really :thumb: bros really shld try it, diffinately feel difference one:)

>>..think brake pad wear off liao...later need go change:sian:

Yah..better and soonest..every second to a stop counts..you life is at stake!

>>i dun really go fast one la...average speed 70-80km/h nia..dun even go in expressway often..

This is bad!..if this is the case, do occassional stationary exhaust clearance. Raise your rpm to 12-13K rpm gradually (faster towards the end) to clear exhaust till you see no black smoke. Do ride drag to 112-13k rpm on the road when you can once in awhile. If you dare not than just clear exhaust lah.

>> if 5000km change engine oil, then my next oil change will be 8 months from now:faint:

You can go to 10k lah for your riding use.

>>my bike everytime i use 1 hand hold handle when moving, will vibrate( left right left right) quite jiat lat...isit because of my windshield?

Have your front bearing and cone bearing checked if you have never done so since you bought the bike. Likely its your tyre..could be uneven wear and tear. But before you do this..make sure tyre pre pressure are corrector..best at and around 240 front and 280 back. If your pressure are correct, try lowing the air pressure for the back tyre now by say..10%...then test again. If its all right..its tyre problem.

Winshield?...no lah..at your riding speed, your windshield does nothing. I would rule out the possibility of inbalance fork oil. Could be the oil level is one less than the others. Hope its not an accident b4 bike though. Anyway, when you ride, the pair of fork should feel regid. Next change of fork oil, tell the mech to have 490cc of 10w fork oil or 20w at 470cc. Be such its fork oil and not 2T..they always does that. If you want to feel comfortable and a good job done, go to Teck Thye..a bit on the high side but quality work and material are used.

Anyway...why would you one to ride with one hand off or even both?

>> wun it reduce my mileage as increase drag? correct me if im wrong:cheeky:

Windshield has its purpose and suppose to be design for use such that it cuts wind drag too.

>>anyway pek i interested in doing the lighting leh..how much ar? solli cant remember liao..:cheeky:

Check my pm the ;last time..otherwise pm me again.

>>that time told u about the face plate crack liao..u able to fix for me?

Not sure what is this...what face plate?..if its the meter plate..the risk is braking the needle indicator unless it comes with it. Go check out first. Changing it is no problem.

>>actually hor can make my version s lighting becum like ya PB1?

Cost $$$s though to be like mine.

>> i like blue light leh..match my bike color scheme white n blue:cheeky:

Not recommended...unless you have white face scale meter plate.

>>tyty x1r really :thumb: bros really shld try it, diffinately feel difference one:)

Used and the only one approved by NASA and AMI (American Motorcycle Institute)..NASCAR and Dyno tested..can't asked for more. Even can survive riding if ever your motoroil dries up or leak away :cheeky:

>>..think brake pad wear off liao...later need go change:sian:

Yah..better and soonest..every second to a stop counts..you life is at stake!

>>i dun really go fast one la...average speed 70-80km/h nia..dun even go in expressway often..

This is bad!..if this is the case, do occassional stationary exhaust clearance. Raise your rpm to 12-13K rpm gradually (faster towards the end) to clear exhaust till you see no black smoke. Do ride drag to 112-13k rpm on the road when you can once in awhile. If you dare not than just clear exhaust lah.

>> if 5000km change engine oil, then my next oil change will be 8 months from now:faint:

You can go to 10k lah for your riding use.

>>my bike everytime i use 1 hand hold handle when moving, will vibrate( left right left right) quite jiat lat...isit because of my windshield?

Have your front bearing and cone bearing checked if you have never done so since you bought the bike. Likely its your tyre..could be uneven wear and tear. But before you do this..make sure tyre pre pressure are corrector..best at and around 240 front and 280 back. If your pressure are correct, try lowing the air pressure for the back tyre now by say..10%...then test again. If its all right..its tyre problem.

Winshield?...no lah..at your riding speed, your windshield does nothing. I would rule out the possibility of inbalance fork oil. Could be the oil level is one less than the others. Hope its not an accident b4 bike though. Anyway, when you ride, the pair of fork should feel regid. Next change of fork oil, tell the mech to have 490cc of 10w fork oil or 20w at 470cc. Be such its fork oil and not 2T..they always does that. If you want to feel comfortable and a good job done, go to Teck Thye..a bit on the high side but quality work and material are used.

Anyway...why would you one to ride with one hand off or even both?

>> wun it reduce my mileage as increase drag? correct me if im wrong:cheeky:

Windshield has its purpose and suppose to be design for use such that it cuts wind drag too.

>>anyway pek i interested in doing the lighting leh..how much ar? solli cant remember liao..:cheeky:

Check my pm the ;last time..otherwise pm me again.

>>that time told u about the face plate crack liao..u able to fix for me?

Not sure what is this...what face plate?..if its the meter plate..the risk is braking the needle indicator unless it comes with it. Go check out first. Changing it is no problem.

>>actually hor can make my version s lighting becum like ya PB1?

Cost $$$s though to be like mine.

>> i like blue light leh..match my bike color scheme white n blue:cheeky:

Not recommended...unless you have white face scale meter plate.

>>tyty x1r really :thumb: bros really shld try it, diffinately feel difference one:)

Used and the only one approved by NASA and AMI (American Motorcycle Institute)..NASCAR and Dyno tested..can't asked for more. Even can survive riding if ever your motoroil dries up or leak away :cheeky:

oh no..all the while tot is the windshield thats y not stable...will go check...i think is the fork leh...everytime go over hump can hear sound from there tuck...haiz....one hand cos sumetime smoking mah..or back itchy scratch lor:cheeky:

pek thanks for all the tips:thumb: for the lighting i mean the face scale meter plate crack.. very hard explain..next time meet up will show u:)

just checked...confirm is my fork...change everything $85 nett. wow din know that throttle cable so expensive 60 dollars inclusive worksmanship.. need to remove carb to install sia..now the throttle so smooth till not use to it liao:faint: ..when i bought the bike throttle is rough..so i tot norm lor...now like super smooth lor..just use a bit force turn the whole throttle go all the way...like learn biting point again :angel:

bro where did you change the throttle cable?

2 days ago just did grounding and put in x1r. Can indeed feel the difference, smoother ride in general, enjoying every moment of it now, Haha

u lucky lah ..get to experience pek's grounding.. my bike already grounded liao..anyway u the guy who i met at pek's place on thur nite?

Ah pek wanna check wif u.... U got any idea y is it my choke is stuck?Any reason for tat?

Don't quite follow..the choke stuck or the choke cable? If its the cable..its likely jammed or kink somewhere along the cable. Take it off..you know really need it unless you want to get a new cable. The choke can be activated by pulling the choke linkage itself which is on the right hand side of the upper carbs. Normally choke is hardly use at all unless you got early morning starting problem.

I asked at another shop they quote $75 to change..

Most shop is $60 at HL AMK Industrial Park 2 Ave.10. I had mine changed 6 months ago for $60. $75?...may be gold tinted leh..:angel: What shop is that?

I asked at another shop they quote $75 to change..

hmn..chop chop u haven change rite? go planet la..but must call them first if they got stock.

its one of the shops at bt merah.

But i havent change lah, i asked the price only.

btw, ah pek, since nobody replied on how to lube the throttle cable.. can you advise on this? Or no need to lube?