Hi guys! Your usual gathering place is Teck Ghee hawker centre near Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 right?

Usually Sunday what time? Like to join you guys if got time. :cheeky:

Hi there...not really regular or an 'organised' gathering lah..just that I'm there most of Sunday morning at that Ko_pee_tiam.

Anyway, I'll be there at about 10am most Sunday and should you feel free and need to know about bikes and problems, just pop by. But if it rains, cancel by default. Can sms me to confirm b4 you come to see if I'm there.

Cheers!..have a great weeekend all :^)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Hi guys! Your usual gathering place is Teck Ghee hawker centre near Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 right?

Usually Sunday what time? Like to join you guys if got time. :cheeky:

Four ppl this Sunday..anyone wanna checked or discussed about their ride wanna come just come. Time between 9:45am to 10:30 Teck Ghee Sqaure Kopetiam (next to the main orad one..smoker corner), AMK Ave 10..if lost..90670020 :sian:

Today went planet to done up my speedo/rpm!

Total spent $200

Pics below

Damage parts

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/IMG_0402.jpg

process of changing

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/IMG_0403.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/IMG_0391.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/IMG_0397.jpg

TADAA!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/IMG_0405.jpg

Have a every nice experience at Planet =)

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/NSRKRR.jpg

KR150 ~ 22Feb07 - 31May09

TA200 ~ 16Apr08 - 10Jun09

CB400PB1 ~ 10Jun09 - present

-------------------------------

KR150 - sold on 31may2009

TA200 - sold on 10 June2009

fixed some of the speedo/rpm parts. coz speedo/rpm working fine.

the crome cups, the iner white part, the glass of the speedo/rpm and inbetween the cups, black cover.

Found this at another thread, find the story quite funny, wonder who this s4 racer wanna be is, trying to race with a fazer, haha...

Originally Posted by joeboxer82is View Post

Greetings fellow Fazerians and whoever that's in this forum.. I got a piece of story to relate to everyone...

Last Sunday on the 12th of April,I was otw home on PIE heading towards Jurong after having supper somewhere near Mustafa.I was with my pillion.Weather was fine when I left Mustafa.It started to drizzle somewhere before the BKE exit and so I sped up riding around 120km/h.Just before the speedcam near the BKE exit,1 FY ???L black S4 rider purposely overtook me at a dangerously close distance.I didn't really mind cos I was like ''wtf?!Stupid rider!"

And then when I thought he had left me for sure,I somehow caught up with him again when he wasn't able to squeeze through the traffic up ahead.Realising the traffic was as such,I rode into the 2nd,and then 3rd lane and gradually sped up.'WAT I NOTICED NEXT WAS SOMETHING THAT I'VE NEVER COME ACROSS BEFORE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE RIDING ON SG ROADS...

Right after Clementi Ave 6 exit was the Bukit Batok exit and you know what???!!!

THAT S4 CAME IN TO THE OUTERMOST LEFT LANE RIGHT BESIDE MY BIKE WHICH WAS IN THE 2ND LANE.(DO TAKE NOTE AT THAT POINT IN TIME,IT WAS NO LONGER DRIZZLING.IT WAS RAINING NORMALLY)

HE WAS IN A SUPERMAN RIDING POSITION WIF BOTH HIS LEGS ON HIS PILLION SEAT,PRESUMABLY TRYING TO CUT OFF THE WIND DRAG BUT HE WAS ONLY RIDING AROUND 130km/h.HE GAVE ME THAT LOOK WHICH I THINK WAS SAYING,''Hey c'mon mate.You wanna see what SILLY THINGS I can do on my bike?!You wanna take me on??'Wtf?!Was he silly/stupid or just some low life freak or what?!

I think he thinks I'm riding a GSR perhaps cos mine is the FZ1N.. He might have judged my bike by my headlight I guess.. Traffic up ahead was quite clear then so well,I showed him what a "GSR'' can do.Me & my pillion was laughing hysterically when we got home!Wth was he thinking?!

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

guys i have 1 question.

Raider head on s4 inspection can pass? :sweat:

those sonic (alien head kind)

hmmmm alrights. Better play safe coz nov inspection lol.

Any guys here, the head is spec 3 head?

wah han u only look for ahpek.. when ur bike got prob or time to change sometingo_O

haha,ah pek is friendly to approach ma.

moreover,i have tested his EO and is satisfied,why not look for him?

lol:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

wah hanxx

thought you just recently change your EO and do grounding? u everyday ride NSHW? haha

just joking ah

still havent done my grounding yet...no $$$

hari raya coming and just only changed my tyres cause the back one botak already but changed both but still keeping the front one in case kena nail or punctured....

yeah been riding everyday since now its holiday for me.

EO changed when i first got my bike in May..probably hit more than 5k.haha.

yeah grounding done by ah pek few weeks ago,much a smoother ride now.

cya at 'ah pek session'.

cheers:thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Ah Pek can check with you how much is it to change carburettor's pin @ a motordiam?

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

-double post-

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Ah Pek can check with you how much is it to change carburettor's pin @ a motordiam?

If ist the slider pin (long one), its about $15 to $18 a piece..give and take with the increase in the Yens. Myself kenna ku_toke at $22 almost 2 years ago..never frequent that motodiam again. Better asked first because stripping the carbs can be charge so call "carbs servcing" price at $48 more.

bros, sistas of S4..i am a noob wen came to bike so i really need ur advice.. i recently bought a ver s. FN plate..i read dat ver s consumption is ard 30km/L, but mine is only 16km/L i dun usually ride in the xpressway, n my speed is ard 80-90km rpm 5.5-6.

so wat wrong wit my bike?ur help is really appreciated..

thank you..

IkUt HaTi MaTi...iKuT rAsA bInAsA...ikUT NafSU LEsU<u>

Never lies, steal, cheat or drink...

If u must lies...lies in the arm of the one you love

If u must steal...steal away from bad company

If u must cheat...cheat death

If u must drink...drink in the moments that take your breath away</u>

Hello my fellow S4 brothers,

My super four was discovered missing this morning 24/08/2009 at MSCP 17A Jalan Tenteram i the whampoa drive area.

I was idiotic enough to leave my key on the bike.

Please please please keep a lookout for it.

This is the dumbest mistake I have ever made. :(

FBB 1556 Y

Gunmetal Grey

No box

Side fairing, Belly Pan & rear hugger, GPR pipe

Do call Solikin at 94565844

Thank you all!

http://s597.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=IMG_0141.jpg

bros, sistas of S4..i am a noob wen came to bike so i really need ur advice.. i recently bought a ver s. FN plate..i read dat ver s consumption is ard 30km/L, but mine is only 16km/L i dun usually ride in the xpressway, n my speed is ard 80-90km rpm 5.5-6.

so wat wrong wit my bike?ur help is really appreciated..

thank you..

There are NO FIXED "Xkm/L" as to which S4 can give..never seen it in written manual or any documented test. But base on average real life usage by most riders here in Singapore, believeable figures and aberage is about 18 to 24km/l. This said, its a very subject issue like depending on the route you take daily, the number of start/stop, your riding style, your bike configuration (from tyres size, chain slack adjust, tyre preesure, eo type..etc)..and the list goes on. Even the same route you takes everyday is never the same with the traffic situation.

Not running on express way is a disadvantage with regards to having more mileage covered per tank full as there are too many start/stop riding. Your speed and rpm change seem average just like most ppl but that does not mean you be achieving the same and compare as such for the others may be riding like you but daily on an expressway to and from work etc.

Its hard to gauage your bike wheather if there's anything wrong or not just by reading your post..free today (Sunday morning) come to Teck Ghee Square and let some of your fellow S4 riders share their thoughts and evalute your ride.

I have come across a 3 years old Spec 3...very new and low in total mileage, smooth beautiful clean engine..etc and clocks only 16km/l. So, age of bike is neither a major concern too. Have to see your bike in order to anrrow down your 'problem'.

Hello my fellow S4 brothers,

My super four was discovered missing this morning 24/08/2009 at MSCP 17A Jalan Tenteram i the whampoa drive area.

I was idiotic enough to leave my key on the bike.

Please please please keep a lookout for it.

This is the dumbest mistake I have ever made. :(

FBB 1556 Y

Gunmetal Grey

No box

Side fairing, Belly Pan & rear hugger, GPR pipe

Do call Solikin at 94565844

Thank you all!

http://s597.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=IMG_0141.jpg

:faint:...Sighhh!...good luck:( Your LINK to Photobucket is of no big help for viewing your bike image..especially when one has to have a sign in member account. Y nt jus attch pic here?

Edited by Ah Pek

Guys....heavy rain here in AMK and many places I think..meet up cancelled.

is 5.5k rpm at 100km/h good? I've been wondering..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X