Hey guys gotten into an accident or should i say a freak accident..

I was going to my client's place today and was traveling around 30km/h slowly cos i was looking at the signboards when a car from behind wanna cut me.. But cos the road is a small road with 2 way the car have to cut into another lane. Juz nice another car came from the opp direction then car 1 nv see if i'm there swerve into me and i had to swerve my bike left..

When i e-brake, my bike stopped but then cos there is construction on my left and road is sandy, i slipped and fell, my shin caught in between the kerb and my bike.. wow, the pain is so sharp i totally almost blacked out and no energy to pull my bike up.. I struggled for about 1 min almost blacking out cos of the pain when an old uncle ran over and helped but cos no str to pull up. Luckily got a nice phantom ride stopped and pull the bike up with the uncle..

He helped me up + also took a pain killer spray used for soccer player to help me spray my injury. Got a hair line crack on my shin. Lucky another guy helped pushed by bike to a bike parking lot and put coupon for me.. dam nice pple around..

Ending of story, the driver ran with no one witnessing the situation.. The pple only can when i shouted for help.. -.-'' Overall, singaporeans are still helpful for injured pple.. But the driver is still an arse to run..

Mannn!..since yesterday till today in less than one and a half day..this is the 3rd S4 accident (two from the forum and all not 100% there fault) I heard..ride safe bros!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

hi guys! i'm a new pb1 rider and i hope u guys can help me with some questions???

at gear six, i'm travelling at 80km/hr with 5.5k rpm. is it normal? at wad gears do u all usually change gear? i used to change gear at 6k rpm for my 2b bike, but if i change gear at 6k rpm with my pb1, it seems like i'm dragging gears already! hehe. so i change at 3-4k rpm. still trying to get used to my bike... cos it just feels so different to ride a s4! haha.

oh ya.. and oso.. wad pressure shd i pump my tyres?

anyone can help me???

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

anyone can help me???

No fixed rules..any rpm from 1k to 13 km but 1st and 2nd at 12k rpm is enough. Its all your riding style and also depending on regulatory traffic condition..so is the weather.

Front 250..back 290...go long distance, front 230..back 270.

No fixed rules..any rpm from 1k to 13 km but 1st and 2nd at 12k rpm is enough. Its all your riding style and also depending on regulatory traffic condition..so is the weather.

thanks for the reply! at wad rpm is the max torque band? wad abt my gear ratio? blacklabel is getting 80km/hr at 4k rpm, but i'm getting it at 5.5k rpm. is it normal??

in addition, today while stopping at a traffic light, out of curiousity, i bent down on listened to my engine sound. to my surprise, i heard some metal sound, something like you hold a whole bag of coins and u shake it violently, or it sounds like the chain sound of a phantom only it much faster. i got a little worried, so when i reached my destination, i off my engine, switch on again, and listened to it. and the sound is there again. is there anything wrong with my engine? or is it normal?? sorry i quite noob in this.. hehe

>> blacklabel is getting 80km/hr at 4k rpm, but i'm getting it at 5.5k rpm. is it normal??

I wouldn't worry about that. Others may have the same as you or his. As long as your back sporcket is 42 teeth and from at 15..its normal.

No question is ever a noob..we asked for we want to know and thus we can share with others.

I can't say much about the sound unless I hear it myself. Do you know when the last eo change or at least a last servicing was done where you bought the bike from? Do you know where the water coolant reserved reservoir is? All this matters..buying a secondhand bike without checking on these is a risk of buying troubled machine.

>> blacklabel is getting 80km/hr at 4k rpm, but i'm getting it at 5.5k rpm. is it normal??

I wouldn't worry about that. Others may have the same as you or his. As long as your back sporcket is 42 teeth and from at 15..its normal.

No question is ever a noob..we asked for we want to know and thus we can share with others.

I can't say much about the sound unless I hear it myself. Do you know when the last eo change or at least a last servicing was done where you bought the bike from? Do you know where the water coolant reserved reservoir is? All this matters..buying a secondhand bike without checking on these is a risk of buying troubled machine.

haha. then i shall ask n hope u all wont find me naggy.. lol

thanks again for the reply... well, the person told me he last changed EO 1000km back, and the coolant reserve is full. i checked all i could to my best knowledge and they are all ok. however, i failed to hear the sound when i was checking the bike. now i'm a little worried.. are there any tell tale signs that i am able to check if my bike engine got prob?

oh ya.. wad petrol u all pump?? i pump esso5000 on my 2b bike, but i'm not sure if 400cc bike shd pump a better grade one???

Eh?? i thought front remains 200 wif the size of 110/70 and back is 290..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

haha. then i shall ask n hope u all wont find me naggy.. lol

thanks again for the reply... well, the person told me he last changed EO 1000km back, and the coolant reserve is full. i checked all i could to my best knowledge and they are all ok. however, i failed to hear the sound when i was checking the bike. now i'm a little worried.. are there any tell tale signs that i am able to check if my bike engine got prob?

oh ya.. wad petrol u all pump?? i pump esso5000 on my 2b bike, but i'm not sure if 400cc bike shd pump a better grade one???

If I were you, I would drop by a few mototiam (without any commitement) and act blurr and asked the mechs there if there is anything wrong with the engine base on the sound. You get a few answers and see which is likely.

Not sure what "ron" Esso 5000 is but from 92 to 98 can..but reasonably sufficient at 95 as compression ratio at 1:11+ is high enough for me to use that at 95.

No such fixed rules..what if you weigh 150 kg..still at 200. Anyway, 200 is way below standard of 220. For your size, I think 240 is best..back 280 with pillion.:angel:

If I were you, I would drop by a few mototiam (without any commitement) and act blurr and asked the mechs there if there is anything wrong with the engine base on the sound. You get a few answers and see which is likely.

Not sure what "ron" Esso 5000 is but from 92 to 98 can..but reasonably sufficient at 95 as compression ratio at 1:11+ is high enough for me to use that at 95.

thanks.. will do so soon.. wad petrol do u think is the best? or maybe, i change my qns.. wad petrol u pump? lol

the tyre pressure varies with weight issit? i pillion my wife 100% of the time and we weigh 140kg together... so do i still stick to 250 front and 290 back?

No such fixed rules..what if you weigh 150 kg..still at 200. Anyway, 200 is way below standard of 220. For your size, I think 240 is best..back 280 with pillion.:angel:

the front wont explode meh? 240 is like soo much air pressure.. then summore wen riding it expands; might go up to 260.. means, 220 is the minimum air pressure?? so u trying to say that my front is under pressure?? coz my mech say 200 is enuf.. so im confused

btw, i didnt notice that my headlight gets brighter after grounding.. isit becoz my batt dieing already?? could be hor?? coz the riding style improves but the light still remains the same..

thanks.. will do so soon.. wad petrol do u think is the best? or maybe, i change my qns.. wad petrol u pump? lol

the tyre pressure varies with weight issit? i pillion my wife 100% of the time and we weigh 140kg together... so do i still stick to 250 front and 290 back?

That just right..me too.

Petrol?..they are more or less the same lah but I use Caltex because of it self cleansing properties..not sure about the rest but they may have too but advertisement not as prominent as Caltext.

the front wont explode meh? 240 is like soo much air pressure.. then summore wen riding it expands; might go up to 260.. means, 220 is the minimum air pressure?? so u trying to say that my front is under pressure?? coz my mech say 200 is enuf.. so im confused

btw, i didnt notice that my headlight gets brighter after grounding.. isit becoz my batt dieing already?? could be hor?? coz the riding style improves but the light still remains the same..

Explode harh!?..then there must be at least a few thousand S4 exploded already...LOL! Who is your Mech huh?..like to know him leh..why you believe him?

After grounding..all lights are brighter..even your horn is louder..because all leaking current is back to the battery.

Explode harh!?..then there must be at least a few thousand S4 exploded already...LOL! Who is your Mech huh?..like to know him leh..why you believe him?

After grounding..all lights are brighter..even your horn is louder..because all leaking current is back to the battery.

Hmm... the place where i bought my bike.. i dont know mah coz still a noob.. will get better after experience..so i guess i have to top up to atleast 230/290.. ok right??

to me its like the same oni.. dont know ah... shld be batt i guess

Hmm... the place where i bought my bike.. i dont know mah coz still a noob.. will get better after experience..so i guess i have to top up to atleast 230/290.. ok right??

to me its like the same oni.. like no diff.. dont know ah... shld be batt i guess

That just right..me too.

Petrol?..they are more or less the same lah but I use Caltex because of it self cleansing properties..not sure about the rest but they may have too but advertisement not as prominent as Caltext.

thanks thanks... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

can anyone suggest a good and trustable mech/workshop in the west area???? thanks!!!

That just right..me too.

Haha same same i use caltex cos of their techron. But not too sure if it really works well. Another reason why i use caltex cos their promotions always quite attractive.

can anyone suggest a good and trustable mech/workshop in the west area???? thanks!!!

For me west area i only trust Hua Chin (bukit batok Midview building). But then i think the east area a lot of really good mechs (unique).

North area got 1 super ultra good mech.. Call Ah Pek.. Juz bribe him with 1x kopi + 1x Lunch or dinner confrim power de.. haha..

For me west area i only trust Hua Chin (bukit batok Midview building). But then i think the east area a lot of really good mechs (unique).

North area got 1 super ultra good mech.. Call Ah Pek.. Juz bribe him with 1x kopi + 1x Lunch or dinner confrim power de.. haha..

haha... Ah pek is a mechanic is it? or do u free lance??

Thanks for the kind words lah Xiaobanz...:cheeky: Don't like that leh..I past time only lah..oso worried you guys get chop_chop. Everytime I hear is ppl say better go mototiam, must service carbs, must change this and that..etc...pity those kena not chopped only but minced like Bak_Cho!:faint:

haha.. in tat case.. would u mind if i bring my bike over for u to help me check the metal sound? i will bribe u with wadeva food u desire .. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

No problem with that if you are free to come down to AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee Block 409 area. "wadeva food"..wow!...you offering me abalone in squat under the buddah soup arh?:angel:

ah pek..got any more stock of x1 r or not?i wanna buy from u ley...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Ah pek that time remember i say my fork and suspension gone le.. Today went to bike shop ASPhoon and they replaced a used suspension for me and top up fork oil.. Wow didn't know these 2 really make a difference in performance.. Now acceleration is better cos suspension not too soft le and also cornering much more confidence.. haha..

Now is to change plug + EO + do a coolent flush.. Btw ah pek, OWS their engine protector good? Cos i was thinking of going to unique to do their full package..