Just to check, isit possible to fit spec3 headlight to Ver S. Was told by the shop that the mounting is different, anybody done that mod be4?

i have done tat,not much diff at all,i install my specIII headlamp at unique motor,u can install at unique too :thumb:

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

• Replies 18.1k

thank you tangmulong bro..! :) yr expert advice is much appreciated..! :D haiz.. hope someone out there can figure out wat's wrong with my rev meter though..

Electrical problem with your rev meter..could be bad wiring due to oxidation ove rthe years, bad or loose connection (red connector inside headlamp) or csrewed rev meter circuit board.:sian: Under warranty?..get it changed.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hmm i actually asked the same question a few pages back...

what they answered is the current ver s headlight is all metal and the vtec version is plastic...some say the plastic will melt if high beam too long

price for the headlight is ard $80

if you want full answer can try page 168 and search for my post...

have done tat,not much diff at all,i install my specIII headlamp at unique motor,u can install at unique too

Thank you for the info....

Hello, are you there......

btw, i have an EMERGENCY question, and one not so emergency question to all super4 bros.. EMERGENCY QUESTION: is it normal for the rev meter to switch uncontrollebly from the right to left when in speed 100kh/h..? cuz my bike rev meter can swing from 7.5/8 rpm to 3.5/4 rpm back and forth like a compass needle when i'm at 100km/h ~ 110km/h.. i ask the bike shop, they say it's normal.. are they trying to cheat cuz bike under warrenty still, and they lazy to open meter to check?? non-emergency question: what is the normal IDLE rpm for super 4? pls respond soon bros.. cuz if confirmed, was thinking to bring shop by monday afternoon.. thank you guys so much!!! :D pls help me....

Ah Pek, remember this, after the installation of the LED strip inside my S4 meter? Anyway akm, just open up your chrome casings and tighten the screws holding the wires in place. It probably loosened over time.

Hi all, I'm riding a FR plate version s. Anyone could advise me of places to go for a proper tunning of my version s? Thanks alot in advance. And is it a must get my bike tunned after washing my carb ? Thanks alot for the help.

Planet Motors at Ubi.

Just to check, isit possible to fit spec3 headlight to Ver S. Was told by the shop that the mounting is different, anybody done that mod be4?

Yes. Seen one mounted on a Ver S before.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Guest akm_inferno
Electrical problem with your rev meter..could be bad wiring due to oxidation ove rthe years, bad or loose connection (red connector inside headlamp) or csrewed rev meter circuit board.:sian: Under warranty?..get it changed.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

yea bro.. still under warrenty.. but the "uncle" at first motoring keep saying its normal.. haiz.. any idea how i should approach him..? :(

Guest akm_inferno
Ah Pek, remember this, after the installation of the LED strip inside my S4 meter? Anyway akm, just open up your chrome casings and tighten the screws holding the wires in place. It probably loosened over time.

thanks for the advice bro.. but i don't even know how to open the casing and stuff.. :( now my speedo light oso no functioning.. going to ask them fix on mon aftnoon.. guesse will use it as an excuse for them to see if wiring loose? btw bro, how many lights(bulbs) are there in the meter ar? cuz my speedo conpletely cnt see in the dark.. and for rev meter can see after 6rpm onwards (that portion of the meter).. before that,the other half of the meter, cnt see it the dark oso.. i ask the "uncle" at first motoring.. he say for the rev meter normal.. but scared he talking cokc again leii.. pls advice me.. thanks you in advance bro!! :(

Hi Ah Pek , thanks for your time yesterday.

X1r felt instantly reponsive , sound of the engine when i throttle sounds more crispsy , don't really know how to describe.

Hope there'd be another meeting next week!

Ah pek ,my colleague version S says that his engine oil leaking, Was told by shop A that it's oil ring seal or something , shop B said that gasket and everything must change $500+ dollars.

Any thoughts?

yea bro.. still under warrenty.. but the "uncle" at first motoring keep saying its normal.. haiz.. any idea how i should approach him..? :(

I will take a philip screw driver and shaft the handle of it up his arse and when he say "Ouch!!!"..and why you did that..I will say "its normal wat!".:angel:

Ah pek ,my colleague version S says that his engine oil leaking, Was told by shop A that it's oil ring seal or something , shop B said that gasket and everything must change $500+ dollars.

Any thoughts?

I tend to believe the first mech..likely its only the o-ring oil seal for the gear shaft (common) or the inside the coolant pump ones. Less than $20 to replace and a quick job.

To add on , Shop A said that he only needed to change a circular rubber and problem rectified , don't know if that's called the oil ring seal.

That should be the gear shaft oil seal...quick job and cheap.

My colleague's thankful! :)

Small matter lah :angel:

btw, i have an EMERGENCY question, and one not so emergency question to all super4 bros.. EMERGENCY QUESTION: is it normal for the rev meter to switch uncontrollebly from the right to left when in speed 100kh/h..? cuz my bike rev meter can swing from 7.5/8 rpm to 3.5/4 rpm back and forth like a compass needle when i'm at 100km/h ~ 110km/h.. i ask the bike shop, they say it's normal.. are they trying to cheat cuz bike under warrenty still, and they lazy to open meter to check?? non-emergency question: what is the normal IDLE rpm for super 4? pls respond soon bros.. cuz if confirmed, was thinking to bring shop by monday afternoon.. thank you guys so much!!! :D pls help me....

bro, definitely not normal. Why would Honda produce a bike which cant even detect the rev of the engine NORMALLY.

Idling speed should be 1.2k to 1.5k.

thanks for the advice bro.. but i don't even know how to open the casing and stuff.. :( now my speedo light oso no functioning.. going to ask them fix on mon aftnoon.. guesse will use it as an excuse for them to see if wiring loose? btw bro, how many lights(bulbs) are there in the meter ar? cuz my speedo conpletely cnt see in the dark.. and for rev meter can see after 6rpm onwards (that portion of the meter).. before that,the other half of the meter, cnt see it the dark oso.. i ask the "uncle" at first motoring.. he say for the rev meter normal.. but scared he talking cokc again leii.. pls advice me.. thanks you in advance bro!! :(

Wow. What a fantastic workshop. Guess even if your engine's making "Clunk Clunk" noises, it's definitely normal.

Edited by Marcheline

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Currently no bike(at workshop).... :( .. had an accident with a cab last SAT... damn you cabbies!!!!.....

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

AH pek. Do you have the tool to take out the oil filter ?

Yes I have why?

Wow. What a fantastic workshop. Guess even if your engine's making "Clunk Clunk" noises, it's definitely normal.

Wah buddy!...you still hanging out here yah?..tot you should be lingering with the big ones..u now riding R1 right?

If memory serve me well... Version S 2 T10. PB1 - 2 T10 and 1 T 5 (smaller). It better to change to flat head LED type (from top view..its has a yellow flat surface and 2 shinning dots)...buy the red one..very bright and just nice. LED is cooler and last much longer beside brighter and consume much less current.

Anyway..once you take it off, have it all (bulbs) change.

hi guys currently i got this problem with my Ver S.... just now onli .. i switch on my key turn ... i press the horn??!! no sound... i press again its like blinking.. on the spedometer light . then no sound.. suddenli it just went off... anybody can help me.. now i cant even start my engine.. my battery is new.. i just recharge.. my rectifier all good.. i dunnoe y.. could it be a short circuit or something.. but my alarm system is working .. i can lock my alarm.. and theres a beep sound and everything,... weird.. pllss help guys.. thx..

Likely your ignition fuse had blown. Go to your fuse box (left panel cover below ur seat..use allen key size 5 to open the two allen screw), the first one is the ignition fuse (10 amp red in colour)..check the second one too. There are four in use..if any left, they are spares. Look at the under side of the fuse cover for fuse lay out diagram.

Know anyone scrapping their Ver S? I need the Right Hand Side assembly (Crank button/Hazard light/Emer On/Off button)..... mine dying already....no amt of contact cleaner is werking on it.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Guest akm_inferno
I will take a philip screw driver and shaft the handle of it up his arse and when he say "Ouch!!!"..and why you did that..I will say "its normal wat!".:angel:

hahaha!! :D haizz.. i thought can trust the shop, cuz repair bike from there before.. but 1st time experiencing buying bike there.. guesse "free" servicing lidat bah.. i stay jurong, today go all the way down to first motoring aft making appointment with them.. and when i reach there they say too many customer, come back tml.. :slapforehead: i oso can't argue or complain.. scared next time he/shop bare grudges against me, and fcuk up my bike if i repair there.. haiz... got bike ready, no easy.. hav to swallow pain, pride and anger.. sigh.... :(

If memory serve me well... Version S 2 T10. PB1 - 2 T10 and 1 T 5 (smaller). It better to change to flat head LED type (from top view..its has a yellow flat surface and 2 shinning dots)...buy the red one..very bright and just nice. LED is cooler and last much longer beside brighter and consume much less current.

Anyway..once you take it off, have it all (bulbs) change.

no la bro.. i'm not doing it myself.. not up to that level yet.. i don't even know where are the screws located to open the meter.. today the bike shop somemore tell me can take 2-3hrs just to open the meter leii.. haiz.. since under warrenty, guesse they will change to the cheepo kind of bulbs for me bah.. :( btw bro.. u mean that 2 T10 bulbs for each meter or both conbined? sorry for no clarifying earlier..

thanks to Ah Pek bro.. and all other super4 bros for helping me!! :)

Edited by akm_inferno