hou heng the shop like cannot make it like dat.

not much things to change/buy.The shop beside it got more stuff.

but i i saw a sp bike at hou heng customise ferring trying be R1.

so i gezz that shop got do customise ferring,

wonder if they can do a special ferring for our S4

• Replies 18.1k

yes they do custom ferring for ur s4 ... u name it ... they name the price ....

decat headers took me 2-3 hours .....

yup ..... the shop looks like going to die .... but .... guess what .... my meter guages faulty some time back ... went to many places like the shop beside shell .... ah boy ..... panjang ...... all dun even dare to do .... say cannot ... go hau heng they open they slove ....

damn i forgot my tire specs .....

nvr trust the needle .......

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Dec 15 2006, 11:49 AM

yes they do custom ferring for ur s4 ... u name it ... they name the price ....

decat headers took me 2-3 hours .....

yup ..... the shop looks like going to die .... but .... guess what .... my meter guages faulty some time back ... went to many places like the shop beside shell .... ah boy ..... panjang ...... all dun even dare to do .... say cannot ... go hau heng they open they slove ....

damn i forgot my tire specs .....

nvr trust the needle .......

2-3 hrs?? think better bring someone to talk with.....sure bored waiting...btw what is their operating hours?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

well, the shop beside is JB ah bot.. i am gonna fix my handguards ter soon.. was quoted 110 ringgit ter.. isit affordable??

Originally posted by rockoil@Dec 15 2006, 11:12 AM

Just bought a VER S. Will like to check with the pro here on the capacity of the fuel tank the spec of tire should use.

Case 1

Fuel needle pointing reserve, went top up and manage to fill 10L.

Case 2

Was recommend to change the front tire to 120 then to get 110. So what you guys use for front and back.

Mine same prob. Found out that my reserve is 5L. Don't really trust the needle la...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

but i am scared tat if dun follow the needle, will die halfway.. haiya.. u just pump larh.. if pump 12l also the same wat..

Originally posted by Fazli@Dec 15 2006, 02:56 PM

Mine same prob. Found out that my reserve is 5L. Don't really trust the needle la...

Oh, so you mean that you use till you fuel empty then switch to reserve tank and have another 5L more huh?

Taking an average of 1L petrol can go 20KM then we have another 100km to go le...

Great!

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 15 2006, 03:20 PM

but i am scared tat if dun follow the needle, will die halfway.. haiya.. u just pump larh.. if pump 12l also the same wat..

Not really scare la, just feel funny that such a big fuel tank but only can fill 12L of petrol. Worried the tank inside is stuck or what lor.

i heard decat the header.. very hard to pass inspection..

hou heng got do hi flow header only.. mean drill the cat hole bigger only.. heard still can pass inspection

anyone enlighten mi?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by totalpet@Dec 15 2006, 09:19 PM

i heard decat the header.. very hard to pass inspection..

hou heng got do hi flow header only.. mean drill the cat hole bigger only.. heard still can pass inspection

anyone enlighten mi?

eh...how much ar?go ask ask first...

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by rockoil@Dec 15 2006, 11:12 AM

Just bought a VER S. Will like to check with the pro here on the capacity of the fuel tank the spec of tire should use.

Case 1

Fuel needle pointing reserve, went top up and manage to fill 10L.

Case 2

Was recommend to change the front tire to 120 then to get 110. So what you guys use for front and back.

I know ah gua lane but not JB ah boy. Anybody can give clear directions?

I think the needle varies between bike. For me, the full sweep absolute end to end, that means pass the markers) only measures the portion BEFORE reserve. So mid mark means half of 15 litres. When the bike goes into reserve, the needle doesn't move at all.

Stick to the recommended front 110/70 and rear 150/70. I changed mine to 160 rear and regretted greatly. The bike feels unstable in corner.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

for we all non-v tec rider.. own paint work abit old..

anyone wan to share where to get quite good and cheaper paintwork..?

thinking of changing paintwork soon..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

cheaper always johor lar ....

at hau heng air brush pepsi paintwork cost rm500

at jb ah boy paintwerk of honda repsol with orange rims cost rm500

u sure hau heng make the cat hole bigger only ?? mine was burn off ... completely off .... and for the inspection ?? if u nvr mod u end can ... how they will know ??? the sound same ......

bro duckit ...

that's not hou heng .... that shop malays call panjang ... means long ....

so how .... every one do together who knows get discount ... all same2 design .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Dec 18 2006, 09:55 AM

cheaper always johor lar ....

at hau heng air brush pepsi paintwork cost rm500

at jb ah boy paintwerk of honda repsol with orange rims cost rm500

u sure hau heng make the cat hole bigger only ?? mine was burn off ... completely off .... and for the inspection ?? if u nvr mod u end can ... how they will know ??? the sound same ......

bro duckit ...

that's not hou heng .... that shop malays call panjang ... means long ....

so how .... every one do together who knows get discount ... all same2 design .... :cheeky:

Hau heng 2nd shop "his brother" quote mi Rm$ 380 spec III yellow color with honda lady..

never ask him how much for the boths rims White, front fork Gold, brake capiers Red & last of all.. honda lady is sparking sliver wan.. don knw can do or not?

but scare le.. need to put there 4 days le.. scare lost..!! :giddy:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

trust them lar .... won't loss one .... but make sure u put a date to it ...

dun make a date too early or else they do F*Ck up job on it .... they did a f*ck up job on my rxz ala ducati that broke on a collision .... got finger print somemore .... nvr putty corretly n got bubble ...

i put my bike there nothing loss ar ....

but will not go respray for me again coz do nice2 for what ??? so that other ppl can have the pleasure of scratching it ..... i rather paint it jus plain n get a bagsters tank bra .... that too will not do nice2 wait ppl steal ....

if u are scared it will get lost.. do it in sg ar.. safer but expensive..

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 18 2006, 09:02 PM

if u are scared it will get lost.. do it in sg ar.. safer but expensive..

So u got wat shop to recommd in spore?

don 4got the price also.. :sweat:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Dec 18 2006, 05:33 PM

trust them lar .... won't loss one .... but make sure u put a date to it ...

dun make a date too early or else they do F*Ck up job on it .... they did a f*ck up job on my rxz ala ducati that broke on a collision .... got finger print somemore .... nvr putty corretly n got bubble ...

i put my bike there nothing loss ar ....

but will not go respray for me again coz do nice2 for what ??? so that other ppl can have the pleasure of scratching it ..... i rather paint it jus plain n get a bagsters tank bra .... that too will not do nice2 wait ppl steal ....

thankz for the updates

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Btw , anyone ever or knows how to hav ur bike SCRAPPED or EXPORT ???

Thinkin bout doing so wif my ver R ...

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by sino74@Dec 21 2006, 01:47 PM

Btw , anyone ever or knows how to hav ur bike SCRAPPED or EXPORT ???

Thinkin bout doing so wif my ver R ...

hehe spec 3 on the way huh... :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Dec 21 2006, 02:01 PM

hehe spec 3 on the way huh... :bouncefire:

Not at e mmoment la , Bro Kutrax...For now , only afford to get a SPEC Tacles ..Btw , I overheard tat uve SOLD ur verS ??? Mmmm...SPEC III ON THE WAY .....???

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)