Oops, they given me LEDS lah. Cannot issit?

Flush part -He actually let go of all the 'coolant' which had apparently turn to water from the rubber hose. Oh yes, you're right. He did flush it out with some 'acid', he did mention acid. Then he poured in oil-like car coolant which is red in colour, after he fasten all the hose together and let me bike run as he show to me the bubbles that is coming out from my radiator's incoming outlet and the swirl effect. Duh!

The last time a had heard of metal scrapping in the engine was on my TA200 which eventually I had to overhaul rite after that. Nope the mech is scaring me.LOL.

i've still got 9yrs to go

Very Fanni, it's the bike lah bro.

When he said "porting"..that is only engine exhaust outlet ports (x4) being "polish". - YES!! I believe that the one. As I've seen him doing it in front of me but I just can't figure it out at that moment. Does it nake a difference to the performance of the bike?

Hmmmm...suddenly, i felt like kena cheated!!

Why not come over to Tech Ghee kopeetiam this Sunday morning at 9:45 am and let me have a look and hear sound of your bike.

Hmmm...Sunday i'll b working at that time bro, but I have time later this morning or anytime today(Sat) b4 5pm. You free. bro? Maybe can sit and discuss during lunch? Hehe!!

TZR 125/MBX 150/Phantom 200

CB400 Ver S/CBR 150/CBR1000RR 08

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

• Replies 18.1k

Oops, they given me LEDS lah. Cannot issit?

Flush part -He actually let go of all the 'coolant' which had apparently turn to water from the rubber hose. Oh yes, you're right. He did flush it out with some 'acid', he did mention acid. Then he poured in oil-like car coolant which is red in colour, after he fasten all the hose together and let me bike run as he show to me the bubbles that is coming out from my radiator's incoming outlet and the swirl effect. Duh!

The last time a had heard of metal scrapping in the engine was on my TA200 which eventually I had to overhaul rite after that. Nope the mech is scaring me.LOL.

i've still got 9yrs to go

Very Fanni, it's the bike lah bro.

When he said "porting"..that is only engine exhaust outlet ports (x4) being "polish". - YES!! I believe that the one. As I've seen him doing it in front of me but I just can't figure it out at that moment. Does it nake a difference to the performance of the bike?

Hmmmm...suddenly, i felt like kena cheated!!

Why not come over to Tech Ghee kopeetiam this Sunday morning at 9:45 am and let me have a look and hear sound of your bike.

Hmmm...Sunday i'll b working at that time bro, but I have time later this morning or anytime today(Sat) b4 5pm. You free. bro? Maybe can sit and discuss during lunch? Hehe!!

Come to block 469 AMK Ave 10..void deck at 3:30 pm with a packet of good tasting kor_pee_orh on Staurday (today) if you can..

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Come with block 469 AMK Ave 10..void deck at 3:30 pm with a packet of good tasting kor_pee_orh on Staurday (today) if you can..

ok ah pek, see you there today.. Btw you like coke? Easier to get from sch and bring there when i see you today..

Come with block 469 AMK Ave 10..void deck at 3:30 pm with a packet of good tasting kor_pee_orh on Staurday (today) if you can..

ok ah pek, see you there today.. Btw you like coke? Easier to get from sch and bring there when i see you today..

LOL!...no lah...no coke. Its ok..I'll have my kor_pee 1st lah.:angel:

Haha excited.. Hope by today can get the reason to as many of my probs as possible.. got a few qns to ask... Btw i can expect there to have super lots of super four.. haha.

ah pek,can i check wit u beside voltmeter,wat other type of meter can install for S4??

Water temp gauge and coolant level gauge.

Hi guys, just got a ver s today.

I currently have a few probs that i face and need help to clarify.

1. Bike feels sluggish at 2-4rpm, throttle already opened to the 3/4, but it does not accelerate. acceleration only kicks in at around 5 rpm.

- Why is this so?

2. Black smoke is coming out from my exhaust. I read from somewhere that it probably means it needs to tune cuz of the fuel running too rich.

- Any other reasons you bros know of that will lead to black smoke?

3.front both signal lights will not switch off after bike is started.

- Is this normal for vers s? no way to off it?

Thanks in advance! any comments will be greatly appreciated. :)

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Hi Ah pek, thanks for all the advice you told me yest and when i find time i will go to the place where you intro to polish up the bike le.. Your bike really is beautiful.

Another thing, after grounding and coolent change + went to top up petrol and poured in the additive into the tank. It really puts a smile on my face.. Juz the grounding already :p Nice, the power that comes after twist of the throttle is :thumb:

When i was on the way home, i can't help but twist the throttle. I was on lane 1 of CTE -> AYE home all the way.. Haha. Another thing, i was smiling the way home.. Nice.. I will try your EO and X1r, very excited to try it.

Btw i tried gear 1 revving up, but after hit 5k rpm cannot go up le, i think cos you were explaining to me about the friction thing. So i guess, X1r is the nxt thing.. Wahaha.. :angel:

Hi Ah pek, thanks for all the advice you told me yest and when i find time i will go to the place where you intro to polish up the bike le.. Your bike really is beautiful.

Another thing, after grounding and coolent change + went to top up petrol and poured in the additive into the tank. It really puts a smile on my face.. Juz the grounding already :p Nice, the power that comes after twist of the throttle is :thumb:

When i was on the way home, i can't help but twist the throttle. I was on lane 1 of CTE -> AYE home all the way.. Haha. Another thing, i was smiling the way home.. Nice.. I will try your EO and X1r, very excited to try it.

Btw i tried gear 1 revving up, but after hit 5k rpm cannot go up le, i think cos you were explaining to me about the friction thing. So i guess, X1r is the nxt thing.. Wahaha.. :angel:

Stay alive to enjoy it..ride safe my friend :cheeky:

Hi guys, just got a ver s today.

I currently have a few probs that i face and need help to clarify.

1. Bike feels sluggish at 2-4rpm, throttle already opened to the 3/4, but it does not accelerate. acceleration only kicks in at around 5 rpm.

- Why is this so?

2. Black smoke is coming out from my exhaust. I read from somewhere that it probably means it needs to tune cuz of the fuel running too rich.

- Any other reasons you bros know of that will lead to black smoke?

3.front both signal lights will not switch off after bike is started.

- Is this normal for vers s? no way to off it?

Thanks in advance! any comments will be greatly appreciated. :)

1. Lots of possibility like carbs dirty, vaccum tube suction no good, air filter dirty, stuffy exhaust by soot..etc...

2. Black smoke has nothing to do with exhaust tunning. Go find and isolated place and clear your exhaust till no more black smoke emits.

3. Taht's your "pillar lighting"..stock standard. Bulb has two filaments..one for signaling and one for pillar lightning. If you have only one filament bulb, signal relay may be screwed.

ah pek, i finally changed my fuel kock the other day. when i went to my bike in the morning, my whole tank empty. my neighbour was telling me he saw a pool of petrol at the parking lot and was afraid someone might accidentally drop a cigarette butt there. i was riding to the workshop and my bike ran out of petrol. so i had to push the bike. in the end i changed my fuel kock and the main fuel line which had expanded a lot.

xiaobanz, wat additives u put in sia? sounds nice

ah pek, i finally changed my fuel kock the other day. when i went to my bike in the morning, my whole tank empty. my neighbour was telling me he saw a pool of petrol at the parking lot and was afraid someone might accidentally drop a cigarette butt there. i was riding to the workshop and my bike ran out of petrol. so i had to push the bike. in the end i changed my fuel kock and the main fuel line which had expanded a lot.

How much did it cost you? I just replace for someone at the other day..$110 for the fuel kock full unit..not the $35 kit set.

Haha additives you must ask ah pek. The additive i got from ah pek is to clean the 16 valve. I poured a little in only and after the second time i start my bike. Nice.. The engine is smoother during start up and sounds better at higher rpm.

Ah pek how? The bike jerk too much everytime i open throttle. Too fast.. I really wanna try out your bike. Must be powerfully fast. haha..

Edited by xiaobanz

Haha additives you must ask ah pek. The additive i got from ah pek is to clean the 16 valve. I poured a little in only and after the second time i start my bike. Nice.. The engine is smoother during start up and sounds better at higher rpm.

Ah pek how? The bike jerk too much everytime i open throttle. Too fast.. I really wanna try out your bike. Must be powerfully fast. haha..

No insurance better not lah.

Ah Pek, I recently discovered coolent dripping out from the area around the bottom of my water pump cover (the one with 3 nuts and the coolent drain nut).

I believe the leak/hole is small. Do you think it is possible to patch the hole with silicone? Or is it better to get a new water pump cover?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Guest alxfoo

ah pek, thanks for ur cls and xlr, now my bike fc hover between 22/23km/l, up from 20/21km/l. Thanks!

Ah Pek, I recently discovered coolent dripping out from the area around the bottom of my water pump cover (the one with 3 nuts and the coolent drain nut).

I believe the leak/hole is small. Do you think it is possible to patch the hole with silicone? Or is it better to get a new water pump cover?

Get a new one.

:cry:First of all, I would like to say that today happens to be the most sickening day. I knew that for the past week I had this problem of overheating in my engine. Now my engine sounds like kacang goreng. Last two weeks i had change and flush my eo and coolant respectively. And you know what happened? Upon hearing the bike's engine, my mech told me to strip down the engine as to see what's wrong with it.

Suddenly, when he pull out the rubber hose for the water pump inlet, I and the mech looked at each other and was surprised by the amount of water that came out. There was not much water that came out pouring and I was like "OH MY GOD!!" There was no liquid at all. I have been riding with less than a redbull can of water in my radiator. My temp lights did not indicate any overheating. How could I have been so stupid!!

I knew that there was leaking going on near the water pump hose, but don't tell me that it was gone not even more that 2weeks?? I feel sick. This is my first 400cc bike and I had spend lots on it. Now the mech is advising me to not to upgrade to a bigger bike as I told him that I might wanna get a litre bike after I get my cls 2. He said that since I have 9 more yrs of COE on this Ver S, it's better to do the bike and stay with it till the end. After the checks on all, he quoted me $2460 for all.

He's getting a new set of block as the wall that I have is already too thin, have scratches like nobody business and can't be rebore anymore, change timing chain(rough edges), change water pump, new set of hoses, change clucth plate... and the list goes on..

Haiya, what kind of a dump luck I have. Just dump luck!! And now I need to find at least 2k for the spare parts first he says, at least he can assemble everything up for me and I can pay the rest later, slowly. Man, I need to beg,borrow or steal.

Just so you guys know, please do maintain your old bikes periodically and make sure that all electronics are in working condition, and pay attention to details. Ask around for help and make sure you have freinds of the same bike models like yours.

I'm a family man, so my hours are mostly spent with family, hence the problem that are unforeseen. Since the bike is now waiting for me to strike 4D or toto, I am aware that taking a bus to work is still okay. :cry::cry::cry:

TZR 125/MBX 150/Phantom 200

CB400 Ver S/CBR 150/CBR1000RR 08

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

:cry:First of all, I would like to say that today happens to be the most sickening day. I knew that for the past week I had this problem of overheating in my engine. Now my engine sounds like kacang goreng. Last two weeks i had change and flush my eo and coolant respectively. And you know what happened? Upon hearing the bike's engine, my mech told me to strip down the engine as to see what's wrong with it.

Suddenly, when he pull out the rubber hose for the water pump inlet, I and the mech looked at each other and was surprised by the amount of water that came out. There was not much water that came out pouring and I was like "OH MY GOD!!" There was no liquid at all. I have been riding with less than a redbull can of water in my radiator. My temp lights did not indicate any overheating. How could I have been so stupid!!

I knew that there was leaking going on near the water pump hose, but don't tell me that it was gone not even more that 2weeks?? I feel sick. This is my first 400cc bike and I had spend lots on it. Now the mech is advising me to not to upgrade to a bigger bike as I told him that I might wanna get a litre bike after I get my cls 2. He said that since I have 9 more yrs of COE on this Ver S, it's better to do the bike and stay with it till the end. After the checks on all, he quoted me $2460 for all.

He's getting a new set of block as the wall that I have is already too thin, have scratches like nobody business and can't be rebore anymore, change timing chain(rough edges), change water pump, new set of hoses, change clucth plate... and the list goes on..

Haiya, what kind of a dump luck I have. Just dump luck!! And now I need to find at least 2k for the spare parts first he says, at least he can assemble everything up for me and I can pay the rest later, slowly. Man, I need to beg,borrow or steal.

Just so you guys know, please do maintain your old bikes periodically and make sure that all electronics are in working condition, and pay attention to details. Ask around for help and make sure you have freinds of the same bike models like yours.

I'm a family man, so my hours are mostly spent with family, hence the problem that are unforeseen. Since the bike is now waiting for me to strike 4D or toto, I am aware that taking a bus to work is still okay. :cry::cry::cry:

which bikeshop u went to? y dun try planet motor? shld bring down there get ah chong to assess. shld be cheaper.

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

Howdy guys, I have a PB1 here in the philippines and was hoping you can help me find the best bargain shops for my bike.

Shoplist:

1) engine side cover fairings

2) K & N air filter

3) belly pan for aftermarket full system exhaust(tried one before, but did not fit, needs a wider one for the 4 manifolds)

4) double bubble windscreen

5) led signal lights( do u have double contacts here)

6)predator mask headlights looks nice(any advice)

7) rider apparels and gears

8) other suggestions from you!!!

thanks in advance!

ride safe!

:dozed::cheeky::cheeky:

Howdy guys, I have a PB1 here in the philippines and was hoping you can help me find the best bargain shops for my bike.

Shoplist:

2) K & N air filter

3) belly pan for aftermarket full system exhaust(tried one before, but did not fit, needs a wider one for the 4 manifolds)

thanks in advance!

ride safe!

:dozed::cheeky::cheeky:

Ans: This one you can get from Ah boy at Kelantan Lane

2) K & N air filter

Ans: Can get from any bike shop. I got mine for $75 @ Unique Motors Eunos

Ans: Most belly pans are standard size. If wan you try going the bike shops to source. Motorworld / unique / HKL

Ans: HKL / Motorworld

which bikeshop u went to? y dun try planet motor? shld bring down there get ah chong to assess. shld be cheaper.

I brought my bike down to a bike shop at bukit batok and they say my clutch rubber is wearing off. Actually i also think so cos when i change gear will jerk and not smooth like my previous bike. Some of my frenz say go planet motors but cos i didn't go there b4 wanna ask how's their charges for clutch plate. Cos nv see how they do things b4 so not too sure. Some more changing of clutch plates must change EO but i wanna use ah pek's blend.. hmm.. sad..