bro, i totally understand what you are going through. Check whether your tires are worn out, square off or hardened too.

I just changed my tires recently as my tires are too old and one of them cracked (front) and square off(back).

After changing them, cornering is sooooooooooo much better but of cause i still can feel that

my shocks are still toooooo soft.

Maybe you might want to try to tighten your shocks to the maximum first ?

Are you in a rush to refurbish the shocks ? Cause I'm quite cash tight for this month.

I was thinking maybe we can both go down together or find more people and can bargain for a cheaper price.

Anyone interested in refurbishing shocks ?? Please put your nick down

1) Xdir

2) Winim

Just info: The time when you know you need a refurbishing work..not service..there is nothing to service for a Suspension.

1) When the rubebr damper at the near bottom of the spring of the sliding rod is badly worn or damaged.

2) When the whole sliding rod (shaft) are shinning throughout..mean it has plunge all the way up into the upper portion (oil wearing thin or used).

3) When there is oil stain around the rubber damper.

4) No oil leak..no any other things but still wobbles at cornering..means nitrogen gas in canister liao or very low liao. Refill..$40 per canister.

I suggest you all don't go in groups or in pair..sure kenna rush job. He takes about 35 to 1 hr the most for one person..so if you all die die must see each other face same day to hold hand, I suggest the other erson go much later like 25 mins later or so.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Yah..the stuff you did has nothing to do with the clutch sound..however the "fall"..tail lamp and crash bar may have visual physical damage but the "Lai_Sion" (internal injury) you can't see. A massive weight without motion of a S4 just being drop over can cause a lot of unpredictable damage that we ever least thing off..like a float cut-off needle damage etc. Have to understand the "jog"..the impact your bike received when it fell to its side can caused internal movement. who knows..may be something in your clutch is being partially dislodged already.

Oh no.. Like that sounds really bad.. Hmm.. But then if really to check inside haven to open gasket which means changing EO, later plates also have to be check + clutch wire.. OMG!!!

Don't fred..they can do without draining out your eo..just have to tilt the bike at an angle. If your tak_tak sound is persistance..I suggest you better go do it up...b4 the clutch housing get damge..that time you tau_kee liao.

Just info: The time when you know you need a refurbishing work..not service..there is nothing to service for a Suspension.

1) When the rubebr damper at the near bottom of the spring of the sliding rod is badly worn or damaged.

2) When the whole sliding rod (shaft) are shinning throughout..mean it has plunge all the way up into the upper portion (oil wearing thin or used).

4) No oil leak..no any other things but still wobbles at cornering..means nitrogen gas in canister liao or very low liao. Refill..$40 per canister.

I suggest you all don't go in groups or in pair..sure kenna rush job. He takes about 35 to 1 hr the most for one person..so if you all die die must see each other face same day to hold hand, I suggest the other erson go much later like 25 mins later or so.

Hmmm, my spring is old and rusty already. The $240 that you mentioned does not include changing of spring right ?

Of course not...he may have 2nd hand one there.

Ah pek, my time for servicing is almost up.. wana get ur blended EO with x1r and cls.. Besides that, i wana wash the carb. Pm me the price so at least i can standby the money.

My friend also wana wash his carb. So total of 2 bikes.

When i got the money then can put the EPS.. Just cant wait to have it on my bike.

Time and date to be confirmed again. Cant decide yet. Maybe you can tell me when u are available so i can try to suit in to ur timing. Otherwise I will call u for appoinment.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Don't fred..they can do without draining out your eo..just have to tilt the bike at an angle. If your tak_tak sound is persistance..I suggest you better go do it up...b4 the clutch housing get damge..that time you tau_kee liao.

Ah pek, it is ok to test is out first by changing my clutch cables? If no probs means clutch cables if perisit then i change EO is it a good idea?

Cos also if they have to change EO + plates should be around 200+ hmm..

Yah Xiaobanz..change or adjust your clutch first. No need to change eo.

Edited by Ah Pek

bro, i totally understand what you are going through. Check whether your tires are worn out, square off or hardened too.

I just changed my tires recently as my tires are too old and one of them cracked (front) and square off(back).

After changing them, cornering is sooooooooooo much better but of cause i still can feel that

my shocks are still toooooo soft.

Maybe you might want to try to tighten your shocks to the maximum first ?

Are you in a rush to refurbish the shocks ? Cause I'm quite cash tight for this month.

I was thinking maybe we can both go down together or find more people and can bargain for a cheaper price.

I ve juz changed my set of tires 3mths ago so i tats y i dont tink its the tires. Wear wise looks gud. Haha... Byrite i'm also tight but cannot tahan tat my bike header below while riding will hit the hump or uneven ground if with pillion:cry:. Hm, when u might wan it?

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

Hmmm, AhPek makes sense. Nvm, myb me n wimin wil b sufficient. :angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

ah pek, ur kopi session still on? me noob here need some enlightenment from you. Riding a Vtec 1 actually. Its been a long time since i changed my EO and all so maybe u could show me a thing or two. any time that suits ur schedule ah. i'm very very free for this 2 weeks.

ah pek, any meeting on weekend?

Yah...anyone can come..just come to AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee Square Kopitiam Blk 409 at about 9:30 am. Btw...Astroboy just bought another Ver S anniversary model...LOL!

ah pek, ur kopi session still on? me noob here need some enlightenment from you. Riding a Vtec 1 actually. Its been a long time since i changed my EO and all so maybe u could show me a thing or two. any time that suits ur schedule ah. i'm very very free for this 2 weeks.

Yah...anyone can come..just come to AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee Square Kopitiam Blk 409 at about 9:30 am.

Guest alxfoo

Anyone looking for a job this holiday till august?

The job will be riding a vespa (covoy of 5 vespa) around singapore from 1pm to 6pm on Thurs. Sat and Sun (130 pm to 7pm) will be riding a vespa to a shopping mall to distribute samples. Experience in handling a vespa will be a plus point. Non P plate pls.

ah pek, then how do we know its you? don't tell me u are the guy in the pic...hahahah:cheeky:

print out tt avatar pic, n go ard ask n see if they see this 'ah pek' ard teck ghee area :angel::angel:

else look out for a PB1, very shiny n well polished. Headers and Exhaust full chrome. :angel::angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

ah pek, then how do we know its you? don't tell me u are the guy in the pic...hahahah:cheeky:

LOL!..not to worry lah..its right at the end of the Kopetiam where smoker area is..you see about 3 or more ppl there lah and one lady. If you still can't find me, I see a blur king kong like looking for someone, I'll spot you lah.

where to get liquid moly valve cleaner?... the price appx?.. thanks

Range from $12 to $15..I can get only in between price.

Edited by Ah Pek

guys I'm a non vtech owner. my ride ver s. any one got lobang for project big header? intend to fix to my ver s.

can give my seng kwang add?

Anyone looking for a job this holiday till august?

The job will be riding a vespa (covoy of 5 vespa) around singapore from 1pm to 6pm on Thurs. Sat and Sun (130 pm to 7pm) will be riding a vespa to a shopping mall to distribute samples. Experience in handling a vespa will be a plus point. Non P plate pls.

per hr how much? i very experience vespa rider, used to ride for pizza hut and vespa is my fav bike.

guys I'm a non vtech owner. my ride ver s. any one got lobang for project big header? intend to fix to my ver s.

can give my seng kwang add?

Seng Kwang 10 AMK Ind. Pk 2A #05-31 AMK Autopoint (568047) 64819580

Most probably i will be going down at the end of this month. I also do have the same prob as you; keep hitting the humps and bottom end my shocks. :faint:

Hi Guys n Guru Of The Forum,

Thanks again for all the advice last couple of mths. Had my VerS refurbished n now running like new. Juz need 2 ask u guys afew more questions....??:angel:

1) Watz the max in KM can VerS travel? Mine on full tank is 200km b4 reserve.

Is that standard/ Normal?:sian:

2) Is there a good bike wash place, ( East Coast/ East ) area where i can go n wash my bike? Polish etc. Use 2 do it in Msia. Lazy now. Hehe:dozed:

3) How often u guys service the bikes, every 5,000km? On sync motor oil? Coolant change/ Check. Curb service/ check. Oil change...etc??:thumb:

Thanks again for all yr advice. Appreciate them very much. Have stayed out of the Bike scene 4 a long time now. Hehe Cheers