guys i just change my oil to belray 10w40..and of cos added in the x1r frm ah pek.. is this brand good?

ah pek u free this few nites? need your help to do my lightings. thx

HAhaha...normally people ask first before they do. U change first then ask...hahaha.

Anyway since you have changed, I think all EO should be fine although some has shown better adaptation to our bikes. Generally it should last you till your next oil change.

Then you can give us your review on it. cheers:thumb:

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

• Replies 18.1k

HAhaha...normally people ask first before they do. U change first then ask...hahaha.

Anyway since you have changed, I think all EO should be fine although some has shown better adaptation to our bikes. Generally it should last you till your next oil change.

Then you can give us your review on it. cheers:thumb:

haha ya hor...so far so good. better den maxima which i used previously. gear change very smooth. less vibration.i will say one of the better oil i've used in my 5 years plus of riding.

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

"..service so many times already"..your SHOWA? I only refurbish (rebuild) my once 9 years ago and still ok...but not "service". Check out David from Teck Thye..he's a specialist for this..for rebuild at $240 with extra spring spacer for better rebound rate throw in.

ah pek, david from teck thye?? where is that? may consider...

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

ah pek, david from teck thye?? where is that? may consider...

12 Braddell Road S(359900)

He start work at about 1 pm..better call first. 62803138 62826564 98178791.

If you want to do front fork..go elsewhere..his price for it is not cheap.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Just curious and consider it a survey. I'm wondering if ppl would spend about $120 for the co call "World best spark plug". Agreed with what it says about conductivity because of its Sliver electrode. This plug life spend is 30k km and may be longer depending on riding style. I likely would bring in a set for myself if there is any compatible ones for S4..in the meantime, let me know what you all think. Do download their catalog for more details on the plug.

Go check it out at http://nology.com/silver.html

Edited by Ah Pek

ah pek i tink u typo error shld b 30k km .. 30km bo hua leh .. :faint: anyway ahpek carrefour is having promotion for carlube 5w50 for 27 or 29+ only .. interested ? we can change EO tgth ..:angel:

Thanks for the correction..LOL!..old liao.:angel:

For Carlube..I use the 5/30W fully Sync Long (Blue Label) life ones for blending not the one you mentioned.

Thanks for the correction..LOL!..old liao.:angel:

For Carlube..I use the 5/30W fully Sync Long (Blue Label) life ones for blending not the one you mentioned.

sori mus correct mine oso .. haha .. it's 5/40W fully synthetic motor oil

the specification for this EO is: API SM/CF selling at 27.90 ... worth anot ?

sori mus correct mine oso .. haha .. it's 5/40W fully synthetic motor oil

the specification for this EO is: API SM/CF selling at 27.90 ... worth anot ?

Yes..and + X-1r better than any of the rest $25 per litre ones :angel:..with CLS even better..:cheeky:

So ah pek if you were to help us change EO + x1-r how much will you charge us? or you teach us then nxt time we change on our own? haha.. Btw you guys using car EO right? and also how much does oil filter cost to get off shelf?

No mototiam no labour charge lah..have to get ko-pee-orh on demand...:angel:

No worries about oil filter..got lobang to get by boxes..only $8.50.

my idling nw on start up, very bad..

gotta throttle a lil during warm up otherwise the bike dies off..

hwever after sm riding tho the idling stays at 1.4..

any remedy?

tuning? carb clean up?

No mototiam no labour charge lah..have to get ko-pee-orh on demand...:angel:

No worries about oil filter..got lobang to get by boxes..only $8.50.

Haha ok ok. thanks ah pek, will find time my oil change.. + also wanna ask you help me do up grouding.. :thumb:

After that only left with my clutch plates to do le.. I think they are wearing off soon, can feel that if i fully clutch in my bike will roll forward + when i stopping and fully clutch in my bike will haven tak-tak-tak like i nv clutch in when stopping.. haha.. Btw what's the dmg for this??

ah pek how much is the CLS .. any website for me to read up .. cau i nv been online often .. so i believe u have elaborate it before .. but i abit lazy to find back the thread =p .. hehe .. anyway when u are i wan to learn to change EO from u and change of oil filter .. cau recession gt recession way of doing things liao ..

Hi All , Normally front wheel beering ( Handle bar tunning 1 ) cost how much ah ?? 90 ?? :angel:

That's the cone bearing..yes, cost replacement plus parts is about $90 range.

ah pek how much is the CLS .. any website for me to read up .. cau i nv been online often .. so i believe u have elaborate it before .. but i abit lazy to find back the thread =p .. hehe .. anyway when u are i wan to learn to change EO from u and change of oil filter .. cau recession gt recession way of doing things liao ..

Here.. http://www.biolubrication.com/stepbystep.pdf

Check the advertiser here : http://www.rewitec.com/webstore/product_info.php?info=p5_REWITEC-M1---for-motorcycle-engines-up-to-750-cm3.html

http://www.rewitec.com/oe2edit/?site=003001001&language=en

Many oil company has employed CLS Bonding and comes in many names like "Nano Lube, Motor Silk,..

http://www.1expired.com/Boron-CLS-Bond.html

http://nanolube.net/

As for eo change...many already learn how and the tools needed. If you want to bring your own oil..make sure its blended with viscosity enhancer for around 3 weeks ( its what I do if you use what I got).

The easiest way is to get a product that has CLS already blended for per litre and it cost $35 ea..take that x3 and you have a long interval change..up to 10,000 km with a 'rebuild' engine :angel:

Edited by Ah Pek

Ah pek is it normal for my bike to go 80km/hr with 5.6k rpm? Because when i first bought the bike few yrs ago it was 80km/hr at 5k rpm. Currently using sprocket size f15 b44. Btw what is the ideal sprocket size for Vs:confused:

Changes are inevitable..nothing stays the same all its life..from sprocket wear to chain stretch, carbs and air filter getting dirty, spark plug worn, battery.. to just about anything and the list goes on. This oso answered the question asked by Norishimu about his inconsistency in idling..there is wear and tear.

However you can't really depend on 80km/hr at 5km..that's generic but when a rider drags his bike way off to above 7-11k rpm..this is isn't really at what rpm and at what speed.

Normally non Vtec front is 15 and back 42 as stock. The bike is running on 16 valves all the time, I guess Vtec is 44 (lighter) because its running on 8 valves under non Vtec mode..sorta of a trade off to pick up momentum.

Above said is IMHO.

Edited by Ah Pek

Hi all

might be interested in getting a ver s soon

get any tips to share on what kind of wear and tear to look out for?

any common problems for this version of super 4?

Thanks in advance!

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

Hi all

might be interested in getting a ver s soon

get any tips to share on what kind of wear and tear to look out for?

any common problems for this version of super 4?

Thanks in advance!

B4 you decide and lay down your $$$$s!

1) Check engine mid block for water leakage thru the small hose. Have to warm up the bike and let water pressure build up..if leak, its sign of engine block cracked.

2) Look at the water coolant reservoir..check the color..if brownish..its bad coolant condition..can even find 'clay mud' inside.

3) Radiator tubes corrrosion.

4) New plugs and engine oil replaced.

5) Tyres condition.

6) Lookk for eo leakage in gasket joints area afetr bike runs idling for awhile..

..list goes on. Use all faults as a discount. It may be difficult for you as you do not know a S4 machine yet..get friend that owns one to go with you.

Hi ah pek

me newb...

hmm...thats a lot of things to check...but i also not sure of which parts you are talking about...

im not really that bothered about the cosmetic but my main worry is the engine...

maybe can meet up soon just so i can familiarize the parts to check...

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

Hi ah pek

me newb...

hmm...thats a lot of things to check...but i also not sure of which parts you are talking about...

im not really that bothered about the cosmetic but my main worry is the engine...

maybe can meet up soon just so i can familiarize the parts to check...

PM me when you are ready. Lately I seen at least 5 bad buys!