wad did u do to ur bike? grounding at ahpek's? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

More than that lah..but it's best to hear from all these ppl themselves..smoothness, respond and that extra power felt..all with minimal wear and tear.:)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

More than that lah..but it's best to hear from all these ppl themselves..smoothness, respond and that extra power felt..all with minimal wear and tear.:)

wad did u help him to do?? can share??

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

u mean original pb1 1 piece exhaust system issit? i change gear at 5.5k rpm, nv cheong, max out at 100km/hr, but the thing is... cos i use full sys, i expect my fc to be lower. but is 21km/ltr too low??? what is a good fc gauge for pb1s with aftermarket full system?

Not sure what you meant by "what is a good fc"..no manual ever say how much you should get from any S4 that is considered a "good fc". Its all individual and how one use and ride his/her S4..for the matter, any bike any model.

One should understand that its all a "reciprocally" thingy..meaning, you want power..it comes at a cost..be it you have a full system, better carbs..even better ignition coils with hot wires and a 45k kilo volt output capable CDI.

If FC is a concern and staying at max at 100 km/hr most of the time, an S4 is not for you. Being practical..one should consider what he wants when and before buying a bike. If FC is of priority, S4 is not the bike especially running at even up to 120 km/hr...many 150cc bikes these days can do that.

Edited by Ah Pek

There are many of them now with fast performing S4..best to hear from the horses mouth as they are the one benefiting from their good $$$s spend. I'm just happy that these ppl have trust and confidence in what I said and posted here and they have it now :cheeky:

U go there n show him ur bike.. then .. u will know what need to do.. that is better way than i talk.. U can get to improve. tks

I have check out the cost inclusive of work done for Cone bearing..it's $80 and for clutch cable at $20 (original cable).

I will reach there ard 12:45 pm. come to where? coffe shop or ur block? tkx

I go the kopetiam there have kopi first :angel:..see you there.

Not sure what you meant by "what is a good fc"..no manual ever say how much you should get from any S4 that is considered a "good fc". Its all individual and how one use and ride his/her S4..for the matter, any bike any model.

One should understand that its all a "reciprocally" thingy..meaning, you want power..it comes at a cost..be it you have a full system, better carbs..even better ignition coils with hot wires and a 45k kilo volt output capable CDI.

If FC is a concern and staying at max at 100 km/hr most of the time, an S4 is not for you. Being practical..one should consider what he wants when and before buying a bike. If FC is of priority, S4 is not the bike especially running at even up to 120 km/hr...many 150cc bikes these days can do that.

i know... n i got a s4 cos of the power! haha. n of cos use it as transport at the same time.. but i was hoping to use the FC to gauge the condition of my bike. eg, the previous owner may have changed jetting etc n in turn affect the Fc, but those i cannot know unless i dismantle the whole carb.. so thats y i hoping to get to know more FC by other users... :angel: :angel: :angel:

Oic..ok...I think if the previous owner does changed jetting, its meant to have it work well with the full system. Of course..it can be worst if those mototiam that does for him is not very good at it. At ant rate..yes, you bought a power bull of a S4 with full system..don't care about fc lah (its not a way to gauge your bike condition either)..just ride it like one and for what its build for...don't be like a Knight holding a rose and smelling it instead of wielding a heavy sword on some R6 or GSX!:angel:

Hi! Ah Pek, How to contact U?I got petrol leaking at t fuel cork 4 my VER S.Can u solve t problem 4 me.when can meet u?my contact no is 97264571.tks

Team Friday Night Bikers:thumb:

Hi! Ah Pek, How to contact U?I got petrol leaking at t fuel cork 4 my VER S.Can u solve t problem 4 me.when can meet u?my contact no is 97264571.tks

Leaking PRECISELY from which part of the fuel cork..the tap part or from the fuel hose to the cork? If from the tap part, no choice..have to replace the whole unit..whole set cost around $50+ from LAB. They have the diaphragm kit set at $30+ but not recommended.

If the fuel hose, just cut a bit off and reinsert the tube..use cable tie to lock it tight.

Oic..ok...I think if the previous owner does changed jetting, its meant to have it work well with the full system. Of course..it can be worst if those mototiam that does for him is not very good at it. At ant rate..yes, you bought a power bull of a S4 with full system..don't care about fc lah (its not a way to gauge your bike condition either)..just ride it like one and for what its build for...don't be like a Knight holding a rose and smelling it instead of wielding a heavy sword on some R6 or GSX!:angel:

haha. tat day u help me hear my sound.. the tuning is very good rite? means i can safely utilize its full power rite???? haha. then i shall heed ur advice n ride it like a knight wielding a heavy sword :angel: :angel: :angel:

tokking abt riding a bull for wad it's built for.. i wacked it past 7k rpm todae... (i usually max out at 7k rpm).. woah! the power is superb!!!! the street lamps past too quickly!!! haha. pardon my ignorance.. cos i first time riding a bull. :thumb: :thumb::thumb:

Hi guys, i dunno if this is considered a prob but cos nothing really happened much accept power lost..

After servicing my carbs + change floating pins + rubber host connected from carbs to pipes and air filter.. I dunno if it's the carbs or air filter i can feel a power lost at about 5k rpm at gear 6 or at 80km/h.

I can feel the pull until i hit 5k rpm / 80km/h and then the bike is no power.. It's smooth but can feel the bike suddenly have a small jerk then hard to pull up. But after 5.5k rpm the power comes back and can accelerate faster. Btw last time my 5.5k rpm is 90km/h now only 85km/h? I remember the mech he did a bit of tuning for me after that it becomes like that.

But if i maintain at 5k rpm, can feel pull, release, pull release. Like small jerking here and there. Anyone knows the cause?

Hi guys, i dunno if this is considered a prob but cos nothing really happened much accept power lost..

After servicing my carbs + change floating pins + rubber host connected from carbs to pipes and air filter.. I dunno if it's the carbs or air filter i can feel a power lost at about 5k rpm at gear 6 or at 80km/h.

I can feel the pull until i hit 5k rpm / 80km/h and then the bike is no power.. It's smooth but can feel the bike suddenly have a small jerk then hard to pull up. But after 5.5k rpm the power comes back and can accelerate faster. Btw last time my 5.5k rpm is 90km/h now only 85km/h? I remember the mech he did a bit of tuning for me after that it becomes like that.

But if i maintain at 5k rpm, can feel pull, release, pull release. Like small jerking here and there. Anyone knows the cause?

U should go back to the same mototiam and tell them exactly what you said here..should be a free retune job as a 'warranty'. I doubt anyone here want to resolve other ppl mistake.

http://i690.photobucket.com/albums/vv270/shawn_jamie16/08042009312.jpg

anyone noe where can buy the metal cover tat is located under the rear suspension????

if im not wrong u can try the honda agent at rowell rd mayb they hv but the pricing light b a bit ex lor....

thanks,but i dun tink i will get from honda agent,i will most properly will get from bike shop

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

thanks,but i dun tink i will get from honda agent,i will most properly will get from bike shop

which one beta? honda agent or motordiam???

Should I go for carburator servicing?? Its like my bike nowadays got no power when going from 3rd gear to 4th gear especially when rpm is from 3k to 4k?

Squeeze throttle until rpm 4.5k then can feel the acceleration.

Particularly when I'm riding upslope.

Should I go for carburator servicing?? Its like my bike nowadays got no power when going from 3rd gear to 4th gear especially when rpm is from 3k to 4k?

Squeeze throttle until rpm 4.5k then can feel the acceleration.

Particularly when I'm riding upslope.

How old is your bike and does it has "grounding" done?:sian:

Hi ah pek, btw wanna ask how much total cost if wanna do ground DIY. I \'ve got the grounding step by step manual but see that there is super a lot of work.. Wonder is it wise to go bike shop pay $60 bucks to have a 6 point grounding done??

xiaoban u shld try ah pek ground .. it's unlike motordiam poor quality .. ah pek wan is after quality control so cfm + chop gd .. haha ..

Hi ah pek, btw wanna ask how much total cost if wanna do ground DIY. I \'ve got the grounding step by step manual but see that there is super a lot of work.. Wonder is it wise to go bike shop pay $60 bucks to have a 6 point grounding done??

Points for grounding are refer to for cars (standard at 5)..where this "6" comes from I dunno especially for bikes. The grounding should be "looped". If you count my as points..it is at least 8 depending on S4 type.

xiaoban u shld try ah pek ground .. it's unlike motordiam poor quality .. ah pek wan is after quality control so cfm + chop gd .. haha ..

LOL!...thank you..want to do, do properly lah..cheap oso no use if its just wire running around.