just wanna check with u guys 120km is at roughly what rpm? my rpm meter spoil lol sorry.

Depend on your sporcket ratio and gears in are in..if stock, should be around 6k to 7k rpm range.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Like gwzc_mk2 gwzc_mk2 said, if your headlamp is not mod..it should be using H4 (haelogen bulb).."4" I think is the 3 pin arrangement format. Don't kae_kian get the 90/100w one, get the usual 55/65W. Don't buy from bike shop..mostly make in China and don't last. Get from NTUC Hub..go for Philips more (30% bright)..$10 only. If you can afford "OSRAM" brand from Germany, its brighter but I find slightly only..have to buy in pairs at $40-$42 call "Sliver Star".

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

just opened up my headlight yesterday...actually headlight ok only the connection a bit lose..on the engine sometime got light sometime no light haha.....pai seh pai seh..

and yah the headlight using the 3 pin connector...but might get the philips/osram bulb just for keeping spare...

hmm just heard about the vtec headlight melting also...

thanks to all for clarifying my doubts...

for the meetup tmr sorri cant join you guys..this past few weeks always got something pop up...

hope to see you guys soon though......

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

Guest JamieJamie

Ah pek, can i check with you, im going thailand next week what are the pre-checks dat i need to ensure a smooth journey? i did full servicing 1 month + ago..

I assume you are Yen and not Brandon. The following below is base on what I know of your ride..

Engine is gonna run hot...top up with X-1R if you can afford it.

Take care of your engine block leak and don't race the bike. Bring along a bottle of Blue Coral leak gel just in case. We are talking about stretch continuous riding and your viscosity breaks down faster and heat build up fast.

Bring along a bottle or two Greenoil premixed with 1:9 2T in case your engine gets hotter than usual.

Change coolant to engine ice or others that allow 50% more heat tolerance just in case.

Make sure your tires pressure are one or two points lower than usual depending on your load and current tyres condition.

Adjust your chain slack slightly more than usual and have it lube the bight before you go.

Pre check your brakes and lightings (headlamp..brake lights..etc..) and that horn is working.

Optional but prefered - a spare CDI and rectifier unless you got access to them from ppl who got lobang on the trip to Thailand.

Guest JamieJamie

ok thanks alot ahpek. :) wonderful info for my trip.

Guest akm_inferno
Have to see your bike to verify lah.

Original Yusa dry cell from Japan is $180-$210. No acid electrolytes to do yourself..come ready to use. Model YTZ10/12? (10AH)..last a solid long 3.5 to 4 years and have more stable current output and better recharge holding.

The usual ones is at $75..from China or Thailand..last about a year to 1.5 years. Stable the first 6 months, after that if magnet coil is weak..battery oso like bo-Chiak-pern like taht. Spec3 - YT7..non Vtec - YT9..both 9AH (current charging rate).

THANK YOU AH PEK bro for the details information. Some other things i wanted to check.. is there any major difference between a wet and dry cell battery of just the wet one need add battery water? and also bro. how to you guys check the coolant level, coulour and stuff..? have to open the tank everytime and look through the radiator cap is it? or is there an indicator light for that? sorry for the nood question. cuz read a thread about open fuel tank then got a radiator cap there.

THANKS IN ADVANCE TO AH PEK bro and all super4 bros for helping me.. :D

Guest JamieJamie

ah pek, meeting as usual tomorrow? my end can kenna people throw something.

i really dont know what to say. fking childish people.

ah pek, any difference for disc brake for ver s and vtec series?

i'm talking abt the front ones, err, and also does the original rims cost as much as $650?

i've also been quoted 2 disc at $620.

speedo is $820 for the whole set.

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Guest JamieJamie

i'm talking abt the front ones, err, and also does the original rims cost as much as $650?

you mean the entire speedo meter set for $820??

Its a warning that your eo level is low. Diax is a Japanese made coolant for tropical use. It's available at NTUC Hub or NTUC Festive Mall ($7.50)...also in most Esso kiosk (cheaper by almost $2.00). Its concenytrated and have to be mixed with pure or distlled water also available at NTUC.

Thanks for the info Ah pek:thumb:

you mean the entire speedo meter set for $820??

yes

is it really that expensive?

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Bar End Balancer dropped.

Need to look for one replacement. Realise the nut inside also gone. Think have to go workshop do, dunno how to DIY without the nut inside.

Any place to recommend? Price? No nid those super good one (heavy). Previous one is the normal gold type one..

Appreciate if someone can giv some advise on this.

ahboy selling $100+ entire set.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

so bros, model: CB400F2S is what version? no one knows the answer? :( and no one reply me about the coolant thing oso.. is the question too noob ready or wat? haizzz...

just notice that mine's also CB400F2S,

i am riding the PB1 :)

for reference ONLY.

My chassis number:NC31-130xxxx

My engine number :NC23E-160xxxx

Guest akm_inferno
just notice that mine's also CB400F2S,

i am riding the PB1 :)

for reference ONLY.

My chassis number:NC31-130xxxx

My engine number :NC23E-160xxxx

how u check bro? from the one motoring website --> "https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee" is it? cuz i check from there oso..

My model number:CB400F2S

My chassis number:NC31-135xxxx

My engine number: NC23E-165xxxx

And the when i called the bike shop.. they told me mine is version R with fuel guage.. dam.. confused now.. u think dey blaff me? :( btw when is yr year of manufacture?

how u check bro? from the one motoring website --> "https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee" is it? cuz i check from there oso..

And the when i called the bike shop.. they told me mine is version R with fuel guage.. dam.. confused now.. u think dey blaff me? :( btw when is yr year of manufacture?

i checked my log card (Geran).

Manufacture Year: 1995

That i found at some Taiwan Website,

Sorry that i only have Chinese Version:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/4.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/5.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/6.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/7.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/CB400SF/NonVtec/8.jpg

my previous post :)

Guest akm_inferno
i checked my log card (Geran).

Manufacture Year: 1995

yea bro, mine oso manufacture 1995.. are u sure it's a PB1? cuz the bike shop told me it's version R.. do u think they lie to me?? :( anyways i thoguht PB1 is a much older bike? like 198X to 1990?? no meh?

Unless its a Ver R engine and chassis with a Ver S fuel tank and meter. I know someone that got a ver S but with Ver R meter and tank.

riding my ver s with light pillion.... just nw went over a hump, and my bike bottom hit the hump:cry: heart pain... hopefully nothing will spoilt...

ver s suspension adjustable?

Yes..clockwise for Spring rebound rate only.

yea bro, mine oso manufacture 1995.. are u sure it's a PB1? cuz the bike shop told me it's version R.. do u think they lie to me?? :( anyways i thoguht PB1 is a much older bike? like 198X to 1990?? no meh?

My understanding is that PB1 is from 1992 to 1998. There are 3 series. Mine is one of the last and is 1997. Earlier version has less cooling fin. The shinny coolant tube near that goes into the water jacket is different..sorta like cut-off in earlier version. Latest PB1 id similar to Ver S setup.

ahboy selling $100+ entire set.

...and can warpped easily..cheap and usuable.